We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very reasonable hotel”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
belfast (east)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very reasonable hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed here from the 4th oct til 9th oct and i was pleasantly surprised with what i had payed for, the rooms were clean and friendly, the staff were very nice the location was right in the main street of a busy throughfare and was so close to all amenities, the hotel is rated 1 star which i was happy with as to me and my fellow travellers it should be more, breakfast is a roll and tea or coffee, but you are in an area where breakfasts range from 3 euros to 7 euros, torremolinos is 1 of our favourite places as you are central to torre city center and close to benamadena, a short walk and your on the train to malaga which opens up new places for you to visit, the cabello hotel is a cheap hotel with good rooms and friendly staff lovely views if you get a room at the front, would i go back to the cabello ? there was 8 of us and everyone agreed yes without a doubt

Room Tip: book the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyandjobelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    73
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
129
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, staff were very helpful.My room was a twin room single occupancy although it didnt bother me that it didnt face the sea. I spent more time sat outside the hotel people watching. Met some lovely regulars that stay at the hotel (Paul and Pam from Newcastle and Ann an Jo from Liverpoo) who were happy to chat and give me advice on how to make the most of the area, which I did!. Loved my stay so much Im going to book again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rubyroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle N Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

For a 1 Star Hotel it is great, location is perfect central between Torremolinos town and Benalmadena and 50 meters from the beach. The staff are really pleasant and helpful and you get a nice continental breakfast which can be served outside if you wish. the rooms are a good size with air conditioning and cleaned every day, and linen once a week. For eating out the choice of restaurants is endless, we are just back 2 wks ago and have re-booked for next May. Thanks again " Cabello".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Loved this hotel. The rooms were fine. Sadly - we didnt get one facing the sea. The location was excellent and the bar are was great for people watching and reasonably priced drinks. The only blip was a stag party who mad so much noise one night that i didn't sleep at all. This isn't the hotels fault but maybe its not a good idea to allow stags to stay as in such a small hotel - noise travels! The breakfast was simple but tasty and I would definitely stay again! Exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank star1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Hotel Cabello is a small family run hotel situated in the town square at La Carihuella near Torremolinos.
Firstly, if you are used to a big hotel with all the facilities on hand then this place is not for you. The hotel is small and friendly, the rooms are small but nice with air conditioning and ours, although not all, had a double bed.
Our room was on the front as indeed most are, but there are two rooms on each floor that face the other way I noticed.
The hotel is a typical Andalician style white building that probably had french windows in each room at one time but now has double glazed doors that open out on to the square, there isn't a balcony.

The hotel itself plays an integral part in the squares atmosphere, townspeople and tourists use the hotel bar and sit outside on the square nightly till around 1am. However, it is not overly noisy. La Cariuhela has a lively but sophisticated night life.
There is no swimming pool and it may be important to point out there is no lift and no rooms on the ground floor, the building has only three floors.
The beach is less than 25 metres away, you get a lovely view of the beach front from your room.

The breakfast which is included was a roll with jam and butter and a cup of coffee, nothing exciting but it filled a corner and breakfast on the town square each morning was very pleasent, there is no dining room as such. You can very easly get a breakfast from one of the restaraunts nearby. The Cosy Nook for example, on the seafront, is less than 40 metres away and does the full english menu and there are pleanty of others with just about everything british or continental available.

All-in-all, this hotel was comfortable, the service was excellent, the location superb and for the price we paid, very good value. We booked through Alpharooms.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed if you want one. Some rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayNob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from spending 7 nights in this lovely hotel

I do not know how this hotel only has a 1 star rating. Yes it isn't ultra modern but is exceptionally clean and the staff and owners are excellent!

Other reviews have said very basic and not a place for honeymooners. We were on our honeymoon and loved it. Rooms cleaned daily with clean towels and bed sheets. Good air con that we used alot included in the very reasonable price.

Breakfast is just right in the heat we never wanted more than the toasted roll with butter and jam that was on offer.

We are already planning our next trip to this hotel and would happily recommend it to anyone.

I have stayed and worked in 3,4, and 5 star hotels all over the world and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. It should have at least a 2-3 star rating in the condition it is. Even higher with a few small changes.

All in all very happy we will be back!

Thank you

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LL123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, only a few metres from the beach and not much further to restaurants and bars. All staff are friendly and attentive. Free wifi is available in the downstairs lounge area; I was able to log on in my room (118).
The rooms have been described as "basic" but I think this is doing them a disservice. Space is adequate and certainly not restricted. Rooms have a double bed, two bedside cabinets with small drawers and one radio alarm, a small dressing table with two small drawers, a wall mirror and a wooden stool. There is a comfortable chair and TV with European channels. The aircon unit (cost included in the room fee) works very well. The built-in wardrobe has plenty of hanging space, coat hangers and two full-width shelves, one high, one low, made from formica faced chipboard (with uncovered edges).
The bathroom is not large, but there is enough room for one person at a time. There is a half bath with a shower above and a shower curtain around it. There is plenty of hot water and the shower is powerful. There is a small handbasin and a lavatory tucked in beside it.
My room was at the rear with a fine view of the courtyard and other people's aircon! My mother had a front room with a fine view of the plaza and the sea.
We were lucky enough to have a fantastic view of the Virgen de Carmen's procession during the feria.
Breakfast is tea or coffee (good coffee!) withy a tosted roll with butter and jam. As for olive oil and tomato paste - delicious as a savoury alternative.
One of the highlights is to sit outside the hotel in the cool of the evening, enjoy a drink and watch the people go by.
All staff are friendly and attentive. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have no view but are absolutely quiet at night. Rooms on the front have great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Alegria
Apartamentos Alegria
#51 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#35 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Property: Hotel Cabello
Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing