We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kristal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kristal
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel 30th June - 6th July 2013 in room 220. We booked a double room but were given a triple room with 3 single beds, but believe this may have had something to do with the travel agency booking, rather than the hotel. Nevertheless, the hotel room and surrounding areas were clean and the maid came in every day to clean and change towels. The cleanliness and room service could not be faulted.

The hotel room doors shut with a large bang and the noise in the corridors seem to echo loudly, which wasn't very helpful at 2-3am, hearing people arriving and departing. One night a group of people went past our room and attempted to open our door and to my surprise the room door flung open. The beds in this room I found to be a little squeaky too.

The food was adequate and healthy. Cereals, toast and a continental style of bread rolls, cheese, ham and salami's, various juices, tea/coffee, etc. Dinner had salad every night, consisting of lettuce, tomato, grated beetroot and carrot, black olives, with varying amounts of pasta salads and other Mayonnaise type offerings, or tinned tuna, etc., and there was also a main choice of either fish or meat, such as pork, chicken legs, lamb, Spanish omelette, etc. For dessert, there was a selection of tinned and fresh fruit and one option of either a small token of varying sponge cakes, or a tiny pastry and small individual pots of ice cream. The food overall was adequate, plentiful and healthy.

The staff working at this hotel were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming, namely in the restaurant, reception and chamber maid.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the centre of Torremonlinoes, just next to the shops and a few minutes away from the beach. Be warned if you go down to the beach, from any angle of Torremonlinoes, there are a large number of steps to go down/climb up.

My partner and I agree that we would return to this hotel again and think overall that it was good value for money. The location, friendly staff, adequate food and friendliness were all persuasive in this decision.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    104
    52
    97
See reviews for
55
150
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

great location stayed ther in april mean my freind hotel staff were ok food horrible wasn half board never eat at all in there just catered for spanish nevejr slept beds worst iv ever had like concrete slab so uncomfortable no balcony look out in to street very basic room paid ten pounds for remote for tv only had 1 english channel that was a kids channel got ten pounds back wen leaving but wudnt waste time getting remote not worth it with no channels wudnt stay here again the only gud thing is great location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetpaine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

torremolinos is like a 2 centre resort,the beach area and the town/central area.the hotel is slap bang in the middle of the shopping area,ideal for bars, clubs, restaraunts and train station.we found the hotel clean with very helpful staff,the room was quite big and clean.it also had its own terrace/balcony.the room had been formed by extending on to the existing terrace,but whoever built it forgot to put any power sockets in the walls,which left us with one shaver/power socket in the bathroom,which was placed at high level next to a small glass shelf,this made it rather difficult to charge our phones,tablets and use the hair dryer also using our travel iron was impossible.the towels were changed every other day,but the bedding was not at all during our 7day stay.the choice of food was limited but ok.would probably stay again in another room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liveseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is clean, has friendly and helpful staff and is right in the centre of Torremolinos close restaurants bars and the train station. But, there are a few things to know before you book:
- You have to walk down and up a hill to get to the beach
- you're very unlikely to have a balcony
- there is no swimming pool
- the free wi-if is only accessible in the cafe/lounge area.

It is great cheap accommodation. The rooms are basic but pleasant. It was ideal for us, we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillybeananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about six times over the past five years.
the staff always do their best o help, which seems very genuine

I don't know why trip adviser want a min of 200 letters, when you can say everything in less

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel location is excellent. It is a 2 min walk to the main sqaure and a 10 min walk to the beach front.

On arrival we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we had the key to our room within 5 minutes.

The room is very basic, with all of the simple things needed for a budget hotel. The beds were very firm but did the trick. We used the room to leave our things, sleep, and shower so it served the purpose well. There was no belcony or view but this is a budget hotel and we didnt expect anymore and the location certainly made up for this.

The food was fine, with plently of choice each night. Not the best, but certainly not as bad as some of the reviews on here. The people who seemed to moan about the food were those who seemed to have big piles of food on thier plates?!?

All in all I would return to this hotel, and I really do not believe some of the reviews on trip advisor are a true reflection on this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank johnwmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

excellent value for money in a great location.returned today and booking again for september.staff very helpfull and polite.food was plentiful and while not gourmet was more than good enough.cant wait to return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colinheaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#46 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#63 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#25 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#37 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Property: Hotel Kristal
Address: Calle Cauce s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kristal 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Kristal Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing