We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap cracker”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed September 7, 2012

was there from 18th aug to sept 1st room 1015 and thought when we arrived late sat we had made a big mistake but no fully enjoyed it and tho could do with a upgrade to smarten it up a bit staff were great and all inclusive bril. the chap incharge of restuarant was wonderful and looked after us and food was good food. kids were looked after thru the day tho night time shows were bit dated but dont forget this is a 3star hotel.

Room Tip: top floor sea view which we asked for and got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hi Tony,

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you spent a pleasant stay with us. As you comment our buffet serves a variety of food, we have made changes lately, we're glad that we were right :) We will take note of all your suggestions for improvement. We hope to see you soon with us and we invite you to follow us on social networks.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 533 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a last minute booking for the 3rd week in August on half board basis (don't book through Sunmaster) The hotel caters mainly for Spanish but don't let that put you off. The room I had (424) was a decent size with a pool view as had all the rooms, I think. The air con was a bit loud. The food was nowhere near as good as The Principe or The Don Pedro where I have previously stayed but there was always something worth eating. Breakfast time was a bit hectic after about 9.15 and dinner time was never too busy as most were on all inclusive and left it late (or not at all because they had been pigging out all day)
I would go back again but not at the ridiculous price I paid for this august trip (£1429 for myself, wife and 9 yr old child for 6 days - I had a day more and a far better hotel at the Don Pedro in may for a day more and £500 less). Next year I will be looking at the Don Pedro agian but would not rule out the Parasol Gardens. I like the area as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Torremolinos.
My only real complaint was that we were only given 1 keycard between us. My wife and daughter like swimming and shopping and I like wandering so it was awkward. Every hotel I have stayed in gave me a card for each adult. Maybe the reason was so that you couldn't leave a card in the the power slot to leave the air con on while you were out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodstock5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear customer,

We appreciate your feedback. For us the opinion of our customers is very important. We will take note and we will forward your comments to the relevant departments to further improve day by day. As you referred to the area where our hotel is located is great, near the beach and the center, but in a quiet area. We hope to see you again in our facilities.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

stayed for a week during August holidays, with my husband and children aged 5 and 10. They enjoyed the pool area (which was small) it didn't open till 10am and you couldn't get a drink or anything between 10 and 11.. Quinn wasn't too bad for sunbeds if u were there by 9.30 you generally get one... One person must stay on the beds all day or the take your belongings off and dump them at reception. This is a poor standard of 3 star.. Outside food from snack time was generally left there till next morning.. No variety of food mostly chips an I mean chips for breakfast lunch and evening meal and both snack times no veg was served the whole week apart from once or twice the odd potato! Once there was pasta but the sauces weren't labeled so you didn't know what u were pouring onto your pasta - lots of chicken nuggets chips and crusty rolls salad was served at snack times only not with evening meals (this only consisted of lettuce and tomato) if they were serving pork there would be a picture of a pig above it! same goes for Chicken and rabbit! very appetising! - not! The drinks were self seve which was great as no ques unless you weren't all inclusive.. For non all inclusive guests a beer in a small plastic cup was around 2.30 euros! The coffee was awful also! If u want a decent cup you have to pay.. Which we did most days.. The rooms are quite small but that is to be expected in my opinion as its only a small hotel.. We did go during Spanish holiday time and 99% of the guests were spanish we found them rude and arrogant and wouldn't think twice about pushing in ques and if you were coming out of a lift they just walk in and don't expect that you may be trying to get out of the lift.. Most of the staff are the same apart from one called Kelly and one of the bar men. The area is ok.. Sweet shops beach and lots of bars and coffee shops around good for the kids there is also bouncy castles and rides all along the beach in the evening.. The Irish bars and sports bar were good serving good food and beer.. If u are self catering and not planning on spending a whole lot of time in the resort then this is a place for u as it is cheap! Anyone from uk or Ireland do not go all inclusive you will probably hate it as much as the 1% of English speaking guests that were there when we were. We stayed for 8 nights and ate out almost every day and the nights we didn't go out for food (we git pot noodles) we did go for drinks as there is no atmosphere there and no music entertainment is in Spanish and inside usually starting around 11pm when the bar closes and the kids are all tired! Anyway sorry it's been a long review but it is a very honest one And is accurate for aug 2012 Good points r the area is fairly cheap for the food and drinks and stuff to do with the kids.. And the air con is free and crisps are only 60 cents and I've creams are free untill 7.30 pm plenty of opertunity to eat and drink and if u like Spanish food or chips your well in! Anyway a holiday is what you make it isn't it?

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honestlyisall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

When we arrived I thought the hotel looked nice. We had got an early flight at 6am thinking we would get settled and have the day. We arrived at 11.30am to be told check out wasnt till 12noon, so our room wouldnt be ready till 2pm!... On arrival I asked to make sure a cot had been put in the room, he said no not yet as it is €5.50 per day for a cot!!... I wasnt impressed and never had to do that before in anywhere I have stayed!.. The food was mainly fish. Not really anything for the children either. The hotel is mainly Spanish. The entertainment for the children was very poor. Mini disco didnt start till 9.30pm then 11pm!!...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear customers,

Firstly thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Sorry to disagree with your critique as our website clearly shows that Cot is not included in the price and charges. On the other hand I commented that if the previous customer who leaves your room does the 12 (check out:) is impossible to have ready the room at 12 am and if we talk about peak season is more than understandable. About animation will take note of your comments. Many customers are very satisfied with our program of activities, it is difficult to adjust to everyone's taste. Sorry for the inconvenience, we hope to see you again again with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for a quick short break 12th July. Went with Travel Republic flights with BMI all went great, check in was swift explained well. The room was comfortable and kept clean, air con was very good and along with the celing fan no problems. Most of the staff were friendly one or two not so but you get that every where. Garden was kept clean and tidy the pool bar area was a nightmare to keep perfect quite a few children eating and drinking not too much of a problem. All inclusive drinks were average local brands beer was fine you poured your own of that (no waiting). The pool was cleaned well every morning although we did not use it we prefer the beach which was a 2 min walk away.

Our only fault with the hotel was the HOT food was NOT hot but they have a microwave to heat it up. There was a pllentyfull chpice of salad, fruit, cakes and was well presented this s the only real down fall of the hotel. We did have a pick nick orderd before 7 PM the night before and picked it up in the breakfast area in the morning, had to get rid of the meat as there was no way of keeping it fresh in the heat, wich was a smame.
But we will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JIMJOANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Customer,

We greatly appreciate your recommendation of Parasol Garden. For us it is very important to the satisfaction of our customers and are proud to know that everything went perfectly. We hope to see you again here soon. We invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter for all news and special promotions.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our flight was delayed and from the airport we booked in here until the next morning
It was very expensive
Steep steps up and no one to help
Old lift with broken buttons unhelpful staff
No air con - old fan sweltering and bolted up unit
Guy made us wait for 45 mins to even see the room as had not got papers yet
Booked into another hotel five mins away for half the price and a hundred times better
Was like a cell block could not wait to be out of there
This is the first time ever I have written a bad review but really felt the need!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fishlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in October 2011 with my partner and our 2 young girls on the all inclusive basis and I have to say I was quite impressed with it. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the rooms although small were more than adequate for our needs, if there was one downside to the room it that there was only 1 English (news) TV channel (although the kids did watch the Spanish Disney channel!). It is only 2mins from the beach which is very handy. The food was average, I found something to eat every night with no problem but my kids did struggle some nights to find something they liked (we did end up in burger king a few times to feed them!). The pool and garden are very good, but, I can imagine in the high season it would be very overcrowded with not many sun beds too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team were great with the kids, the shows on the night were OK too but were on a bit too late for my kids to stay up to watch. Overall this hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikelen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Customer,

First we want to thank you for your recommendation of Hotel Parasol Garden to Tripadvisor users. As you say our staff is highly motivated and works hard for the holiday of our customers are great. The hotel location is optimal near the beach and the city center. We hope to see you soon here and invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $53 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing