We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartmentos Buensol
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
$210
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
63
141
141
59
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
141
141
59
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrumours bartv remotebars and restaurantsself catering holidaygood sizenoisy at nightgreat balconybit datedone bedroom apartmentpool barsofa bedcheap holidaygreat positionsmall kitchenfew minutes walkacross the roadfresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 465 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Apartments need refurbuishing but living area is good size and kitchen provides all the cooking equipment needed but we mostly had our meals out. Great location near marina and right on promendae. Good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekahBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was in a great posiion, only 50 yards to beautiful beach and a 10 min walk to harbour. Apartments ok for money but could do with a revamp. Bad points they have alot of single groups staying who were very drunk and screamed and shouted unitl 3 to 4pm for at least 3 nights of our 6 night stay walls are very thin so it was like they were in the room with us and they were the next floor down and at least 5 rooms over. Also there is alot of noise from the hotel next door entertainment but at least it stopped at 12am, was good value for money hotel but would never stay again due to noise

Room Tip: try to get the rooms numbered 200 to 2009 they are quieter and have nice sea views, the rooms from 211 to 215 (5 floors so up to 511 to 515 etc) are overlooking theb pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerwinecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just back from week at Buensol and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location ideal for every convenience. Staff courteous and helpful. Apartments clean and although maid service is limited there is no problem getting clean sheets and towels from their trolley when required. There is no tv, toaster or microwave in apmnts but there is a fridge/freezer and oven with 3 gas rings. We had a wonderful sea and prom view from our good sized balcony (305). There were no loud parties so sleeping was not a problem. Cannot comment on food as we didn't eat there. We would return to Buensol no problem and disagree with reviewer who stated it was only suitable for those on "Benefits and low income" which I thought was very insulting to anyone who has become unemployed through no fault of their own in these difficult times. Go there, Enjoy and SMILE

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princeWestmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i stayed here for my stag do,its in a great location close to pubs and clubs and 2 minute walk to the beach,as it was my stag do it was only used to sleep and as such it was a very basic setup all amenities to the kitchen are equipped,but just outside you have a range of restaurants, but as for in room entertainment such as tv it would cost extra to hire from quite an unfriendly guy at reception,,,, end result ideal for a cheap getaway and as being so cheap do not expect 5 star treatment after all you get what you pay for

Room Tip: choose either pool view or seaview as other views are blocked in and it can be load from the road
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugeneob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just got back from a one week holiday at Buensol. We paid £300 for a 2 bed apartment. We were expecting the worst as I had read the reviews (after we had booked). When we arrived at 10pm the room (309)was hot and the kids were tired and restless. The room was a mess and smelly and the music from the hotel next door went on to midnight. The next morning, after about 2 hours sleep, my husband went to the front desk and asked for a new room (206). She was amazingly helpful and managed to get us another room and had 2 cleaners go straight away to clean it for us. we moved rooms and it was like a new hotel. The room was clean, spacious, not smelly, the bathroom was bigger (You managed to fit on the toliet as it wasn't too close to the bath),we were given a remote control to the AC (they keep them behind the desk downstairs) and the holiday began. The new room was a floor down and only 3 rooms along (away from the other hotels entertainment) but we didnt hear anything all night and the kids slept fine. The cleaners came 3 times whilst we were there to give us new towels, toliet paper, bin liners. bedding, tea towel and anything else we asked for.

There is fee for the safe 21 euros and some people mentioned that they had had to put a deposit down of 50 euros for the AC remote.
The room had everything we could need/want and the hotel staff were very helpful if there was anything we needed/asked for. My son got tonsilitis whilst we were there and they were so helpful and even offered to get a doctor to the hotel.

We spent the morning at the beach but as it was so hot we went back to the apartment after lunch to let the kids nap and then went to the hotel pool. I was pleasantly surpised by how good the pool was. There was no charge for sun beds (unlike the hotel we stayed at next door the year before) and there were always lots free. The pool was clean and the kids pool was great. The toilet facilities were clean and the pool bar served great snacks for the kids.

The hotel is in a great location to the beach and also great to get to the Harbour or La Carihuela at night for an evening meal. We had great meals everynight and all the restraunts were great with the kids.

This really is "you get what you pay for". If you are prepared for a 3* hotel then great if you are expecting a 5* hotel for a 3* price then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for a room number? 07 or lower as these have sea views and are away from the noise. The teen rooms have no view of the sea (look over the pool) and are very very close to next doors entertainment.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews