We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of Ajopicao

Ajopicao
Ranked #42 of 824 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Comida tradicional española,ESPECIALIDADES GADITANAS,cocina mediterránea,nuestra cocina se basa en productos de temporada,elaborada con cariño y trabajando con productos de nuestra zona,cien por cien del huerto al paladar,esperamos vuestra visita
Restaurant details
Description: Comida tradicional española,ESPECIALIDADES GADITANAS,cocina mediterránea,nuestra cocina se basa en productos de temporada,elaborada con cariño y trabajando con productos de nuestra zona,cien por cien del huerto al paladar,esperamos vuestra visita
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Dont let yourself get fooled by the simple decor and the ‘disco’ lights :-) Great authentic home made tapas. With some minor improvements they could get 5.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hbn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We went here for a snack and we weren't disappointed. Quite small and only about 6 or 7 tables but that wasn't a bad thing. Our waitress was lovely and taught us some Spanish which was great! The food was lovely, we had chicken strips (cooked perfectly) and fries with hot sauce (both 1/2 portions which was ideal and suited us) - no complaints.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dalechl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This was the fourth time we have visited this restaurant and the first time we have been dissapointed. It was late in the evening when we arrived after our flight from the UK but the restaurant was still open, we were greeted by the owner who was not happy that we were arriving at 10.30pm and informed us she was closing at 11.15pm . This was fine for us as we only wanted a couple of tapas and a beer but she still was not happy when we ordered.The food was fine and we left before 11.15 but perhaps on reflection we should not have bothered staying for our tapas, shame really as we have always enjoyed our previous visits here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Garyclark2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

We and friends from the US had a wonderful dinner at Ajopicao. Guada was an excellent host - she discribed every home made dish in a friendly and professional way. One can accept her recommendations with confidence - the food and desert are scrumptious! This small, friendly restaurant only open at 20h00, but it's worth the wait! A definite must if you're in Torremolinos!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Flip-Alet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Visited this small restaurant, located on the busy strip of Calle Casablanca, on our recent visit to town. We were greeted by a pleasant, polite, friendly young woman who took our order and spent time providing information on the food being ordered and prepared, including the amount, ensuring we did not go overboard on the number of dishes. We were given a complimentary mini speciality sausage on bread and then had tapas:- patatas bravas; cheese and jam; stuffed peppers; chicken strips; chicken timbale. A bottle of red wine. A dessert of homemade chocolate brownie. Coffees and complimentary shots of a herbal liquor. That all sounds pretty standard, normal tapas food, but believe me, it was much, much more. The menu is excellent and very different from the norm. From the beautiful presentation of all the dishes, to the combination of flavours, quality of all the food, and the excellent service. All in all we had a very nice dining experience and at a very reasonable price - 45 euros for both of us. We left, feeling very satisfied and will definitely be back on future visits to Torremolinos.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jinty059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ajopicao also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ajopicao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing