We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

POSITIVES

• Very friendly greeting on arrival – probably the best I have had in 20 years. Lots of information about the hotel, local restaurants, shopping, beaches and so on. A detailed map.
• My room was large but only 1 comfy(ish) chair and 1 hard chair. Two wide single beds.
• Good internet access.
• A large flat screen TV with satellite box but I didn’t try it.
• Plenty of parking in the street near the hotel.
• Tea making provided in the room (only herbal style tea).
• Choice of breakfasts: Spanish or Japanese. Plenty of coffee – served in a pot with 1 ½ cup capacity.
• This hotel takes cleanness to a new level – stunningly clean.
• There is a room outdoor pool – looked OK but not useable in March.
• There are plenty of sofas on the ground floor.
• Good price for the room and breakfast.

NEGATIVES

• The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach and 25 minutes walk into the center of town. But that does mean that it is in a quiet area.

CONCLUSION

A good place to stay in Torremolinos – a bit of a walk into town but walking along the sea front takes a bit longer but is very pleasant. The friendliness of the staff was most impressive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    38
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
225
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from a two week break in this wonderful hotel. Having seen all the great reviews it has we wondered if it would live up to them, and it did. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot, yet just a short walk from the seafront. The staff are excellent from the moment were were greeted as we got out of the taxi, to the moment they gave us a lift to the station as we left. The room was a really good size with super-king bed and was, like the rest of the hotel, spotless. An ideal place for a quiet get away. One word of caution - the taxi driver from the airport didn't know the hotel, but I had printed off the directions from the hotels website in Spanish which proved a wise precaution.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank revpaul43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friends thought it strange that we would go to a Japanese BnB in Spain. My wife and I would not change our choice in any way. The staff and particularly the owner were exceptional. On numerous occasions the staff(owner) went out of their way to provide extra help and service.
Excellent breakfasts, exquisitely presented. Large clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobcay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Luna Blanca. It was a bit awkward to find - couldn't believe when the night porter actually came out to find us!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent level of cleanliness and service from the rooms to the grounds. Generally peaceful which made it a perfect haven for our pre-winter break. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have just spent another 2 nights with my Mum, in this lovely Hotel... Once again we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. We arrived in the floods, but still enjoyed sitting under the veranda, playing scrabble, watching the rain..strangely relaxing!
Will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristrol
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a lovely 10 night stay at this hotel.We usually go for 4 star so that we can have a nice standard of accommodation but decided to give this one a try after reading the reviews.We were not disappointed it was very clean, and had many of the extras that you would usually only get in a 3/4 star, kettle/safe/ pool towels and even lovely white bath robes, all included in our price.The hotel staff were very friendly and polite,breakfast was buffet style and was very plentiful.Spent our days by the pool which was like having our own villa as we were the only ones using it most of the time.We will definitely be returning to this little oasis in the near future. Anyone elderly or infirm may have a problem with the location as it is rather hilly .

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5 first floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristrolMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back after spending a week at la Luna Blanca, and you would hard pressed to find another hotel like this! Yes, it is in a quite residental area and up a hill a bit, but nothing was too much for the staff to make my stay comfortable. The service was first class. Stayed in room 9 which was on the ground floor and it has a large terrace area, and the room/bathroom was massive. It was easy to find from the train station, and all down hill to the beach. It was about a 3 minute walk from the main road where you can catch numourous buses and also a nice little bar called La Troba. Would stay there gain.

Room Tip: Room 9 wasa on ground floor and had a large terrace area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan_davies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Property: Hotel La Luna Blanca
Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing