We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sligo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just back from four nights at Palm Beach. We had a lovely stay there. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.
There was a fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, hob, saucepans and utensils.
The bathroom had a bath with shower over it, bidet, toilet and sink. There is no shower gel or shampoo provided so bring your own.
Walls are quite thin so we could hear the tv from the nextdoor apartment.
Staff are very helpful at answering all questions. We booked direct and got a great rate, cheaper than a third party website.
No cleaning done during our stay.
We had twin beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed wasn't made up for us and there was no duvet when I enquired about this I was told there were blankets in the top of the wardrobe.
The hot water doesn't last long so have quick showers.
There was an iron, hairdryer etc.
Wifi in the reception area, a restaurant on site also a supermarket. Loved the library and the pool area with the loungers and pool table.
The only issue we had was with the lights. The bathroom light kept going on and off and smelt like it was burning. The bedroom lamp had a mind of it's own and flashed on and off.
It's handy for the beach and bus stop, a bit of a walk to the train station. I would certainly go back to La Carihuela again and would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor as there is quite a lot of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magnumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    91
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
54
99
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night on Wednesday 10th April. Out to Spain again on business.
Choose this hotel as it's near some nice bars/restaurants and very close to the beaches at Carihuela.
Excellent value for money. 32 euros for the night. Nice, spacious apartment-type rooms.
Helpful reception staff (speak english and the two ladies are english.)

Only gripe is that internet only works in reception area (and 1st floor rooms so I was told.)
And the bar wasn't open for a tea/coffee/beer etc whilst working at my computer.
I have stayed here before and the bar does provide reasonable food and drinks.
Parking can be a problem too (especially in summer.) Then again, I was on business and not on holiday when most people don't have need of a car.
Minor gripes but worth pointing out.
All in all, for the money, it's a great place to stay and in a central location to enjoy what Torremolinos has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic value hotel. Stayed Friday to Sunday and reception staff could not be more helpful. Left our boarding passes for return flight in the room and although weren't found the lady on the desk gave us the hotels email address, printed them off for us and did not charge us. She could not have been more helpful.
English tv channels, spotless rooms (stayed in room 306) - perfect location for beach, bars, restaurants and short walk to Benalmedina.
We will return to this hotel and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pip64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed with family at their time share. We found the staff to be very helpful and the hotel was great for the beach! Our room was spacious but we had to hide the pictures and dried flowers in the wardrobe!!

WE used the washing machine and took all of our clothes home clean. be aware that the public computer in the library is ancient and slow. However the wifi is super fast in reception. We can recommend the gin and tonics from the bar which are mostly gin with a dash of tonic!!!

one of the party was disabled and we arranged for a wheelchair from the local pharmacy which was hired by the day. The food store next to the hotel is managed by the most miserable people we met on the holiday!

Loved Malaga and cannot fault the buses which were regular and comfortable. Mijas was very atmospheric and we spent a lot on craft and art there. The views from the hills are worth the trip out. All in all we had a great time and can't wait to be invited back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninawackerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel Service was fantastic. The reception team couldn't have been more helpful and all speak multiple languages fluently. The hotel had some ongoing maintenance in the master stairwell while we were there but it didn't once effect our stay. Some of the corridor walls were unfinished but again this had no effect on our stay at all.
The room was spotless on arrival with the smell of cleaning supplies still in the air, we had arrived slightly early but was given our room without hassle so this was fine. Just be aware that the room cleaning works on a pay as you go service but to be honest it isn't even worth it. We requested it the once and all that was done was the bed sheets tucked in and the toilet roll replaced, not worth the cost at all. It's easy enough to keep the place tidy for a week therefore we preferred the lower cost of the room in exchange.
On arrival we saw that the lobby had free Wi-Fi and plenty of couches to relax whilst checking your e-mails, the weather etc. There are two elevators to take you to your floor. The room itself is equipped with a full kitchen area and facilities inc. fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, toaster and a kettle. The crockery and utensils were also supplied. I'd suggest packing a sponge and a little washing liquid if you're planning to be cooking for the dishes rather than having to buy new for a short times use. Same goes for butter if you plan on having toast (some sachets for the week).
The room furniture consisted of a couch, 2x tables (one inside and one on the balcony) with a total of 4 chairs, bed side cabinets and a big built in wardrobe. Even though we requested a double room we were given two singles pushed together which in my experience can be fine but not in this case, they weren't even remotely suitable for pushing together as there would always be a sizeable gap.
The hotel location is excellent, 2 mins from the bus stop on arrival and not even 2 mins from the Carihuela beach front with plenty to see and do. If you venture further afield to wither Torremilenos, Bena Madina or Malaga itself the taxi's are reasonably priced and the public transport easily accessed and easy to use without fluent Spanish required. Overall I was very impressed with the quality of our stay for the price we paid it more than we could have hoped for.

Big thanks to the staff for their help.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

has a very good location near the beach and a busy street full of restaurants and shops,
the room was clean but the furniture was old especially the curtains, the one thing that turned our stay into a nightmare was the sofa bed full of bedbugs and other insects, i rushed to the reception and the man there gave me another room and new white sheets, the other room was the same with uncomfortable double bed so we stayed the night in our original room, our daughters slept with us in our single beds. We stayed there for one night only.
This experience changed me for ever, i am not going to book cheap Apartment again, better to book hotel rooms Insted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just back from a week at the Palm Beach Club in room 808. The hotel is good value for money, studio flat was clean and good comfortable beds. The pillows were a bit hard, but that is personal choice. The kitchen was well equipped, but the sofa was dated and stained. There was a reasonable sized balcony with views over the sea, but this side of the building does not get the sun.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the lady from Manchester (sorry, didn't get her name).

My only complaint is that we did not get any change of towels or cleaning for the week we were there. When I spoke to the lady on reception about this, she told me that they had had to drop their prices if you go through an agency (we booked with booking.com) and therefore no cleaning or change of towels was included. It doesn't say this on the booking.com website, it states that cleaning is 3 times weekly. She told us that you only get cleaning and change of towels etc if you book directly with the hotel. Not sure what the difference in price is, but may be worth remembering.

Apart from this, the hotel is in an excellent location for shops and restaurants and also for the bus routes into Malaga, Benalmadena, Fuengirola etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anniemac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carihuela Park Palace
Carihuela Park Palace
#48 of 72 in Torremolinos
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Property: Palm Beach Club
Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing