We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in the best position imaginable!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
959cherry...
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment in the best position imaginable!”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a fantastic position, right in the middle of everything yet we didn't find it too noisy.
The view from the large terrace is exactly as shown in the pictures and to wake up to the sound of the waves every morning was special.
The apartment is well equipped for a self-catering holiday and there is UK tv, if you want to catch up with the news, etc. It was presented spotlessly clean and communication with Javier was excellent. Javier also arranged private airport transfers for us and the process couldn't have been easier.
A couple of things to note; one of the bedrooms is actually part of the lounge and separated by a curtain. The other bedroom cannot be reached from within the apartment, as you have to access it via stairs from the terrace. However this does make it seem totally private and it wasn't a problem for us. The thing that did prove problematic were the mattresses. Nobody found the beds comfortable and I think this could be easily addressed, perhaps nobody has brought this to the owners attention yet.
All things considered we were very happy with our choice and we would recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tcworldcu...
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment for your holiday”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for six weeks in this beautiful apartment which over looks the sea
front. It is in a nice quiet area close to the shops/bars. There are four places where
you can sit out and look at the sea and one which looks out onto the street
where the shops are at the back. you can sit out with a drink in the evening and watch the world go by. There is also a nice size TV with both Sky sports and BT sports which is nice for the sports fan. There is a bedroom upstairs where you
can lay and look out onto the sea. Beautiful walks stopping at one of the many cafe
or bars that you pass on your way. Javier is very nice and looks after you should you
need him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Hello Tony and Jean:
Thanks for your nice review and I hope see you again in my apartment.

Greetings from Javier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne W
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed over the New Year in this wonderful apartment. The booking process with the owner was excellent - he responded to my questions immediately and answered them fully. On arrival, we landed early, I contacted him and he was there to greet us. The apartment was absolutely spotless - so clean and had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The view from the front is amazing straight onto the beach with a sea view. The front patio is a lovely suntrap for the winter sun and the weather was good enough to even have breakfast on the patio. As you exit the apartment you are on a pedestrian only street with lots of little shops, bars and restaurants; all responsibly priced and lovely Spanish food and great little tapas bars (very cheap). There's also an Indian and Chinese restaurant. It is a 15 minute (slow walk) to the port at Benalmadena or 15 minute walk the other way to Torremolinos town, however you have a wide variety of and restaurants on the front and little street that you don't have to wonder far. The supermarket is a 2 minute walk too. Although there are lots of bars and restaurants once you are in the apartment it is very quiet; we were not aware of noise, even on New Year's eve when there were lots of parties and fireworks. Also it has UK TV so great for the news on a morning. I would highly recommend this apartment - we will definitely go back. Great apartment, great location and wonderful owner who could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thanks a lot Jayne for your nice review. I'm very glad that you had been so well in my apartment.
I hope see you soon again.

Greetings from Javier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Hi Terry:

Thanks for your replay.

Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackiefit...
Torremolinos, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and terraces were fabulous. We were spoilt for choice there is so many terraces”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just home after a week in Javiers apartment and what a week we had. The location is the best we have ever had in la carihuela. We had the beach to the front and Calle Bulto to the back. Apartment was great 2 bedrooms and bathroom and spotless too.
It was great to be right in the centre to all the restaurants and bars plus shopping and we could sit an people watch from a choice of 5 terraces.
Would highly recommend this apartment and the owner Javier was so helpful we will definately return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thanks Jackie for your review.
See you soon.
Javier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing