We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Crocodile Park

Crocodile Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

An exciting way to spend 1/2 a day. Tours in both English and Spanish and the chance to hold a baby croc!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kopkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    436
    152
    56
    40
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dundee crocodile fans!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our second visit to this park and again, we had a marvelous time. Make sure you go on the tour with the guide. These men are amazing and the crocs are even more so. Interesting, informative, fun, and a little scary at times! We went as a family with a 63 yr old granny, mum, dad teenage son and 5 yr old daughter. One of the best days out we had, even though it was smaller than we remembered.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Truly Wonderful Place”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I would recommend anyone who is visiting Torremolinos to spend half a day at the Crocodile Park. The people are lovely and it is a very informative place. Having lived for a year in Marbella I have now visited the park at least 5 times with my 5 year old son, and every time we go back it is the first thing he looks forward to doing. The show is excellent, and to have an opportunity to hold a baby croc is wonderful. I cant recommend the place highly enough.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a couple of hours.......”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I visited the Crocodile Park with my daughter 17 and my son 10 on a Friday afternoon.

When you enter a polite lady at the counter tells you what time the show is on and where you need to be for it which I thought was helpful. There are a couple of stuffed crocodiles flanking a chair where the kids can sit while you take a photo.

There aren't that many things to see in the park itself and we needed an hour to see these after which we had a drink and a snack in the nice little cafe in the park.

The highlight really is the keeper who takes you round the various crocodile pools and tells you all about these fantastic creatures! He gets in some of the enclosures and talks about the crocs and their habits which was all very interesting. You see them hissing and opening their mouths with the keeper at the end of a stick! At the end of his informative talk he then gets a baby croc that's about 2 feet long and lets people hold it and take as many pictures as you want. My children loved this and I took some great photo's.

There is a nice little shop by the exit with various crocs and other crafted items you can buy.

Well worth a visit and we will definitely go back at some stage in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“croc rocks”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we visited market on thurs and as you leave the croc park is at the door we spent a couple of hours here it was interesting and finished our day in town which is 5 mins walk

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eric e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocodile Park also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Crocodile Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing