We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIRED... VERY TIRED BUILDING”
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Buensol
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I returned from the Costa del Sol early May 2013 having spent nearly two weeks there.
The postives - very helpful staff, close to all amenities. The beach is less than five minutes stroll away. Restaurants and pubs abound in the street outside the apartments. Our apartment was serviced every third day which we considered adequate.
The negatives - the building is in serious need of updating as it is showing its age, the concrete lintels have corroded and are starting to break off. Whenever a guest flushed a toilet or emptied a bath within the vicinity of our apartment the sound resonated through the pipes whatever the time of day or night. The kitchen and its appliances are dated. There is a gas cooker so you will require a means of lighting same. The poolside bar was open for a few hours only on our first Saturday,thereafter it remained closed.
Top tip - if, like us, you like to come back with clean laundry there is a laundrette situated in another apartment block which is open to all. The block is situated less than 200 yards down the road from the apartments on the left-hand side (same side as Buensol).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidW20112208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having just returned from a weeks stay at the Buensol, I was not dissapointed, I arrived late and the reception staff couldn't of been more helpful and friendly.
The apartment I had was facing the pool with sea glimpses, nice big balcony with chairs and tables to use.The lounge is big and airy with the kitchenette at the back again clean and functional , If I had to knit pick then the bathroom was a little dated and could really do with an update but hey how long do you spend in there !!
The apartment block itself was two minutes from the beach and prom and there are plenty of liitle bars ate the back most serving good cheep food, personal favorite was the "Mirage beach cafe" very welcoming . Overall I would recommend the Buensol to most people as long as your not expecting luxury on a shoe string budget.!

Room Tip: I had the 6th floor away from any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

just returned from 3 nights stay in theese appts you get what you pay for they are clean and spacious and are located in a good area plenty of bars just over the road and within a 5 minute walking distance we had a sea view from the balcony and a pool view from the front entrance which was nice very central for all amenities dont know if it was the time of year but the pool never got the sun untill late afternoon

Room Tip: we stayed room 203 and had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulaMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

just back on 19april 2013, Our apartment was clean, Room facing sea with two bedrooms its really great place for family,if you can cook you have a kitchen, where a well-equipped, we spent in this apartment really nice holiday I recommend to those who want to spend a relaxing time for little money :)

Room Tip: i use 2nd flor 209 nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Came back from here on 23rd march stayed there for 10 days and was perfect.. Location brilliant.. Maybe cheap and cheerful but value for money.. Staff were very helpful.. Our apartment was clean.. We stayed here with our two young children and in the summer when everything opens up it would be ideal for them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned on 1st April from these apartments. Room facing sea with two bedrooms. Cleaning skills not the best, shower door broken and beds quite hard. Room very spacious. As we just booked for quick weeks break we were quite surprised by standard of apartments. if your looking for no thrills use these apartments. A party of Spanish girls on the upper floors had party and complaint to reception from another guest, security promptly attended and evicted all from room. Pool good size and plenty of sun beds. As this out of season we can only give our view on accommodation at time of visit. Staff were friendly. Also aircon in rooms, no English speaking tv.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and high up. only disadvantage sun in morning and lost afternoon but worth it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julmar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a lads holiday, rooms are clean and spacious, TV and cooking facilities.

I wouldn't reccomend it for families and couples as the whole area isn't very nice bu for a lads holiday it's perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,704 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#39 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $37 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing