We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy Good holiday”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just got back from the parasol garden hotel we stayed there from 3rd of July to the 10th, we had a fab time the drinks were self serve, you only went to the bar for spirits. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels , the pool area was lovely the thick cushions for the sun beds made them lovely and comfortable, I would say the only thing that let it down was the food ,don't get me wrong we did eat something everyday but if you did not like chicken or pork you would have struggled but on the whole it was a lovely place and we in joyed are stay . for what we paid it was a cracker ........

Room Tip: we stayed in room 428 massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquis170557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

The cut backs on this Hotel show from the first step you take into the Hotel and goes downhill from there, one nights food was pigs cheek and trotters, the free house wine was not worth having, very, very cheap plonk.
I have always enjoyed the Spainish English breakfast but this was a complete mess, if you got an egg one morning you didn't get the re-shaped look-a-like bacon.
Only one bar open and that was outside.
Not enough staff, Food was terrible and cheap.

Room Tip: All the prices in Spain have doubled from the previous year, we have been to Spain for the last 12 y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Hope to see you again.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here 27th June till 1st July. Hotel is very pleasant. Rooms cleaned daily, the food is generally ok sometimes a bit cold but plenty of choice, I found something at each sitting to eat, the pool area is a bit deceiving in the photos, but generally it's clean and well kept. The only down side being the reserving of sun beds in the morning when there is plenty of signs up saying this is not allowed. Some mornings I would be down as early as 8.30 and struggled to find space. The self service bar is great. Beer soft drinks wine ice cream . And I found no one watching over us as I read in other reports. Torremolinos I found to be quite. A few pubs would not let us in as we was a large group of lads. Shannagans on the front being the worst. 7 of us got turned away at 1.30 in the afternoon. Kennedys is ok for music and do a wicked breakfast. If you want night life go to benamadena 24 hour square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel, the cleaning and location. Hope to see you here again soon to enjoy Torremolinos and Parasol Garden Hotel.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

just back from this hotel july first very clean some of the staff weren't nice pepe was very nice good location the only realy bad downside was the food it was rotten we ate chips @ cheese for two weeks or ate out we weren't the only people who hated the food thare was about 20 other families who hated it I went to my sisters hotel and she payed 12euros for me to eat in thare it was the gregomar thank to them I ate decent for a day food in thare was magnificent .

Room Tip: not on the tenth floor to high esp for the young ones and not becide the lifts to noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in June, third time for me, and going again in August. It's a great family hotel, very clean, food is good and the staff are amazing. The pool area is lovely, and well kept. The animation staff Rafa and Gisela are great fun, with the children and adults alike. Pepe is probably the best barman in Spain. He remembered me straight away from last year, and I was welcomed like a long lost friend. He was so kind and nice to the children too. The two Antonios were also great. Nothing is too much bother for them. The system is great too. You only need to go to the bar for spirits, Cava or cocktails. Beer, wine, water, soft drinks, tea, coffee, hot choc, ice cream, cakes etc are self service, so no queues. I left a bag in the restaurant one evening and Antonio the maitre d, actually brought it down to the pool bar for me. Very kind of him. The room was big with air conditioning, maid service and towels changed daily. The maids were very pleasant and helpful. I asked for an extra pillow and it was brought straight away. Great power in the shower. The maintenance men were amiable and always smiling, reception staff helpful. I just can't say enough about how welcome we were made to feel. Can't wat to go back. Wonderful!!! no complaints

Room Tip: facing the see - the sun is there morning and early afternoon. facing the pool, but not the sea, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Communty Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thanks for repeating with us. We love to hear that you have enjoyed a good stay with us. As your comets our staff is our most important asset. We hope to see you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed from the 16th till 25th of June.Hotel is very clean rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.Food was great even as a fussy eater I always found something sometimes it can be a bit cold but there is a microwave.Pool was great very clean and bar right beside it with shelter incase your feeling a bit hot.Staff were really friendly especially the animation staff gisella and rafa they were really terrific with all the kids.My son loved gisella and she really made his holiday with all the fun activities they did I really want to say a big thank you to her.Entertainment for adults is ok the usual bingo and quizzes and flamenco dancing.The beach,shops and restaurants are very close only a five minute walk out the back gate so always somewhere to go.Have to say this is a great hotel and don't be put off by bad reviews because we had the best time and would defiantly go back I miss it already x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Communty Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Parasol. Our staff works very hard to provide a great vacation for our guests. We hope to have you with us very soon in another time and invite you to follow us on our Social Media profiles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week 18-25th June
Our 2 children aged 11 & 10 didn't want to come home, we had a great week and are planning on returning next year. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced however we only changed the towels every other day as we do at home
We had a family room it was huge!
Food was pretty good although bear in mind Friday is fish day so if your not good with fish maybe Friday night is a good night to eat out. Also remember its a 3 star hotel you pay 3 star prices. If you expect Champaign n caver then this isn't the hotel for you. In my experience people will always pick fault but for what you pay it's more than value for money and me and my family can't wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawndavies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,596 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $54 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing