We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic- Simple-Cheap-Ideal”
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Buensol
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Basic- Simple- Cheap-Ideal why ?

You have a bed to sleep on. Very easy to find your way around the area and there is a supermarket just before the entrance. Cheap in price, rooms are clean. Ideal because your 50 paces from the hotel to the beach and thats brilliant. Pool is good and lounge area as well. there is even a kids pool. Best staff member Is Richardo, Top man and is great with all walks of lifes and back rounds.


Adam

Room Tip: 3 floors south side, beach views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam_89_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Buensol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for a week in April and can say we had no problems, during the week it was very quiet but did pick up on the Friday with a group of drunken Englishman and Irishma, but this is Spain hard to get away from. The room was basic but has everything one needs. We got there at 11-30 and the guy at check in said i room was ready and let us have it so we didnt neet to wait. For a very cheap place you cant ask for more, i will defiantley be staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 613 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emil F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

we stayed here in room 216 room was adequate though basic. BEWARE you can not check into your room until 2pm so early flight arrivals are a bit sad though the hotel does provide a room for your suitcases.location is perfect 2 mins from beach and a good selection of bars and places to eat close by. the marina is a must view ans for a very good night out the full house bar just 2 mins up the street a must great quizzes and bingo and is very well run by steve and karen guaranteed a friendly night

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

go low season and get a cheap well staffed, clean and above all in the thick of the action ,good bus routs, train station just 15 mins walk, right in the middle of every thing , as i said use low season and its a bargain ..a must

Room Tip: give the hotel manager 100 euros or a nasty chines burn ?
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greggcoopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is the second time at this Aparthotel, and wont be the last. We stayed for one week commencing 15th March. We are an elderly couple and couldn't wish for a better location. The apartment we have stayed in was spacious, in good state of repair with modern fittings and were very clean and tidy. We had plenty of towels with soap and shampoos, there was also a tea towel and 2 boxes of matches to light the gas cooker. there is no microwave, TV, electric kettle or toaster. The pool area is good with plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar was open serving drinks and snacks and the attendants were very pleasant. The only downside with these apartments for us is when SOME of the many stag and hen parties become unruly and have no consideration for anyone other than themselves. That said it will not put us off using this facility again. This is a good value for money complex.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wezzy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

A terrible place to stay. Dirty and not at all suited to families. We travelled with COSMOS in the school Easter Holidays for just short of £2000. We were among less than 20 other 'family' guests, the rest of the apartments were occupied by Slide In - the Spanish equivalent of Club 18-30. We were in tears when trying to settle the children for bed at night due to the noise, we were unable to use the pool during the day due to the 'snogging' competitions and DJ that was brought in. Dangerous chemicals were stored next to the toilet. Our room was DIRTY. People knocking on our door and window through the night. Our complaints fell on deaf ears - although at one point the guy on duty at night did look almost as close to the end of his tether as we were. People with sea view rooms filling the corridors so as to overlook the pool drinking and cheering. Someone made a bed in the corridor. We asked COSMOS to book us onto plane home. We gave it 2 days - acting on the advice of the hotel staff that the group had just arrived and would soon settle down. They didn't and the hotel staff had no control - it seems even airhorns are fine so long as not after midnight. I am unsure as to how long they are banned for but it seems that by 6am it is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salbiljock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Got really cheap rates for our stay. Had a pool view. Apartment was clean but seriously dated. First impression was to turn around and book in somewhere else.

Kitchen area was average- gas job with 3 rings and an oven (bring matches/lighter). Good size fridge freezer. No electrical kettle but there was one for the hob. No toaster.
Living room part-Kitchen table was plastic patio furniture with 4 chairs. Had a small 2 drawer green cupboard, couch and coffee table. Great size patio

Bedroom was 2 single beds which were brutal. Mattress completely sloped in the middle. Very uncomfortable. Good wardrobe space. Bathroom was fine. Small bath with good shower hose. Never had a problem with hot water.
Fab location close to beach and marina. But I wouldn't stay here again. I would prefer to put a bit more money towards a nicer place.
Excellent supermarket just outside the front door by the steps.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
790 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#50 of 72 in Torremolinos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $38 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing