We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very helpfull”
Review of Villa Albero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Albero
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on the 19-02-2012 to the 29-02-2012 was very impressed with this hotel although from the outside i panicked a bit as it does not have much appeal from the outside,but once you enter this little paradise you will be welcomed and shown your room by a lovely lady who also speaks english.Our room was cleaned every day and was very spacious with air-con,hairdryer and tv.We also had a little hob oven although we never used it.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone although i dont think its for kids as there is no swimming pool but our pool days are over.Security is exellent in this hoteland you dont need a safety box.Well done Albero i shall return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

I booked this hotel as part of a budget break and was not expecting a lot. Paid a little bit extra for a suite - still cheap. We had the most peaceful nights sleep each night we were there. The hotel is on the main road into Torremolinos centre ( 3 stops from the bus stop just across the road) and the surrounding area is a bit scruffy. However it is low rise and very pleasant inside the gates. Very helpful owners if help is needed - clean and our room had a large bathroom ( with a bath). A short walk to the beach.Free internet. A/c ( or heater as we needed!) We would go back again . Not really suitable for children in my opinion as no pool but good base for the area and price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivaespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My self and 3 friends went to torremolinos for the weekend friday to monday and booked this hotel on the internet and what a lovely hotel it is, we stayed room only the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean the rooms were cleaned every day even the day we were leaving. All though there is no pool It is just 2 mins to the beach. the location is great only about 1/2 mile from bellamadena. perhaps not ideal for small children (nothing for them to do) Rosthea the owner couldnt do enough for us. A good tip passed on to us from a couple we met on the plane is dont get a taxi at the airport but get on the train it was only 1euro 30 cents to our resort compared to 25 euro in the taxi trains very clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn möglich nach ein Zimmer zum Innenhof fragen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jandirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Viviqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Neghef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#58 of 71 in Torremolinos
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albero

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $31 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albero 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albero Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing