We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carmen Teresa(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Eurosol(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tropicana(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SENTIDO Amaragua(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Barracuda Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartmentos Buensol(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
324
40
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
40
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese breakfastsmall hoteljapanese suitejapanese ladyboutique hotela quiet residential areahomemade jamsjapanese themejapanese familyjapanese hospitalitydelightful hotelspacious double roompriced mini barearly departurea lovely night staycentral malagapleasure of staying
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 374 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from a two week break in this wonderful hotel. Having seen all the great reviews it has we wondered if it would live up to them, and it did. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot, yet just a short walk from the seafront. The staff are excellent from the moment were were greeted as we got out of the taxi, to the moment they gave us a lift to the station as we left. The room was a really good size with super-king bed and was, like the rest of the hotel, spotless. An ideal place for a quiet get away. One word of caution - the taxi driver from the airport didn't know the hotel, but I had printed off the directions from the hotels website in Spanish which proved a wise precaution.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revpaul43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friends thought it strange that we would go to a Japanese BnB in Spain. My wife and I would not change our choice in any way. The staff and particularly the owner were exceptional. On numerous occasions the staff(owner) went out of their way to provide extra help and service.
Excellent breakfasts, exquisitely presented. Large clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobcay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Luna Blanca. It was a bit awkward to find - couldn't believe when the night porter actually came out to find us!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent level of cleanliness and service from the rooms to the grounds. Generally peaceful which made it a perfect haven for our pre-winter break. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have just spent another 2 nights with my Mum, in this lovely Hotel... Once again we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. We arrived in the floods, but still enjoyed sitting under the veranda, playing scrabble, watching the rain..strangely relaxing!
Will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a lovely 10 night stay at this hotel.We usually go for 4 star so that we can have a nice standard of accommodation but decided to give this one a try after reading the reviews.We were not disappointed it was very clean, and had many of the extras that you would usually only get in a 3/4 star, kettle/safe/ pool towels and even lovely white bath robes, all included in our price.The hotel staff were very friendly and polite,breakfast was buffet style and was very plentiful.Spent our days by the pool which was like having our own villa as we were the only ones using it most of the time.We will definitely be returning to this little oasis in the near future. Anyone elderly or infirm may have a problem with the location as it is rather hilly .

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5 first floor nice and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristrolMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews