We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for the price you pay”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant for the price you pay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked for a 3 night stay with 4 in the party.
The hotel is 20 euros fromt he airport and to say the location is brilliant is an understatement.
Yards from the beach with plenty f bars/restaurants/cafes around in walking distance.
We walked around the promenade to the other side of the rock and walked straight in to the best bar in Torremolinos El Gato. The food is amazing and the staff are only too happy to help.
The rooms were basic, but you had a bed, bathroom and aircon! What do you need a TV for when you're on holiday? We only showered and slept in the rooms.
the only downside is that that walls and doors are pretty thin. Even turning the key int he door can be heard, but when you pay such low prices fr a great place i can live with that as the only down fall.
Overall a really good base for a holiday right on the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front for the sea view, but if you're a light sleeper and go to bed early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
130
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

went for three nights made to feel very welcome hotel well placed for beach shopping and restraunts 15 min walk to marina .
hotel basic but very clean air con works well but had problem with tv would have liked to watch news but free wi fi in hotel fantastic and going again in July for 4 days trying for a front room in july but even i would give it to longer holliday makers.
Breakefast is ample

Room Tip: front room but you will find it hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is exactly what i needed. fantastic value for money and really nice staff. the owner and his wife were really helpful and kind.
The room was basic. me and my girlfriend got the room at the back with a frosted glass window towards a small inner courtyard. we didn't really need more than that as we were only there to sleep and relax after the beach. it was nice and quiet. bathroom was big enough and well equipped. furniture was a bit dated but functional. plenty of storage space + a safe. had a tv but we never switched it on. Also the air conditioning was such a useful bonus. The cleaning was really good, done daily. Towels got changed either daily or when the used ones were dirty.
The position was the best. Almost next to the beach, right between torremolinos and benalmadena. we got the train from the airport. the hotel is about 10-15 min downhill walk from torremolinos train station. that was handy as we also went on a little day trip to Malaga. busses are cheap too, we took one to Marbella.
As for places to go out you are spoilt for choice. lots of food places and bars. not a lot of clubs though but you can easily go for a stroll on a mission to find one.

This hotel is was definitely worth more that what i paid for it. A great base to explore Costa del Sol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dundundun1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We requested a front room view when we booked last november but when we checked in we were given a small back room with frosted glass in the window, i went to reception and was told we booked too late for a front room(how early do you need to book) On the upside the staff were nice and the cleaning lady done a great job. Tried it because it was cheap but would not go back.

Room Tip: Get room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cody802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portadown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed for ten days loved it right beside the beach shops bars etc very handy very friendly owners and staff and clean from top to bottom ok its basic but what more do you need than a clean room with air con tv and fresh towels everyday and a perfect view outside your window.the breakfast runs from 9am till 11am sit out the front and enjoy your toast and coffee in the morning sun.there is a supermarket 2 mins away out the hotel turn left end of road beside taxi rank also try out cheers bar same area nice homemade grub and cheap drinks ie class of wine half a cider 2.50 euros.so to sum up spot on wee hotel bang in the heart of this nice resort so got ahead book away i have going back in oct happy holidays everyone.

Room Tip: ask for room at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviePortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Travelled last week for a short stay with a group of friends. Hotel basic but spotlessly clean. Superb location for La Carihuela beach or a stroll down the prom. Would stay again but ask for a front facing room. Staff very friendly and efficient. The outside seating area is very pleasant to people watch and enjoy a drink. If you are on a budget, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffyoungsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Eight of us recently stayed at the Cabello for a 2 night break. We chose the hotel because of its location and good price. The hotel was perfect for us, located just off the prom behind la Carihuela beach. Everything was located within a very short distance to the hotel - the beach and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The Cabello is a small traditional Spanish hotel: the rooms aren't luxurious, but are spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed for a break in the sun, including air conditioning. There are tables and chairs on the terrace outside the hotel, a perfect place to eat breakfast or for a drink at any time of day.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and provided excellent service.
We were a group of 8 women, we each had a great stay at the Cabello and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a lovely view of the square and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Alegria
Apartamentos Alegria
#52 of 71 in Torremolinos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Property: Hotel Cabello
Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing