We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Welcoming place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carmen Teresa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good location - near a bus stop to travel to Malaga and other cities of this astonishing region of Andaluсia. Increadibly welcoming staff. Wonderful garden. Lovely La Carihuela beach near. Everything for you one of best holidays is here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    91
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
133
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean, they did a room service every day and I liked to have ensuite bathroom and balcony. My room was overlooking street but I liked it anyway as there was sun in the afternoon which was pleasant in October. I missed some amnenities in the room like hair dryer, fridge, wifi (only in the lounge). Breakfast was fine but no fruits or vegetables. Location was very convenient, 5-10 minutes to the beach (which is btw great) and supermarket and 20 minutes to the centre of Torremolinos by walk. Malaga is easily accessable and there is a bus stop right next to the hotel. I also experienced a noise from lobby but overall feeling of the hotel was positive. You can have a nice relax in the garden or pool area. I preferred to stay on the beach, walk around or make trips (Gibraltar, Malaga). Night life was much better in Torremolinos (this part where hotel is located is called Montemar) but I visited the place in October so not during the main season and mostly met elder generation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay. Good first impression, nice pool and garden area although pool very small. Why people still hog sunbeds all day is beyond me.The Hotel is close ish to the beach. Bus stop right outside, very reliable and good value. As mentioned before by others, breakfast could be a bit more exciting, more choice would be good but it was ok. Our only real problem was the noise at night, the last one being the worst ever. Children running about, slamming doors and shouting until 3am. Luckily it was the last night as we couldn't stand another. Shame but we won't return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have less road noise but no sun at any time of day. Overlooking road have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

really nice hotel. not far from beach and local large supermarket. staff very friendly.
very cosy hotel and lovely grounds and pool etc.
bus stop outside takes you to torremolinos or bealmadena or fuengirola or mijas..
only moan was bedding was not changed in our 5day stay, just re-made and once just pulled over !!
other than that great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and Viv have just returned from an 11 night stay, where do we begin?

First impressions were of a traditional Spanish hotel which was very clean. The room (304) was small, however had everything we needed, ie, bed, shower, balcony. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed. The balcony was small, but adequate. There was however an air conditioning unit on the wall, and it's only this and the balcony size which stopped us giving a 5* rating - although the air con was excellent and free of charge.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Most didn't speak fluent English, however this was no problem at all as they were all nice people. The bar was reasonably priced for a hotel and the spirit measures were generous, especially from the guy working the night shift :). Late at night he brought out the hotel's wee dog, who we nicknamed Choppers. He had a fetish for shoes and flip flops, but what a gorgeous wee friendly dog.

Breakfast was simple - usual continental fayre plus bacon on demand. Only problem was battling past Augustus Gloop at the bacon grill, boy could he pack it away!!!!!!

The gardens were fantastic, the smells were amazing and you could sit there peacefully morning, noon and night with a drink. The pool was small but clean and at times we had it to ourselves - it felt like we were in our own villa!!

Beach 5 minutes walk down La Avenida de Pumpida. It was beautiful. Sunbeds were so thick and comfy Viv slept better than at the hotel!!

Overall it's a great place to holiday with loads of places to eat and drink. We'll post some separate reviews on these. La Carihuela is great and Benalmadena and Torremolinos are within easy walking distance.

Hope this helps, bubaye for now

Viv and Rick

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and will definitely be going back. Have been going to Costa del Sol for 15 years now, at least 3 times a year,starting off in Benalmadena, but now always staying in the Carihuela area.Normally stay in El Tiburon in Summer but that hotel has changed hands so we decided to try Carmen Teresa.The hotel is spotless clean and the staff friendly. We only went by the pool once as prefer the beach but did not have trouble getting one of the 10 sunbeds.The gardens at the hotel are well kept and you can always sit there if you couldn't get a bed anyway. Breakfast is continental as this is a proper Spanish hotel, so the people who moan about the food are probably better off staying in England or going to a 'tacky' themed English bar (this is not what we go to Spain for!!!)

Room Tip: Stayed in 209 with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't fault the cleanliness or the beautiful garden of this Hotel. It was somewhat let down by the bar area and sometimes being made to feel as though being a Solo traveller isn't something that the staff seem used to. Noise can be an issue as doors slam and people arguing happens often especially at night. The maid was very friendly and I am very grateful to the staff. Breakfast was the same buffet everyday. I wasn't expecting a Full English or anything (not keen on them first thing) but a little variety would have been good. Free WiFi is available in the bar/lounge area. I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Teresa

Property: Hotel Carmen Teresa
Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmen Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Carmen Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Teresa Torremolinos
Carmen Teresa Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Carmen Teresa Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing