We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review!!”
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Buensol
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I can totally understand every review previously written about this hotel. I was a little concerned after reading many reviews, but overall didn't have any major problems. I travelled with my partner, sister (14) and little boy (1). We shared a 2 bed apt. Also with us my dad,stepmum,brother, gram and grandad who shared a 2 bed apt.

Arrived late at night- hotel very dated, very true. I asked about a cot for the baby and was told 21 euro's to which i said 'no thankyou'. Went to the room to find a cot, 20 minutes later a knock on the door and a member of staff took it away!! Luckily, the baby slept just fine with us. Thankfully, we were assigned two sea view rooms well away from the pool view apts which seemed to hold all the stag/hen parties.

The rooms are tired- sticky floors and tables, broken window and tiles. However, the amazing sea view from room 401 kind of compensated!! The rest of my family were in 609 (sea view rooms 1-9), they had a much more modern apartment than we did, possibly renovated, so the hotel was inconsistent from out experience.

We arrived on a Friday and experienced a rowdy stag and hen party over the weekend. Luckily, as mentioned we were placed well away from them. However, we couldn't escape them around the pool- they were throwing the sun loungers into the pool! We decided to take the baby in the surrounding hotel pools (Riu and Barracuda) or to the beach. The loungers were quite dirty and had cig stumps on them anyway!!

There didn't seem to be any rules at this hotel, but in all honesty we didn't have any real issues (and i am fussy). I experienced no sleep deprevation! However you must consider this is low season......i would not visit in July!!

Visit to Gibraltar well worth it, cable car a must!! (Coach trip not advised with children!) Ticket office on the corner left of the hotel. Supermarket literally in the apts......up the steps and left- cheapest we found. Bars accross the top- toms tavern very cheap beers, grandparents loved it but a little boring for the kids! Further along dixies kareoke. Fat Fajita lovely food, but deal on mon to thurs go then. The Ivy for breakfast, great consistent food and good service. The marina is 10 mins walk and had a lovely italian, reasonable price, lovely view of the harbour. Went to Fuengerola Zoo- not worth the price!! Don't use any take aways surrounding- expensive and poor quality food.

It's a lovely area but Spain is unfortunately becoming very expensive and we were told by alot of British locals that it has become very quiet and the expect problems this year. Quite sad really. Overall, i don't know if i can reccommend this hotel because obviously it all depends on luck- there is no consistency here! Wouldn't go with a child again- grandparents would stay here again. If your lucky you will have everything you need in this basic but fantastically located hotel. Fingers crossed!! x

Room Tip: 401-409 upwards, great views!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jayby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Buensol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 436 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

We were at these apts last year. It cost us over £1000 for the room!!!! As soon as we went in to the reception, I felt so let down with this hotel. It was in so need of a face lift. The room wasn't much better, but we did have a pool view which I like.
It's in a good location, handy for the beach and nightlife. Lots of pubs and restaurants, we enjoy eating out.
We wouldn't go back to the Beunsol unless it got refurbished.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank perryScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights with partner and young son, hotel wasnt bad for £17 a night and was in a great location to beach shops ect. The weather was gorgeous when we stayed so didnt have to spend any time in hotel it was just somewhere to sleep. the rooms were alright the worst thing was the smell of cigerettes in our bedroom from previous guests.

i would stay here again but only if it was a short break 3 nights was fine a lovely little break.

if you have kids go to the croc park it cost 6 euro in a taxi and 13 euro for an adult and 10 euro for a child to get in and was well worth it to see the crazy guide getting in a cage with 10 crocs! my son loved holding a baby croc to.

if you like to shop then this location is great as there is no end to shops bars and restarants this is def 1 of the better locations ive visited in spain.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank jakesmummy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Got back yesterday from this hotel it was the most dreadful place we ever stayed anywhere in the world!Irish gypsies overtook the place drunk all the time shouting screaming and vomiting in the lifts and corridors the apps were so dirty and run down we went out and brought bleach and cleaned the room ourselves when we complained the staff didn't seem to want to confront them we were on the bright side we were on the fourth floor with a sea view and watched the sunrise everyday which made it all worth while,my advise is to look on this hotel as just a base and hire a car and enjoy beautiful Spain a trip up the mountains on the cable cars is a must, at the end of the day it was just a cheap break and not our main holiday and after a glass of wine we could see the funny side of staying in such a dump!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

came home on 25th march after spending 5 nights in Buensol, during which time we had no cleaners in our appartment or change of towels- I was told at the reception desk rather abruptly that those services were only provided after 7 nights stay. We did not have one night's unbroken sleep in the 5 nights (due to the fact the walls I am sure are made from thin cardboard) and everything can be heard. Our apartment was opposite the lift so we heard everybody coming and going at all hours of the night. The appartment itself was roomy, if somewhat grubby and in need of updating, but the view of the sea from the balcony was its best feature. There was a sign on the bar that it was closed 2 days we were there due to staff shortage. The pool area is another nice feature. The best full english breakfast is at the Mirage, just behind the Buensol. Tom's Tavern is a friendly and very reasonably priced pub, also just behind the accomodation. We spent most nights there. The surrounding area is full of pubs, restuarants and shops, but if I went back I would choose different accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I was travelling with a large group for a stag weekend so really wasn't expecting great accommodation. Also, in truth we didn't need it as we were only using it as a place to rest our heads. The reality was much worse than I expected though. We arrived early morning so not surprisingly the rooms weren't ready, and in fairness the staff issued us with keys and agreed that we could put the bags in the rooms we were staying in & return later. No problem there. We got back to the room around midnight a little worse for wear after a long day & went straight to bed. We were woken by the sound of people trying to get into our rooms around 2am. There was some kind of a riot going on outside with a bunch of Irish lads running amok. This appeared to culminate when one of them threw a very large wheelie bin off the balcony which went straight through the asbestos roof below. When we awoke in the morning and drew the curtains to our balcony it was full of broken glass which had apparently come from our own coffee table. As we knew we hadn't done it, we reported it reception who at first denied any knowledge of it. Then after a brief chat in Spanish between the staff it was agreed that it was done by the cleaners between the time we dropped the bags of & returned late at night. Therefore, they knew about it, and never cleaned it up & as well as just sweeping most of it out on to the balcony left shards of glass on the floor in the apartment. The rooms are basic at best with the bedding dirty and apartment very very tatty. I know you get what you pay for, but this was only just tolerable even for a stag party who were prepared for poor accommodation. Don't even consider stating here as a couple or with a family as it's only suitable for groups due to the noise & conditions. Location is very good with shops & bars around & only 2 mins from sea front. There's a bar that does a really excellent full English breakfast just opposite with Tea/Coffee & toast with proper sausages & bacon for only 4.95 euros.........It's called the Ivy & is British owned with very friendly staff. It wasn't the best thing about the trip, but being close to it was definitely the only positive about the hotel. It really was quite bad, honestly!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is very cheap, in a great location only 10 min walk from marina, great night life, spent a lot of evenings in Dixies 60s bar great for the over 30s, made a lot of friends and are going back to meet them again this year

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#39 of 72 in Torremolinos
790 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#51 of 72 in Torremolinos
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $38 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing