We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food in here.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Mare

Pizza Mare
Ranked #288 of 660 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant, Pizzeria on the beach in Torremolinos Bajondillo. A lovely terrace, Mediterranean decor, and the most friendly Staff of the Costa del Sol. 1 Min of the Hotel Melia Costa del Sol, and 5 minutes from the San Miguel Street, the most touristy street. We offer pizza, pasta, steaks, seafood, International Cuisine. FREE Wifi. We accept Credit card and debit card.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great pizza and pasta's at reasonable prices, along with beer and wine at E2.5 per glass. All added up to a good night out. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryCampbell1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your words. We are really proud of our customers can enjoy, relax and have a good lunch or dinner in Pizza Mare. Sincerelly Thanks,

We hope to see you very soon,
Enjoy your holidays!

Team Pizza Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    104
    50
    30
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely view, lovely food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

A lovely restaurant with lovely beach views and lovely food. Perfect for a quiet meal at the end of the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiganjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you and thank you, listening opinions like this draw us a smile and makes us see the results daily work.
Thank you very much hope to see you soon at our house, Restaurante Pizza Mare.

Best regards
Director with customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better off with tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We had pizza. All were from previous frozen bases. Not tasty at all. Plastic food. I think its bad that the smokers get both rooms to the beach. With two separate places i would divide one for non smokers. We will not return. Service was good. Everything else under average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank artcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion. Inform you that our products are 100% fresh and homemade, is a very important issue for us. We will be glad next time we can offer our non-smoking area that we have in our restaurant.

Thanks for your time, if you have any problems please contact us.
Have a nice day.

Pizza Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friends and I ate here often during our stay at Torremolinos. The food was great with lots of variety and great seafood. The setting was lovely, right on the beach with outdoor seating for the warmer days ( we were there in May so it wasn't to hot ). The staff were fantastic and we had lot of laughs as they all had a great sense of humor! It's a must if you want a nice place to eat without a fuss.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. That is one of our keys good sense of humor and passion for the good work. We are glad you enjoyed hugely our special place oceanfront, appreciate details of life is important. Small moments in life has to be enjoyed.
Thank you very much,

We hope to see you soon.
Pizza Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A very pleasant eating place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

A wonderful location can sometimes make restaurants complacent but this is certainly not the case here, a very warm welcome from the lovely waitress gives you a feeling that you will enjoy the atmosphere here. The food and service are excellent and given the wonderful view of the Med. only a few metres away what more do you need ?

We will certainly return there shortly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephens89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantePizzaMare, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pizza Mare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are very glad that your experience at Pizza Mare Restaurante was enjoyable. We work every day to make your experience better.
Thanks for visit us!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Mare also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pizza Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing