We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartmentos Buensol
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On the 2nd day of my stay with the Buensol, my handbag was stolen from the pool (which has no security or life guard!!!) when I told the receptionist on duty he laughed! yes laughed and proceeded to tell the 4 housekeeping staff that happened to be standing there! Although that is not the responsibility of the apartments , My room key was in my bag and instead of any courtesy or sympathy I got a slap on the wrist and was told that we needed to pay €20 to replace the key. If any of you have stayed here before you know that the room keys have the room numbers printed on them so I felt uncomfortable staying in the same room for the remainder of the week. We were told that there was no alternative rooms available but if we wanted we could pay a further €25 to replace the locks!!! SCAM ARTISTS!!! they eventually agreed to change the locks foc....aside from the drama mentioned the apartment was cleaned only once in 7 days and that was the day before we departed , no clean towels or toilet paper brought to the apartment. The noise at night-time was unbelievable it was 4:15 am one night before I got to sleep, Also in our apartment there must have been some kind of plumbing problem as every morning the apartment filled with a stench that was unbearable!! all in all out of 10 I would give this place a 2 and the only reason they get a 2 is due to location and the pool is nice.

Room Tip: Sea View apartments appeared bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hotellover_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? At check in the receptionist told everyone there were too many bookings and she couldn't handle it. She did muddle through- not proffessional at all. The apartment itself was clean - but that is the only good thing. You can hear everything in the apartments above, below & to the side!!! The bathroom is off the bedroom - not ideal when sharing. When some one in a floor above flushes the loo, it gurgles in the sink !!!! The noise of this will wake you up!! (& I had earplugs). The complex is poorly maintained. The pool bar closes whenever they want to. No sunbeds available as they were all reserved by towels (there are numerous signs stating this is not allowed & they will remove them - However the staff ignore the situation). The complex is very noisy at night - again staff do not care. Nice location, absolutely rubbish apartments - go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTTIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value apartments. We stayed with 4 children aged 12, 8, 6 and 4. The location was good being so near to the beach and many bars, caves and restaurants. The accommodation was basic and needed a little updating but it was clean and tidy with a change of towels during our 4 night stay. What we didn't like was that despite various notices around the hotel and pool area, guests were laying their towels on the limited sun beds very early in the morning and therefore laying their claim to them but quite a few of the guests didn't actually turn up at the pool until well into the afternoon. The staff didn't do anything about this which I found frustrating. That and the fact that hotel bar/restaurant wasn't open at all during our stay (although the pool bar was and did offer a small selection of food) were about the onlyndisappointments.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get afternoon sun but we enjoyed our morning sun and view of the promenade and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyS2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with husband and two teenage daughters for eight nights in a one bed apartment, the bed sofa was very uncomfy vert thin matress on the floor, no hairdryer, need to pay 3 euros per day for tv remote (cant watch tv without ) staff ignorant and rude, young groups of spanish people on balconys with cases of beer shouting and banging we h ad to move due to young men looking over on to our balcony saying comments to our daughter's, entertainment was poor ... on a plus side yes brilliant location pool nice and clean pool bar good prices good holiday but would not stay at these apartments again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife, I and my three boys enjoyed are stay, we were surprised at the close proximity of the beach. The rooms are what you would expect for the price you pay. We had no issues with the cleanliness or the furnishings of the room. The staff on reception where very helpful and we noticed that if there was an issue with the room there were maintenance staff to fix it. There was some entertainment at the weekend down at the bar. The sun beds were always taken early in the morning as they are limited. Locally there are a number of restaurants and bars catering for a verity of pallets. The main area that people head for is about a 15 minute stroll down the promenade which helps work up an appetite, you will find the people very friendly and accommodating. If you need a supermarket there is one on site. Again we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning if we go Torremolinos again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with numbers less than*10 (IE 509) to get a see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We revisited the Buensol and were not disappointed. The accommodation was fine and being only 5 minutes from the beach what more could you ask for. It did get a bit rowdy on Friday Evenings, but we have all been young and its good to see folks enjoying themselves. Torremolinos is a recent find and I am only sorry that we didn't find it sooner. Bars, Resturants a plenty. We will return again.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view would fir the bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank d3ylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here from the 21st July for 11 nights, As previously stated these apartments are in need of updating they are VERY basic for the price we paid we expected them to be better than they were.The kitchen wasn't the best condition therefore we didn't cook in it, The bathroom wasn't great either but at least it was clean, The main complaint of our stay was the noise that the large groups were causing us as they partied in the two apartments next to us until the small hours. We complained to the staff which were very helpful and eventually after a threat of the police being called they quietened down, Apart from that there was no other noise. I would recommend these apartments to people who are looking for a party holiday,not a lot of sleep and who are not fussy about the type of accommodation they stay in. That is the total opposite of what we were hoping for. Overall the best things about these apartments are the location which is perfect for the shops,bars and beach, the balcony which is a perfect size and the staff. Torremolinos is a nice place with nice beaches,restaurants and shops and great weather. Reading other peoples reviews maybe we got a bad apartment but i think all them are much the same it's just some people are fussier than others.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room facing the beach, The views are great and it would probably be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notsosweetdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.7 mi away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $40 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartmentos Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos
Apartmentos Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing