We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster Awaits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natali Torremolinos
Ranked #65 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Went for our fortieth wedding Anniversary. All that was catered for were the spanish pensioners Entertainment For the spanish even bingo was in spanish language .,food was catered for the Spanish although there was plenty the choice was not good. It was scary going out at night .the bus station mainly held dropouts at night not the place to be . the room was clean maids did there job very well . the beach was too far away and it was very steep till we found the lift that took you there cost 50cents. not the place to be at night time

Stayed: December 2008
Thank MOE6O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Natali Torremolinos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

we arrived at the natali for a xmas break, after a bad year we were all looking forward to the change.
We arrived at 9pm just in time for the entertainment it was awful nothing for the english we were overpowered by the spanish we couldnt even get a seat and had to sit on the floor, when you did get a seat you had to sit on it all night and take it with you wherever you went for fear of one of the spanish taking it.
we were told there were 800 spanish and 20 british at the time we were there, on christmas day we were expecting traditional xmas food but it was catered for the spanish yet again, on that particular day we had to wait for an hour while the restaurant cleared there was just too many people in there.
The food was the same everyday and they took food away 20 mins before the time the restaurant shut. the location of the hotel was awful right out of the way. we couldnt wait to come home the only thing that kept us going was being with some lovely people we met there. never ever again it should be on holidays from hell

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jennyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

firstly i booked this hotel with easy jet holidays , it only cost £113.00 for 2 nights with the flights , and it was all inclusive , the room was clean , tidy , the pool area was great with the sun shining all day from 10am , the bar was great the food was great ,okay there were a lot of spanish pensioners there but i was in spain ! and when i wanted a glass of wine with my lunch and supper i was given a bottle , you dont get that in many places , the staff were very friendly , and there gift shop souvieners were half the price of all the shops in town , all in all i will deffently go there again , it wasnt noisy , it was very pleasent daron hogg 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank daronhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

no slip mat or bath mat no ventilation in bath room storage for clothes not good ,lumpy beds no where to dry swim wear or washing. Not much choice at meal times , meals not very good to much garlic. organist and singer told us he did not like the english . this hotel is for the spanish and spanish only . The only thing going for this hotel is its clean and torromolinos was full of flys not just there but all down the coast even in Gibralta

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LINBAZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

when i booked the holiday i thought cheap deal fair enough might be half decent was i wrong read the bad reviews on here and thought maybe people were bein bit too fussy no they were nt it was pour the area is really run down the hotel it self looked nice when you walked in but was full of just old spanish people fair enough you expect that in october but they seem to hate the english even the staff were rude and ignorant and could not understand you and stubbed you one even through money back at my partner cos he took his drink back he upset about 5 english people in about 5 mins this bar man when i complained to reception they said he was having a bad day!!! what there is no bad days in catering the customer is ment to come 1st, the breakfast was rubbish a spanish free for all and tasted awful i was only b&b so just went out for the full four days we were there i feel sorry for any one who goes all in too this hotel cos its bad they dont even do snacks or any other food in this hotel couldnt even get a butty!! was simply told at bar no food!!!! we were on eleventh floor and was scared to go on balcony the lifts were terrifying it was a joke between me and my partner were we would see are end out side the hotel or in it was that poor there are four lifts and are all that noisy the lights go off till you walk past them so corridors are really dark some times dont even go on no fridges in room so if ya like a water when ya hot you have no chance and my god it was hot in the room not the weather i was told was 3 star but would say more like two am not fussy it was only a bed to me and a break but was not a good place to go at all was boring noth think to do there apart from drink in the few english bars and that near by which is what saved us from bein so bored i can recommend tinas bar and the karioke bar they were fun aprt from them notthink to do was scared to travel too far as was loads people who were mugged and pick pocketed in the area so be very carefull there one guy was mugged helpin to old ladys on the train with there bag and they stole his wallet loads of that in the area so be very aware dont take any back streets alone

Stayed: October 2008
Thank shlipmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

First of all i would like to say to anyone reading this review to not even bother reading on through the bad ones, my stay at this hotel was absolutely fine.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel at all, the rooms were basic but very clean and to me thats the only thing that really matters.. the staff are fairly pleasent, they have no reason not to be! English is understood well and they were always willing to help you.
i went to Hotel Natali with my boyfriend after having our original holiday to Turkey cancelled because of the XL collapse. we were offered a refund or a transfer to here, we wanted a holiday so accepted the transfer, however after looking at the reviews and the phots's we werent really very excited about going, i must say that the photos dont do it any justice and everything is fine here,.the few downsides were that the air con wasnt great but it ws better than nothing! as its situated on the main road it can get bit noisy at cetain times of the day but ur on holiday, it doesnt matter!! we went all inclusive and the food was OK..we ate out 3 times in the evening as we got a bit bored of it but it was perfectly edible, wide variety from chips, rice, pasta, veg, salad and a choice or 2 of meats. the puddings were very nice with lovely ice creams, fruits and cakes.. breakfast was OK with a english fry up, fruits, toast, cereals and baked goods i.e croissants. the pool was fairly small for the mammoth 12 storey high hotel with hundreds of guests but this said it never got cramped around there although we were there in october, this maybe different in high season. the pool was a little on the cool side but its refreshing with the heat!
The entertainment made us laugh as the same spanish man sang the same spanish songs every night at 9pm for a few hours, but the animation team did play bingo etc and games to try include everyone..my boyfriend and i didnt mind this as it is what u make of it, we just were very happy by the bar with the very very generous measures of alcohol received!!
i would say 90% of the guests were spanish but why would you want to be surrounded by english people abroad?!
Overall this holiday was a success and i thouroughly enjoyed myself! we would stay here again, please take no notice of any bad reviews posted.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank helz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

i paid £300 for flights and accom - all inclusive. I wasn't expecting anything amazing as i'd read other reviews and the photo's of the hotel didn't look very appealing - however i was pleasently surprised when i arrived at the hotel. everything was very clean and tidy. rooms were fairly basic, but we had a great view of the sea, which looked amazing at night. the ac didnt work very well, however we were there end of sept so the temp at night was quite mild. there was a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, all at a reasonable standard and plenty of choice. drinks were served at the bar with generous measures of alcohol. the location of the hotel was very central - only a 5-10 min walk to the centre and the beach was not far however there are many steps to the beach so not advisable for elderly people, pushchairs etc. there were mainly spanish guests at the hotel. the pool was freezing so we bother using it. i would definitely go again as i thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#62 of 71 in Torremolinos
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#47 of 71 in Torremolinos
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natali Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natali Torremolinos

Address: Ramal Hoyo 28, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natali Torremolinos 3*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Natali Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natali Torremolinos Hotel Torremolinos
Natali Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Natali Hotel
Hotel Natali Torremolinos
Natali Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing