We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Monterey, Ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Good location...but not right in the center of town. Very short walk to shops/restaurants. A bit of a walk to the Alhambra, but it can be done. Nice/helpful staff. No internet, which was a bummer. Good price and value!! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    321
    103
    27
    12
See reviews for
197
330
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Just loved this Spa, the have a welcome drinks when you arrive....
The spa is something about 18 euros per person but trust me, is preety good and cheap for teh service.
The food is also good and don't try find something around the hotel, this because dosen't have great reaturants around. And if you are planning see a flamenco show, don't try watch it at any other place in Spain, buy the tickets at the reception, they have a service to pick-up at the hotel, a small tour(wonderful) and finally the show....my sugestion, don't buy the ticket with the dinner....isn't so good, this because the put you so far away from the show....have the dinner at the hotel, the sanduiches are very good.

  • Liked — Spa
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank palomaslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear Paloma,

First of all thank you for choosing our Senator Granada Spa Hotel**** during your last visit in our city.

On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, we really appreciate your opinion.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our Spa and our meal service. We work every day to satisfy our guests requirements.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and in any other PlayaSenator Hotels, next time you visit Spain.

Best regards.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here for one night. My wife and I were in one room, and our teens were in the room next door. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The hotel is relatively new, and the rooms seemed larger, brighter, and a bit more comfortable than some of the other places we stayed at in Spain. The hotel was very quiet during our stay - we only saw a handful of other guests. Breakfast was very good. The only con was location. It took us about 20 minutes or so to walk to the main tourist sites downtown. It was a very pleasant walk with lots to see along the way (shopping, food), but the teens found the walk less than pleasant on the return trip after a long hot day. Given our time constraints, we ended up taking a taxi for our trip to the Alhambra and part of our trip (the uphill part!) to San Nicolas. In both cases, the cab fares were very reasonable. So, all in all, the hotel worked out just fine and I'd consider it again if we ever return to Granada.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skylark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Several colleagues and I were booked into this hotel while attending a conference in Granada. I liked the hotel immediately. Comfortable rooms at good value, kettles with tea and coffee (quite rare in continental hotels, in my experience) and a couple of English language news channels on the TV. Then the volcanic ash flight disruption kicked in and we were all stranded, indefinitely and all with things we needed to get home to - children, family events, funeral.

The hotel was great. They let us extend our bookings in a fluid way - didn't mind when we cancelled some of the extra nights as our return trip got organised - didn't charge anything more than the usual room rate - let those of us without laptops (hotel has free Wi-Fi) use their own office computers in reception the middle of the night when the open access terminals were 'asleep'. They were kind and understanding and did their very best for a bunch of stressed-out Brits. Colleagues in other, sometimes grander, hotels moved to ours as the stay lengthened, and none of them regretted it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We booked this hotel online and were rather disapointed in it.The location is outside of the city center - near the convention center and the science museum.We arrived on Easter Sunday and the Spa closed early,and the next day was closed all day - so no spa for us! The room ,a double,was a standard european sized room,and with the childs cot,became rather crowded,although the bathroom was modern and spacious.Hotel does have free wifi internet access if u have a laptop,and some desk tops with coin access in the lobby.all in all not the best choice for a family break in Granada.Parking was an extra 15 euro per day in the underground garage,and breakfast was also not included in our rate - an extra 12 euro per adult and half price for the children.The staff were warm and helpful and did their best to provide our needs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
554 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

If you participate to a conference at the conference center, this hotel is ideal, as quite close to the city center as well. The spa area is worth a visit (sometimes to reduced rates for hotel guests). The staff is friendly and helpful, especially at the reception. The rooms are rather small but overall ok.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I booked this hotel for my parents' anniversary and therefore had some special requests. The staff was very helpful, and took care of everything I asked them to. My parents loved the room and the location, and were very impressed by the customer service. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Saray Hotel
#34 of 122 in Granada
1,489 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#51 of 122 in Granada
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
abba Granada Hotel
#56 of 122 in Granada
671 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#37 of 122 in Granada
921 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Granada Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo del Violon s/n, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Granada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#22 Family Hotel in Granada
#29 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Granada Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Granada Spa Hotel**** is a modern hotel with spa located next to the Granada Exhibition and Congress Centre and close to the Old Town. It is well communicated with the Alhambra and the road to Sierra Nevada. It has a meeting and events room, Wi-Fi (Standard WIFI for free and Premium High Speed conection for a fee), private car park (with surcharge), gym and a spectacular Acquaplaya SPA & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Granada Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing