We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
62
113
43
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
113
43
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaself catering holidaylocation locationla cariheulaclean apartmentssea viewlovely shopssmall kitchenlast minute bookingcleaning ladiesair connice balconyfew minutes walkshort strollreception staffbit datedwinter break
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 259 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had a stay here on Thursday 19th January to wind down after business trip in spanish interior (regular thing.)
Wanted to be reasonably close to airport due to earlyish flight on the Friday morning.

Can't really be faulted. Booked the night before, arrived at 13.00 and reception very helpful and friendly. Reception staff are also english and it is manned 24/7.
Situated 1 minute walk from the beach and a multitude of bars/shops/restaurants/cafes; just spoilt for choice.
Decent enough bar with a menu that should cater for most tastes. Not a gourmet experience but that's not what the hotel is about. Wi-Fi in reception area and bar and is free.
Rooms (I chose the basic studio) large and has everything. I had a balcony with a sea view.
Had a sofa, all 4 amenities in the large bathroom. Hairdryer there too.
Rooms also has TV, safe and ironing board with iron which is handy; especially when out on business.
Happened to have a glorious sunny day there too and spent 3 hours sitting in the sun with a nice cold frost one!

Only downside is lack of parking. I got a space about 100 metres from the hotel. Not really a problem but in the summer it could be when many more people about.
All in all a good experience and I will be staying there again for 2 nights beginning of February as out again on business.
For the money it's a bargain.

Room Tip: Not been there enough to give one. However, from what I saw, it's a popular, well-managed hotel with pleasant, helpful staff.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was a timeshre exchange, arranged at a three weeks notice, and was very much what I expected from an Interval International resort. I agree with most of the recent reviews. The one bedroom apartment that I had would have been ideal for a couple but a little small for more. The most unusual thing about Palm Beach is their extensive library of English books, ideal for reading by the pool, or on a wet day, which I didn't have.

Palm Beach is well situated, just back from the "promenade", and down some steps from the main road, less than 5 minutes walk from all the bars on the front and from bus stops for the frequent services along the coast.

I had stayed in Benalmadena before (but 10 years ago) so knew roughly what to expect from the area. I decided that I prefer La Carihuela, but it's probably not ideal for someone on their own, certainly not someone not used to being on their own.

Palm Beach staff were friendly and helpful when I did have a query.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My manager loaned me and my children her timeshare at Palm Beach this year and I had the best time.
Located 10 min taxi from Malaga airport cost was 20 euros. Bus and train services avaliable but i had 2 young kind so felt taxi was best option.
Apartment was basic but has everything you need, cleaned 3 times a week and has cleaning materials (brush, mop) for you to clean if needed. Bathroom was dated but never unclean.
Staff were very helpful 3 english ladies. other staff did not speak good english but I was able to tell them what i was after and they understood fairly well. You can borrow a buggy free of charge from Palm Beach, however only 2 were not broken and 1 had dodgy wheel. There is a big library so you can read to your hearts content and there are books in spanish, english, german, french and dutch.
Supermarket downstairs is hand but a little expensive, however there is a bigger supermarket (Mercodonna) 10 min walk away and also a lidl (short taxi ride).
Pool area is great lovely sun trap - has pool table and sunbeds.
La Carihuela main street and promenade is 1 street over from Palm beach, 2 min walk to both, i dont think you could ever get bored of it there are so many shops and restaurants to choose from.
The Beach is lovely (sand gets a bit hot for kids so take sandals for them) you can hire 2 sunbeds under a brolly for 9 euro for full day and the sea is fabulous !

I will definately be returning to La Crihuela and would definately stay at Palm Beach Club again !! Thank you to all the staff who were lovely and see you soon hopefully

Room Tip: we had room 210, it did not have a balcony but that suited me as i have 2 youngkids who like to climb, there are other rooms with balconys and they are very nice, however i felt that we had more living space in our 1 bedroom than there was in the small studio.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great location, good value, friendly staff. Room had all necessities, room was cleaned three times a week. Beds were comfortable. Nice pool area and restaurant. Small supermarket next door. You can rent a remote for the air conditioning for 30 Euros extra per week. Only negative points were that the rooms were rather narrow and the sofa bed in the living area was not comfortable and too big for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel but the location is excellent, very near the beach. It has a Mercadona in about 10 min. walking distance. The kitchen in the room is good and looked fairly new, at least in our room. BUT the room was dirty; the furniture had not been wiped before we arrived so it had a lot of dust, the floor was dirty so walking barefoot in the room was not an option, the toilet was "superficially" clean but if looked closely it sure was not clean. The room needed a makeover (except for the kitchen area), the sofa had lots of stains, the tiles on the floor were very old and dirty, and the bathroom very old and kind of disgusting. The bathtub itself was chipping on the inside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartaJons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews