We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant prices for cheap named booze!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MGJamon

MGJamon
Ranked #91 of 676 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, Spanish, Delicatessen, Gastropub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: MGJAMON, Bar Restaurant Café in Torremolinos, Breakfast, Tapas, brunch, lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks at the best price with the highest quality. 0.69 € Coffee, Sandwiches Gourmet 1 €, Churros 1 €, Chocolate 1 €. 0.69 € Beer, Wine 1 €, Refreshments 1 €, Tosta Iberian ham and 32 tostas more than 2 €. Ration Acorn 9 €, Assortment Iberian and cheese 6 €, 6 € Assorted Pates, Caesar Salad, Goat Cheese, Honey Mustard, Salmon, Tuna and MGJAMON 6 €. First Brands Chupitos 1 €, Combined and Cocktails 4 €. We look forward to atenderos and make you have a good time in MGJAMON. A hug from the whole team MGJAMON. I hope soon.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Brilliant prices for cheap named booze!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have heard that this has shut since I visited in April,

We went here and for a huge glass of Malibu and Coke it was 4 Euro!! very cheap price, but beer and wine in this place was awful apparently!! Although at 1,50 euro a pint we never had much faith that it would be decent ;)

we also were still there 45 minutes after it was meant to shut and they didn't force us out or wasn't rude to us at all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEM333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    83
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“IT WAS SHUT|”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just to let you know that the place is now closed. Don't know whats happened but I was looking forward to using it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunprincessanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“69c a beer!!!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a beautiful place to sit and watch the world go pass.. with a cool price on beer and snacks...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Torremolinos”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We breakfasted in Mc Jamon five mornings last week. Exceptional value and quality. Very clean. A marvellous view of the Med. Good variety on menu.
The staff are very nice and helpful.
Our usual order would be 2 glasses of freshly squeezed orange juice @ 1euro each,2 croissants with apricot jam @1 euro each,1 tosta with iberico jamon @ 2 euro and 2 coffees @1 euro. Making a grand total of 8 euro.
One morning I had a salad with goat's cheese instead. It was delicious but enough for 2. That was 6 euro. I dont know how they do it . Value, quality and cleanliness. Excellent !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
141 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“This ain't mickey D's”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Looking at the place you might walk past thinking it is a crappy American joint but it isn't it's quite clever taking the pi@@ out of itself, the food is great standard especially the Iberian meat plate which goes down well with a Rioja, food is great quality and the place is always buisy, full of locals especially at weekend it doesn't take itself too seriously and it's cheap which is what the the tourists especially the British love, all in all I love the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skybus320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MGJamon also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to MGJamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing