We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel and value for money.”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 16th to 26th of June 2012 and it was good, i went with my wife and my 4 year twin girls on a Half
Board basis, We stayed on the 5th Floor with balcony overlooking the pools which was ok, the rooms were small and w basic but had a small TV with 2 english (news) channels and other Spanish Channels, Good beds, nice Bathroom,Air con, maid service everyday and towels changed every other day. Hotel was Great, Hotel Entertainment and check in Staff very helpful. Kelly who work in the restaurant was friendly and helpful and really enjoyed having her around and so did my twins girls (thanks Kelly). the food was great, excellent choice given - Hot and cold foods for morning and evening meals, but some of the hot foods were cold.
The hotel had a lot of European guests but that was ok and some were friendly.
Hotel in a good location for shops, bars, supermarkets, buses and the train station (La Colina) was 15 to 20 mins walk
away, The beach was 2 mins walk.
When we return to the UK (London) one of my Twin girls started crying as she missed the swimming pools.
Thanks Parasol Grden Hotel for a good holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hi Richard,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Parasol to users of Tripadvisor. As you say our hotel is ideally situated in a lively area of town and close to the beach. We appreciate that values ​​the attention of our staff and our entertainment team. We will take note of your suggestions to improve the quality of our service. We hope to see you soon back at our facility.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have just got back from a 5 night break at Parasol Garden. Hotel is really nice and the staff are helpful. Me and my partner went All Inclusive as it was a last minute deal. There was a good choice of food but always seemed to be just warm or cold unless we went down as soon as the restaurant opened. Good choice of salad, cold meats and desserts. My partner is a fussy eater but he always found something to eat! You could get whatever you wanted to drink on the All Inclusive option which saved a lot of money.The room was nice and clean, the maid came in everyday and made the bed and changed the towels. Even had air conditioning that we didn't have to pay for! Pool was nice, not big and always too busy to have a swim and it was cold! I spent most of my time in the whirlpool as it was hot and it was nice to chill out. Entertainment was ok, went to watch the flamenco show the first night Never went after that as not much on so went for a walk down the prom. When we checked out at 12pm on the last day, we weren't getting picked up til 8.30pm and the All Inclusive stopped as soon as we checked out. If you want to carry it on, it costs 30 euros per couple which is awful. Didn't even give us a fresh towel for a shower after being round the pool all day before we left. Hotel is in a good location, it's right next to the shops, beach and prom. Great hol as the weather was good to us, only downside was the food and the All Inclusive when we checked out.

Room Tip: If you can't use a lot of steps ask for a room as low as you can! The lifts are very small and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xkatie89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thanks for sharing with users of Tripadvisor your opinion about the hotel Parasol Garden. We hope to see you soon and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay here. Lovely place! Not sure how people can complain about the food as the choice and standard was excellent. Every dish you could possibly think of was available! Some people must be very very fussy!! Hotel is clean, rooms aren't as spacious as they appear on the website but they are clean which is the main thing. Location is fabulous, right by the beach, pool area nice, but I can imagine it being crowded in peak season as its seems a little small for the hotel itself. Staff were very friendly and even put a meal on for us as we only arrived there around 10pm. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again. Thanks Hotel Parasol!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for recommending to the users on TripAdvisor. our accommodation For us it is very important the satisfaction of our customers, we're glad you enjoyed a good stay with us. we hope to see you soon in our hotel. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

stayed 1 night ,staff very helpful,food ok cant expect much for ,£50 for 4 people f/board aint bad ,pool small but adequate,close to beach and airport

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llanit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Friend,

First we very much appreciate your comments. We are pleased that you appreciate our value for money. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to learn about our upcoming news about Parasol Garden Hotel. We hope to have you back soon in our hotel.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Returned this morning after spending five days. WE were a group of five friends aged from 40 to 77. This Hotel was a last minute booking as we were let down by our original hotel. We would thoroughly this Hotel to anyone looking for good food, excellent staff and surroundings. I was hoping to manage a word with the Manager before we left to commend him on his staff, but just missed him. This not a hotel for those who want the usual Spanish chicken and chips etc that some hotels serve as the food a lttle different than usual with a tremendous choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paulinehill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Pauline,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel Parasol Garden. We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking. I'll comment your congratulations to the relevant departments. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to know our promotions and news.

Regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just back from a last minute trip to Torremolinos to escape the english rain. As such, we did very little research into the hotel or area and came back pleasantly surprised with both. Hotel is in a nice location, not far from bars and restaurants but far enough to be peaceful. Nice pool set in a lovely garden, although we were too early in the season for the pool bar which was a shame. Decent breakfast options, very clean, friendly staff. Only gripes would be the tiny wifi area and early morning lawn mowing which woke me up and seemed to go on for eternity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SherrieTrifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Parasol with other users. We take note of their suggestions for further improving day by day. We hope to see you here again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a four night mini break to the Parasol Garden Hotel and it has to be one of the best breaks I've taken. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the hotel was spotless, there was a great selection of food and the sun shone brightly. Just what was needed to recharge the batteries after a UK winter.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thanks for your comments, we just re-opened after the winter season with new improvements, new buffet etc... We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you would like to keep informed of all our news please follow us in Facebook. Hope to see u soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,596 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $54 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing