We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very helpfull”
Review of Villa Albero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Albero
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and very helpfull”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on the 19-02-2012 to the 29-02-2012 was very impressed with this hotel although from the outside i panicked a bit as it does not have much appeal from the outside,but once you enter this little paradise you will be welcomed and shown your room by a lovely lady who also speaks english.Our room was cleaned every day and was very spacious with air-con,hairdryer and tv.We also had a little hob oven although we never used it.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone although i dont think its for kids as there is no swimming pool but our pool days are over.Security is exellent in this hoteland you dont need a safety box.Well done Albero i shall return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
52
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I booked this hotel as part of a budget break and was not expecting a lot. Paid a little bit extra for a suite - still cheap. We had the most peaceful nights sleep each night we were there. The hotel is on the main road into Torremolinos centre ( 3 stops from the bus stop just across the road) and the surrounding area is a bit scruffy. However it is low rise and very pleasant inside the gates. Very helpful owners if help is needed - clean and our room had a large bathroom ( with a bath). A short walk to the beach.Free internet. A/c ( or heater as we needed!) We would go back again . Not really suitable for children in my opinion as no pool but good base for the area and price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivaespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My self and 3 friends went to torremolinos for the weekend friday to monday and booked this hotel on the internet and what a lovely hotel it is, we stayed room only the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean the rooms were cleaned every day even the day we were leaving. All though there is no pool It is just 2 mins to the beach. the location is great only about 1/2 mile from bellamadena. perhaps not ideal for small children (nothing for them to do) Rosthea the owner couldnt do enough for us. A good tip passed on to us from a couple we met on the plane is dont get a taxi at the airport but get on the train it was only 1euro 30 cents to our resort compared to 25 euro in the taxi trains very clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albero

Property: Villa Albero
Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albero 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Villa Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albero Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing