We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In front of our hotel!”

Playa El Bajondillo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In front of our hotel!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We liked of course because it is located in front the hotel we stayed in. Again well kept, lots of cafes etc around. Well kept
with lots of seats around to rest and enjoy the lovely sea.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lina564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    271
    69
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain of, nice beach”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Haven't seen it in the height of the season but in my humble opinion it is a good beach, plenty of places to grab a snack or drink, clean W.C facilities, shops to browse in along the prom and safe swimming. My lot all went in the water on 5th Nov !!! Not warm but they enjoyed it.
Would really have to be picky to find fault.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

lovely beach, great for swimming, not too deep and great cafe close by. waiters knew us after first day for lunch and remembered what we ate, my wife doesnt like cheese and the waiter remembered after one visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Front”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loads of eateries,Tapas bars, souvenir, clothes & beach stalls. Row upon row of loungers & parasols. Play equipment & pay as you choose amusements for young children including swings.
Beach appears dirty because of the colour of the sand however not everyone clears away their rubbish or thinks twice about coughing up and spitting it into the sand! beside the lounger they are using.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice beach and nice beach bars. Nice and cheap to eat at the beach bars and sun beds only 4.50 Euros all day.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Sea was freezing! Bit of a trek from hotel to the beach but very pretty walking down the steps and we got the lift back up which is only 0.50 c each.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesscox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa El Bajondillo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Playa El Bajondillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing