We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet tapas”
Review of Los Manueles

Los Manueles
Ranked #286 of 1,970 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Another good find for dinner. We ordered dinner not tapas for our first night & arrival. Sirloin tips (yo no recuerdo in espanol) came in a delicious burgandy sauce which had pappas in it. Very yummy. Pork not as flavorful but still very good, more dry as it had no sauce.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank reyc632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 384 of 4,163 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is one of my favorite places in Granada for it's hearty, down to earth, class Spanish tapas that come in large portions! Absolutely delicious! This is one of those places that I keep going back to because the beer is super cold and the food is soooo good. They also have a location very close by on Calle San Matias. It's a little more off the main street, so gives you a very different feel in terms of ambiance. I would eat here again, and again, and again!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BuddyDogJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended !!! Very authentic food, great service and very well located. We ordered the fideos tostados con langostinos and the pimientos rellenos con rabo de toro and both were awesome !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Alejandrocasas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We ate great tapas and drank great tinto de verono amid the bustle of lunchtime service. The waiters were smiling and obviously enjoyed their work - their efficiency was stupendous. The whitebait was delicious and the sausage and pork tapas were also yummy. Would recommend highly.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank hilaryprobynsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We were recommended this place by the hotel we were staying in and indeed it was a nice choice. The alhambra area is very busy and being at the city center there are a lot of shops and people trying to drag you into their shop.
We arrived very hungry and our server soon figured out we had no idea how to order food in the city. He explained his best what he could in half spanish half english and we understood as much as we could in half english and half spanish :)
But then he finally said.. Let me take care of you! and then we were in kind of autopilot. We loved the tapa he got us(1 free with each glass of wine).
There was a point where we suspected that the bill will be huge.. But apparently the tapa was actually free and we were changed just for the drinks and the main course we had ordered. Well that wasn't the case to our surprise.. Our server was really a gentleman and for the next few days we ended up coming back to this place few more times.

Although most places in Granada serve free tapas this place had its own charm and I would go back to it every-time.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank abc2xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Los Manueles also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Los Manueles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.