We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kristal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kristal
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel location is excellent. It is a 2 min walk to the main sqaure and a 10 min walk to the beach front.

On arrival we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we had the key to our room within 5 minutes.

The room is very basic, with all of the simple things needed for a budget hotel. The beds were very firm but did the trick. We used the room to leave our things, sleep, and shower so it served the purpose well. There was no belcony or view but this is a budget hotel and we didnt expect anymore and the location certainly made up for this.

The food was fine, with plently of choice each night. Not the best, but certainly not as bad as some of the reviews on here. The people who seemed to moan about the food were those who seemed to have big piles of food on thier plates?!?

All in all I would return to this hotel, and I really do not believe some of the reviews on trip advisor are a true reflection on this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank johnwmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    86
    45
    88
See reviews for
37
130
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

excellent value for money in a great location.returned today and booking again for september.staff very helpfull and polite.food was plentiful and while not gourmet was more than good enough.cant wait to return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colinheaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

arrived here on sat8th june to be told that our booking had been cancelled,to go for a walk and call back in half hour.When we arrived back they still said our booking had been cancelled yet all other things ran smoothly and had our info e.g flights and shuttle which had our name down for Kristal hotel when asking staff what we could do they nothing as they where full! we asked could they ring on the beach for us and they said there telephone did not have international calls on it? strange especially for a hotel?there was only myself and my daughter and as I got upset they said they could put us up for 2 nights but we would have to pay.Where did the room suddenly come from?rang on the beach myself they said nothing had been cancelled they moved us to a different hotel thank goodness as I would not like to have stayed in this terrible hotel with rude, ignorant and just out for the money staff.dont stay here!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good place to stay. Close location to trains, buses and shops etc. In walking distance of crocodile park and beaches area. Clean and quiet. Very helpful staff. Had to pay 10 euros deposit for TV remote which was refunded when I checked out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stumpybiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having read some of the reviews before booking this hotel I was a bit skeptical,however as myself and my wife were only taking a short break for 4 days and on a budget. when we first saw the building we thought lets go somewhere else,we arrived at reception which was nice and bright and the night porter was very nice.Made our way to the room along some very long corridors,,the room was ok a bit on the small side,it was clean and fresh.The hotel has a great location for all areas and bus stop is two minutes from entrance.The so called roof solarium has 10 loungers and is a great sun trap.The only real downside was the food,only two choices on the first night,some kind of indescribable meat and uncooked fish tinned peas and carrots that was it!decided to eat out every night in some great restaurants at reasonable prices. Continental breakfast of mainly bread rolls and horrible ham and cheese,be very careful of the juice machine I made the mistake of drinking the orange juice,upset stomach for the day.Overall if you are on a budget or short stay its passable. Would I go again Mm...

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms in a quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here me and my two friends (girls holiday) were quite worried about our stay. Although we found Torremolinos quiet the hotel was brilliant. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Lewis), rooms (although basic) were cleaned every day with fresh towels put out, free wifi and fun bar/tv room. Breakfast was basic and there was no pool but we knew this when we booked. It's in a brilliant location, only 5 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes from the train station and bus station. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is excellent value for money. However, you have to accept that you do get what you pay for!

All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming - but they did appear to be struggling to cope with the demands placed on them. They could do with more staff. Never more than 2 staff manning the restaurant that deals with a hotel with over 120 rooms is insufficient.

We booked two single rooms. Each room was large and contained 4 (yes FOUR) single beds. Probably would have been more comfortable with just 2 beds and more room! Rooms, furniture and decor a little tired. Each room only had one electrical socket - could do with more for the size. Good large bathrooms. Rooms were clean on arrival. The towels were changed a couple of times in the week and the beds made (but never changed) on a couple of occassions. Would expect more thorough cleaning to be conducted.Full air conditioning provided in the rooms - which is excellent. We did need to ask the reception to activate the aircon when we arrived - but it worked well for the week.

The sun terrace pictured on most booking sites for this hotel is the entire terrace - very small - about 8 sunbeds. Large lounge with a bar on the top floor, which also had a computer terminal with internet access

Restaurant provides continental breakfast - which was perfectly adequate. Evening meal included soup, buffet of salads, and then each evening one fish, one meat, and one pasta dish - with vegetables and potatoes. Cake, ice cream and fruit provided for desert. Again this was perfectly acceptable - although after a week a wider selection would have been welcome.

Hotel is located on a pedestrianised street which leads to the town square - plenty of open air bars and cafes here.The hotel is also within a couple of minutes walk of both the railway and the bus stations.10 minutes walk to the fabulous beach - although there are 179 steps down hill to get there (yes, we counted). This is not so bad going....but was a little bit of a challenge coming back!

All in all - value for money, but could do with updating and needs more staff. But for the price - no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
#63 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#65 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Property: Hotel Kristal
Address: Calle Cauce s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kristal 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Kristal Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing