We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Service”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked this hotel in June/July this year on 'travelrepublic' not reallly knowing what to expect.

The only extra item we too with us was an extension lead (£1 from our local poundshop) after reading some reviews about the lack of powerpoints, there is one for the TV and another near the bed.

We flew into Malaga on a Monday morning and took the train from the airport to Torremolinos (1.70 Euros each) and then walked to the hotel, approx 20 minutes in the most pleasant weather. A taxi on a weekeday would be approx 16 Euros.

We booked in and had a sea facing view on the 2nd floor, see photos for views.

Breakfast was adequate, too which we added a freshly squeezed orange juice and enjoyed sitting outside eating that as we planned our day ahead.

The beach is approx 50 yards away from the hotel doorway. There are plenty of places to eat and drink, we drank mostly at the hotel whether it beer, coffee or hot chocolate! enjoying the view, some of the restaurants had the typical 'customer grabber' offering the best deals etc etc, but there are so many in that area, just don't go with the first one that makes the promises...

The hotel was clean, quiet and all the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel as been going for at least 40 years in the same family and is now run by the sisters of the original owners. We used this hotel for what it was designed for, somewhere to shower and sleep, the beds were comfy and the area was very clean and quiet.

Getting round the area is easy, public transport is excellent, which sadly puts ours to shame both in quality of service and cost.

The weather was good, plenty of sun, the only rain being in the early hours of the morning, which gave a great fresh smell!

We left on Sunday morning via taxi for the airport (20 Euros) with the temperature pusing towards 28c

We are already planning our return for the same time next year, so we can explore more Andalucia.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel_and_Paul_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very basic ,but spotlessly clean towels and bed Linen immaculate towels changed daily and room cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and helpful , breakfast toast with jam very nice.
Location brilliant

Try playa Miguel bar for cocktails

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee34Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location an ideal place to sit and relax with a good beer or a gin and tonic while people watching in the square, in the evenings there are always entertainers coming around to amuse you some good some not so good but a laugh anyway. Although basic it is clean with great views (a must sea view rooms) Ladies there is no hair dryers so please remember to take one. Its also a pleasure to be served by the bar staff they are so friendly and cheerful a credit to the owners. I would stay here again and have recommended it to my friends.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on either floor has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champagneladyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a place , lovely location shops and restaurants all around, very quaint, basic but spotlessly clean and a basic breakfast thrown in.
Seconds from the beach ....
Great family run place - pint of San Miguel €2.30 , Glass of Wine the same who could ask or more...

Room Tip: We had room 221 which was a side room - so quiet and lovely but no view. air con great and blackout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have now been to the Hotel Cabello 3 times. I last visited last April with my 5 year old daughter Reeanne, I have been fortunate to have a front facing room each time I have stayed. I love the location of this hotel. It is excellent value for money and a fantastic location, very central. The hotel has a very reasonably priced drinks menu and the the Champagne Cocktails are a personal favourite! Very strong - beware!

I am desperate to visit again and I am currently looking at availabilty for a few days in October but finding it difficult to fit in the dates. I must be a bit quicker for next year!

The accomodation is basic but very clean, the rooms all have air conditioning and front rooms have fantastic views. The breakfast is deliciious a warm cruchy roll and jam or marmalade with butter and the most amazing coffee! It is plenty for a light breakfast but if you want a cooked breakfast there are a multitude of restaurants and bars in short walking distance.

It is a real hub of activity with a lot of locals having drinks after there daytime or evening stroll as well as visitors from other hotels and apartments. I will certainly be back - if I can get booked :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reesdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Cabello is siuated in the centre if Carihuela (Torremolinos). It is owned and managed by a local family, and you always feel very wecome. Meals are not provided (except a simple continental breakfast). Bedrooms are all ensuite and a little basic, but well maintained and very clean. There are many shops and restaraunts within the 'village' - from snack bars to high class establishments. Accommodation prices at the Cabello are very reasonable and it has a pleasant bar and street terrace which is always very busy - coffee and brandy recommended at around 2 euros

Room Tip: Front rooms have a very nice sea view, but can be a little noisy at times (there is a Junior School...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivikooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gorgeous Location, get a front room overlooking beach. Clean and daily maid service. No lifts so not for the elderly or infirm. Bathroom requires updating, only 1 plug socket in room. Overall great location for a no frill hotel, though more of B&B. No pool and no balcony. Less than 1 min walk to beach, shopping & restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms at front though can be noisy from street café/ bar, great views of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGregg209947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $46 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing