We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The oldies/Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Cabello for 2weeks in October .Travelled with friends For a 1 star hotel it is very clean. we have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels which have not been as good as the Cabello.Antonio his wife and all the staff are very pleasant and helpfull.On arrival we had lost our booking form, Antonio joked that it was no problem we could sleep on the beach before giving us our room keys. There were four of us and we all had an excellant time thank you Antonio and family and staff. Plenty of places to eat and drink and very reasonable prices. turn left as you come out of the hotel and on the right just before the taxi rank is the Happy Days pub fun quiz on a Tuesday and a warm welcome biscuits with your coffee, very very clean toilets. Martin Minor, Gennadii and Alex. Thanks guys your the best.from Lynn, Richie,Peter,Jean Also a mention for Cliff and Mamie who run The Mad Monk great food try the homemade pie it will fill you for 2 days if you can eat it all. all in all a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: We had sea view rooms great to see the sunrise and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safcGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 247 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 28th October - 1st November as a short break with my Daughter. I had seen this hotel on previous visits to La Carihuela and was determined to book as I just loved the look of it. This hotel fits the bill for location, location location! You are a stepping stone from the beach. The room is basic, but as with all other reviews I have read, you cannot fault the cleanliness. You can smell the freshly laundered sheets and the towels are also of a good quality. There is air conditioning (which we did not need at this time of the year), but also heating. The view is wonderful and the fountain when it is lit up at night is beautiful. It is a basic breakfast of tea/coffee and toast with butter and jam and I must say is the best coffee I have tasted. It is the best location for sitting and people watching and a stones throw from all that La Carihuela has to offer. Our favourite restaurant was The Launch overlooking the beach, the service was excellent as was the food. The staff were attentive and could not do enough for you. We preferred The Nook as opposed to Nigel and Cheryl's (next door to each other) for lunch as it felt much cleaner and less flies! However, the food was good in both. The hotel was closing on our last day - not sure if this was for the national holiday or for a longer spell, but they arranged to come back at 5pm for us to collect our luggage. Could not fault anything about our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggiepGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just left at the end of October, concluding 63 nights over 4 months in this hotel this year.
If you require a clean room in an ideal location this is the place for you.
Provides only a reception service and a air condition room cleaned daily and breakfast.
If you require a pool or room service not for you.
However, if you want to stay in a family run place (all english speaking) who have been providing this excellant service for many years where individual customer service matters, who understand their clients needs, this is reflected in the number of returning customers.
You are at the start of the Carihuela village, the nearest restaurant is either side of the hotel, the nearest tapas bar next door but one, nearest beach bars, 2 within 50 metres, nearest bus stop 50 metres, nearest public car park, (rear of hotel).
Hotel is situated in a pedestrian area with the local junior school opposite, which makes the area very quiet as the school is only open on week days from 9.30am to 2pm, bus from airport stops 200 metres away, and the local taxi rank 100 metres away, train station 15/20 minute walk. Benalmadena Marina is 20 minutes walk away and the lift to Torremolinos centre is 15 minutes in the opposite direction.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the view, rooms at the back avoid the noise from the terrace at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location, it was good to sit outside watching the world go by . Nice fountain in view and lit up at night time. Only downside near a school but loads of good cafe and front. Very close to the beach and is a lovely walk to belemadena or torremolinos .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnmc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

i don't know what the two bad reviews are about it is a one star hotel in a quiet village in spain which is 10 yards from the beach and you can get a wine and beer for £3 on the premises and sit outside. why complain about the room when you have that downstairs, it is only two floors so no need to bother about lifts either. the cost is half what other hotels charge and your expectations arre accordingly low i don't care if the manager smiles or says hello in broken english! anyway this place is excellent if you want a beach holiday in a nice pedestrianised promenade with no stresses or eager shoppkeepers wanting your money. be warned the spanish eat very late so restaurants have strange opening hours and many offer only fish dishes. the launch is great for a romantic meal looking out to sea. but try mad monk or winstons or nigel and cheryls for pie and chips or english meals all very good. wine is cheaper than soft drinks 1 euro for wine 1.5 for coke! buses are 3 euro to go anywhere whatever distance for two people we went to mijas and benalmedina and fuengarola all same price. the hotel is brilliantly placed to do all this so no need for a car or any problems with traffic.

Room Tip: front room over fountain first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for 9 nights, got back at the weekend..
The Cabello is a lovely little 1* hotel,
The view from our room was beautiful, the beach is a stones throw away!
Room was cleaned daily, fresh bedding, towels,
Air-con was very good... handy remote,
Staff were pleasant,
Breakfast is fine, served 9am-11am... great if you want a lie-in!
Lovely bars, shops etc all in walking distance,
Loved the area.. La Carihuela is really nice,
Weather was fab,
Only negative... no lift,
We booked through Lowcost holidays (once again)....
no probs ;)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazydazys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed here from the 4th oct til 9th oct and i was pleasantly surprised with what i had payed for, the rooms were clean and friendly, the staff were very nice the location was right in the main street of a busy throughfare and was so close to all amenities, the hotel is rated 1 star which i was happy with as to me and my fellow travellers it should be more, breakfast is a roll and tea or coffee, but you are in an area where breakfasts range from 3 euros to 7 euros, torremolinos is 1 of our favourite places as you are central to torre city center and close to benamadena, a short walk and your on the train to malaga which opens up new places for you to visit, the cabello hotel is a cheap hotel with good rooms and friendly staff lovely views if you get a room at the front, would i go back to the cabello ? there was 8 of us and everyone agreed yes without a doubt

Room Tip: book the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyandjobelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carihuela Park Palace
Carihuela Park Palace
#56 of 71 in Torremolinos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $45 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing