We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY APARTMENT”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Virgen del Mar

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room - Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double room
Double room
Double room
Single room
Single room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Floor
Path to the pool
Pool
Ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leedsloin...
WAKEFIELD ENGLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY APARTMENT”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice apartment with lovely view . Ten minutes to sea front and two minutes to bus stops . A short steep hill to the apartment but not too strenuous . Well equipped with all the kitchen utensils you could need . Nice bedroom with comfy bed . TV. but we couldnt find any British channels but did find a good radio station to listen to . Maria and her Mum were there when we arrived and explained everything to us

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

María
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksana A
1 review
“Our One of the best family holidays!!! Thank you!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good location, close to the beach. Very clean apartment, nice swimming pool and very approachable owner. We loved it !!!! Everything was grate, to make our holidays beautiful and memorable! Thanks you! Grate experiance!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Customer service , apartamentiem was very clean and practical,free wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htiek76
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 10 days in May 2016. Fantastic apartment with all facilities you could want and more. Very safe complex with locking gates at entrance. Spotlessly clean and well furnished. 5 minutes to sea, bars and restaurants. We were met on arrival by Maria's mother who although couldn't speak English was very helpful. Deposit was returned in full and on time. Would recommend this apartment to anyone and we will definitely stay here again when in Torremolinos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic apartment
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good choice”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We just had a week-long holiday staying in Virgen del Mar. It was a fantastic experience.

The apartment has a great sea view and we can watch the amazing sunrises from balcony (see attached photos). Also, it is clean, comfortable, fully facilitated, located in a quiet area (on the top floor) and convenient to access beach, restaurants and shops.
The indoor car parking bay is on ground floor and secured by remote-controlled gate. It is quite easy to get around other towns/cities (we visited Granada, Cordoba, Nerja and Ronda with our hired Audi A3) and Malaga airport from Torremolinos, which itself is a great holiday resort with an excellent environment.

We booked the accommodation online via holidaylettings. Everything went smoothly, from booking to communicating with the owner, from check-in/out to deposit refund.
Thank you very much, Maria, and thanks holidaylettings! Well done. If we visit Andalusia again in future, Virgen del Mar will definitely be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne E
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay forever!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I recently returned from my second stay at Virgen Del Mar. The apartment is lovely and has just about everything needed to make it a home from home. The view from the balcony is amazing ... lovely to see the sunrise over the glistening blue sea every day! The storage space in the master bedroom is great, and the kitchen is equipped with almost any utensil you could wish for. Every room in the apartment has always been very clean and fresh upon my arrival. The WIFI is very good within the apartment also. The complex itself is well maintained and I have always felt very safe and secure there. The apartment is located up quite a steep hill, so maybe not the best choice if you have mobility issues. To be honest, anywhere beyond the beach level in Torremolinos involves hills! However, if you choose to rent a car as I did, there is an allocated parking space within the complex garage, so the hill doesn't have to be an issue at all. The Europcar rental office is just across the street from the apartment, so extremely convenient. Virgen Del Mar is located in a nice area. As I said before, it is not far from the beach, so there is an amazing view from the balcony. You can reach the La Carihuela beach area in about a 10 minute walk if your mobility is good. La Carihuela has lots of beach front shops and restaurants and bars which are worth a wander around. There is a supermarket on the way to the beach which has recently been refurbished. It is small but well stocked and sells tasty strawberry and orange chocolate! The main bus route that runs through the centre of Torremolinos is situated at the bottom of the hill from the apartment, so very convenient for catching the bus into Malaga & Fuengirola. When I took the bus into Fuengirola, it cost less than 2 Euros. and the bus was clean and comfortable. I could walk to the centre of Torremolinos where most of the shops are within 20 minutes. So all in all, I really enjoyed both my stays and hope to rent the apartment again. The owner of the apartment is very attentive to any requests or questions, and is very pleasant to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to return!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No comment”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment amazing, but still awaiting return of deposit and a complaint made regarding location complete misrepresentation given, please be careful if you mobility problems with no car, is so this is not the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Hi,

The exact location of the apartment is shown on this website and you were even sent the streetview link. If the location is not exact holidaylettings has the right of removing the advert. Regarding the deposit, you didn't follow the procedure, however you did receive it on time. Anyway I am glad and proud to know that all our guests are really happy with the location and service that we offered, some of them even repeat their holidays with us.

Regards,

María
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn S
SHEFFIELD UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property was very clean airy & the view from the veranda was breath taking every morning. The furniture was more than adequate with more kitchen utensils & crockery than you could possible want. Maria the owner was helpful beyond the call of duty. The only drawback was the climb from the many excellent bars and restaurants that could be found within 250 metres. At 76 years of age it was a little too much but I put up with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the climb up the hill at night
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing