We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mad Monk

The Mad Monk
Ranked #229 of 676 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alloa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

having known mamie and cliff for years would not go by mad monk for food meals are great they are most welcoming people nothing to much bother for them

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moyraAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and owners”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have known Marie for many years, and they make you more than welcome, the food is brill, the drinks a decent price,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mad Monk”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Food was fantastic drinks were reasonably priced & the hosts were very welcoming- almost as though we were at home except better

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Xmas Dinner”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staying in Torremolinos for xmas we went here for xmas day dinner having booked online before we left UK so it was our first visit and it was faultless, we had excellent service after a friendly welcome and the meal was excellent. It has a very nice comfortable atmosphere and we spent dinner chatting to a very nice couple.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank willowbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Been back”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We was on torremolinos again in oct. We go to this bar many times the food is so good I had the chicken curry on curry night (friday). Always a great place for sports on tv and pool snooker and darts.

Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mad Monk also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Mad Monk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing