We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Nicolas

San Nicolas
Ranked #433 of 1,453 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Albaicín
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had an enjoyable lunch At the San Nicolas had the selection of croquettes was very nice it's in a terrazzo and as is the custom in Granada you get a free small tapas with each drink. The service was pleasant but have had better food only trip but wouldn't put anyone off

Helpful?
Thank nedeljko_stoykovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    36
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked here for lunch to celebrate my partner's birthday. It was a beautiful afternoon and we asked if our booking could be moved outside. Tablecloths and cutlery were moved out onto the upper terrace without a problem.
The quality of the food was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The service was friendly, professional and seamless.
All of this made it a really memorable lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Our visit was on the occasion of put daughter's fourteenth birthday, and the restaurant didn't disappoint. Seated in the corner by the window, the three of us each had sweeping views of different aspects of Granada - my wife of Palacios Carlos V, me of the Alcazar and my daughter of the city spread out like a carpet of jewels... Oh and the food, wine and service were spot on too!

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Setting. Need Good Shoes!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The setting overlooking the Alhambra was fantastic. This was the main reason for dining there. The food was good but not exceptional. The service was also good but a little pretentious. We got a table at the last minute which was very accommodating of the restaurant. You have to have a table on the top floor to see the Alhambra. It can't be seen from the outside area. The view from the square along from the restaurant is buzzing with people watching the sunset over the Alhambra and has a great atmosphere and a market. There are many other restaurants where you can dine with a view of the Alhambra which aren't so expensive on Carrero del Darro. Plaza Largo nearby also has a very good atmosphere but no view. The Bar Aixa has excellent tapas! To walk around Granada you need a good pair of sandals/shoes with thick soles as the cobbles do your feet in!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RankinO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Food, sangria and service was great.
Although cloudy, view was incredible! Definitely recommend and we will return next time we are in Granada!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Nicolas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to San Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing