We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
62
113
43
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
113
43
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealocation locationla cariheulasea viewsmall kitchenlast minute bookingcleaning ladiesair connice balconyfew minutes walkshort strollreception staffbit datedwinter breakfresh towelsfloorcarihuela
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 259 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have been holidaying at Palm Beach club for over 20 years, the apartments are well maintained and fully equipped with plenty of storage room. Improvements are made every year so we know we will not be disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful and will always try to meet our needs.

As a wheelchair user for the last 10 years, I know what is like with access to places, I use a mobility scooter when I travel anywhere and unfortunately it does not fit the lift but at Palm Beach they have thought of everything and there is a wheelchair that can be used to transfer to the apartment, the scooter can then be charged up at charging points in the pool area.

The location of Palm Beach is ideal as it is close to the beach and the multitude of restaurants and shops available. We always have the 4th floor but still good views of the sea and the Sierra Nevada mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Llewsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

good position only a street away from beach and shops stayed in a deluxe studio appartment first class appartment will book this hotel again without any problem next time i go to spain

Room Tip: we stayed in room s 909 and 907 great see views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Palm Beach Club, what a great place and very good value. Its not 5 star but it is cheap and clean
My wife and I stayed during April and loved it. We took pot luck for a 1st night as it was near the airport and reasonably priced and intended to then go touring, which we did but we kept coming back during our 17 day stay and stayed there over 8 nights and had 4 different rooms. All rooms clean and quiet but the best ones are at the top just because of the view of the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful, highly recommended budget rooms. La Carihuela area is very nice and easy , great for kids and 3 mins to the beach

Room Tip: lower numbers and as high as you can get
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

First we stayed in 1.st floor, but it was like chaotic market place.
Other recidents thought that it was only for them. They kept doors open and yelled and run in hallway. Even adults.
They cook very smelly and odd food. Of course that smell came in to our room.
Than would be ok, if that happened in the daytime, but no.... It started 4:00 a.m.
In the morning we get other room from 3th. floor.
It was better.
Coffeemaker didnt work. Light bulb in bathroom was blinking, even after they fix it.
Sofa, where my son was sleeping was very worn. Livingroom was very narrow.
Room was very clean. We didint get any cleaning, but we get clean towels in the middle of our week.
Bed was ok and there was different kind of pillows. There was double down comforter. It was very nice.
Water in pool was very could, but the pool area was nice.
Restaurant in downstairs was good and low-priced. There is also little foodmarket in downstairs.
Promenade is behind the corner.
The staff where helpful. Prize was low. We payed 260€ / 7nghs.
Eli en suosittele varsinaisesti, jos aiot nukkua yöt.
Kamala meteli. Putket paukkuu, ulkoa kuuluu huudot tosi kovasti huoneeseen. Jossain lähihuoneessa asui myös lapsiperhe, jonka pikkuvesseli parkui öisin.
Jos taas juhlit kuin viimeistä päivää, sovit ehkä porukkaan. Nuorisoa ei näy, mutta osaavat ne vanhatkin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

What a great family holiday well suprise for our mum on her 80th Birthday. Mum and Dad have been going to Palm Beach for 12 years during winter period so we thought it was time to see what we were missing and to give them a suprise. Apartments were superb clean, friendly and well located from beach and restaurants. All staff at PB were friendly thanks Rachel and Emma for your help in keeping the suprise and for looking after mum and dad over the years.We had a fantastic week 4 generations of one family all together and everyone was satisfied with our accommodation. All apartments or studios well equiped and if there was something you wanted and didnt have all you had to do was ask. Internet and printer available to check your return flight and check in online I even did my ASDA shop and had it delivered on my return. Lets hope we get another holiday next year Mum and Dad have already booked

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers are on sunny side 7th,8th and 9th floors 2 lifts so no problems
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews