We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week in July. We booked this hotel off the back of the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! We arrived to a bottle of champagne on ice in our room which was a nice surprise. The hotel is about a 8 minute walk to the beach which has plenty of restaurants along the front. We also walked to Benalmadena harbour most nights which is about a 30 minute walk. The hotel is in a very peaceful area and during the days it was like having our own villa. The staff were excellent, always on hand to help and nothing was ever too much. The hotel is immaculate with everything you would need but it’s the staff who really made the trip for us.

The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I did try the Japanese breakfast, it wasn't for me but glad I gave it a go!

This isn't the hotel for you if you are looking for evening entertainment or day time activities however is perfect if you are looking to relax in a peaceful well run boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    32
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
208
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Found this little gem of a boutique hotel quite by accident. It lived up to all its great reviews! Tranquil lresidential location within 5 to 8 mins walk to the Costa Carihuela beaches, bars and shops. (it's up hill back a little so you need to be ok on you feet!). lovelly little pool set in a little Japanese garden. Brilliant continental/Japanese breakfasts and highly rated Japanese food in the restaurant in the evening. Lovely rooms, cleaned every day with change of towels,complimentary toiletries and bath robes. We had two Queen size beds and the air con was very good. Service was incredibly good and friendly.....nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was impressive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who values peace and quiet, service, relaxation and yet close to all the beach life you could wish for. Get the super train service from the aiport for less than 2 Euros and the hotel will send the little car around to pick you up...! Already planning a return.......thanks Chizuko & Reiko
and all the staff...!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Certainly one of the friendliest hotels that we have stayed at in many years of travelling around the world. Lovely quiet property away from the hustle and bustle of Torremolinos itself, but within easy access. Excellent breakfast, and the nicest staff. On the last evening of our 3 day stay Chizuko and Reiko sent a complimetary bottle of chilled sparkling sake to our room which was a lovely touch. We understand that we were only the second Aussie couple to stay there in 10 years, and I'd like to encourage all you other Aussies visiting the Costa del Sol to give it a try too. Cannot recommend it too highly.
Tip, when we booked Chizuko contacted us by email and said if we travelled by train from Malaga to call them before we joined the local train service to Il Pinillio, and they would pick us up at the station. We didn't bother to call and found there were no taxis at Il Pinillio, which was a bit of a nuisance. So take up the offer...
We plan to return sooner rather than later.
Tom and Shirley from Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barrios, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Chizuko and Reiko were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, personal service you would not get in a large hotel.

Located in a quiet area, Room and bathroom were a good size and most of all VERY clean. Only a few minutes walk to the local restaurants & beach front.

Highly recommend & will be back

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5... Quiet, with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Connelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A super little hotel run by charming hosts who were keen to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. Our first night was spent in the Japanese suite- a lovely experience sleeping on tatami mats and a huge futon. We ate a delicious Japanese meal giving us a great start to the holiday. The continental breakfasts changed every day and were fresh and plentiful. The location was good for beach and bars/restaurants as well as buses taking us further afield. Very clean, staff were delightful and would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susandavid247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at La Luna.Lovely Hotel in residential area of Torremolinos.Had trouble finding it on foot from train station.However when we told the Hotel they said we should have called them and they would have picked us up.Typical attention to detail from the friendly staff.Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast in a Hotel which made us feel very chilled out.7--10 min stroll to beach area with lots of bars /restaurants ..Great place to use as a base for travelling around the area.No gym , karaoke,animation team, queing for meals, stag nighs. BLISS!
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FILTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful with choice of Japanese or western breakfast. We enjoyed the genuine hospitality and convenient location which allowed for easy access to the beach as well as for day trips from Torremolinos. The free, garage parking was an added benefit. Should we return for another visit to the Costa del Sol, we would definitely look at La Luna Blanca for our hotel needs!

Our flight departed very early on our final day, and since we would be missing breakfast, we were provided with a delicious lunch bag to take with us. It was a a wonderful gesture and summarized our entire experience...personalized service and attention to detail! Thank you.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel with, as I understand, some options for room size and bed size. Our room, #3, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Property: Hotel La Luna Blanca
Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing