We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days from Oct 29 to Nov 3. We arrived from Malaga, took the train to Torremolinos then a cab to the hotel. It was easy to do and cheaper than a taxi from Malaga. We were in a deluxe studio apartment on the 9th floor with a very nice view of the beach. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious with stove, fridge, dishes, etc. House cleaning was every other day.
The personnel was friendly, Javier gave us good information when we went to Malaga. There is a convenience store next door where you can buy booze, snacks, etc.. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby and there are 2 computers you can use for 1 euro for 30 min, that has good connection.
You are close to the beach, stores, restaurants and bus stops.
We booked a shopping tour to Gibraltar with the hotel that was reasonably priced.
This hotel is a good value for the price. Do not forget to bring soap and shampoo! (they sell some next door)

Room Tip: 9th floor has a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
48
90
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Palm Beach for 5 nights prior to a transatlantic cruise. We stayed in a deluxe studio apartment on the ninth floor with a great view of the sea. It was spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped and we had a washing machine in the bathroom.

The hotel is central to the beach, restaurants and bars, so in a great location. The bus stop is also close by which is very useful for day trips.

It was a very nice place to stay with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jano14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Palm Beach for 4 nights end October. If you are looking for 5 star then this is not for you, but if you are looking for something central, clean and good value then try Palm Beach. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed by all the staff, from the reception to the bar/restaurant. We stayed in the studio apartment 705 and it was spacious, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is central to the beach, restaurants and bars, so in a great location. 20 minutes from Malaga airport in a taxi costing 20 Euros. I would highly recommend Palm Beach to anyone looking a budget break or holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in October. Winding down after business trip.
Rooms, again, comfortable, clean and spacious with great sea view.
Near pubs, clubs and restaurants of all types so it's a good choice.
If it wasn't for the heavy rain then I would have been extremely happy.
But, weather is not fault of hotel.
Shame that WiFi doesn't work in the rooms but that's just a minor thing.
Again, at 37 euros per night, really cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

my wife and i have stayed at palm beach 5 times and we really enjoy the place and the staff, our only complaint centres on the pool, the steps into and out of the pool are really dangerous especially for people in the older age group, these steps were very good until earlier this year but i am afraid the decision by whoever to change them is a big backward step, they are a lot too narrow and it won't be long before someone slips off and suffers an injury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaink186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My adult son and I spent almost a month at Palm Beach Club. It was a bargain for what we got: clean rooms, comfortable beds, a place to dine in Paco's restaurant, a laundry, a store next door, and only a brief walk to the beach, bars, and restaurants on the beach. We had stayed at more expensive and better decorated hotels in Granada and Malaga, but the value and location of the Palm Beach Club encouraged us to stay there longest. It is also on the bus line and has great connections for travel and tours.

Room Tip: Coose 701, 702, 801, 802 for good views of the mountains near Granada and the lovely Med. Watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mississippimaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Husband and I have just returned from this delightful place. This is the fifth time that we have stayed at the Palm Beach and would not consider staying anywhere else. Comfortable, light apartment with everything you need including lots of wardrobe space. Slight criticism is that the beds are a little hard. Good for people who like them firm but difficult for me with a back problem. However, well worth any discomfort for everything else on hand. Charming Reception staff always ready to help and Rachel is a first class manager. I would recommend the Palm Beach in particular to those of a certain age (like ourselves) who want security and peace of mind with 24 hours reception and help on hand. No drunken louts and situated in a quiet location. Great idea to have a library for those who love to read on holiday (leave you own read books) and the restaurant downstairs is great if you want a breakfast or a gorgeous chicken sandwich. Supermarket next door is very handy and stocks just about everything you could want. True, the place is a little dated but I think it adds to its charm and apartments are always spotless. We were delighted as Rachel had taken note of our feedback last time, suggesting that mugs be included in the crockery (difficult to make cup of soup in a teacup), and this trip we found two mugs in the cupboard. Don't worry about arranging transfers as Reception will call you a taxi for the airport (20 Euros) which arrives before you get down the steps.
The area is fantastic with a multitude of eateries to choose from. We recommend Nigel & Cheryl's, Pasquals (wonderful steak), Portofino (also great steak), Dunglish, Cheers, Cunard and particularly Baylaws. Also wonderful Chinese over the road from Dunglish and Valentinos for good Dutch food. We try and find a new restaurant every trip. We intend going back in the Spring. Many thanks to Rachel and all the staff.

Jill & Andrew from Cumbria

Room Tip: We like to stay in the top floor apartments to enjoy a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mundbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carihuela Park Palace
Carihuela Park Palace
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartments
Sol Timor Apartments
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Property: Palm Beach Club
Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing