We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely”

Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

You could only spend 45 mins here so its not a day trip. I wouldn't bring very active kids as there is no large open spaces to run, they would quickly get bored. they have a bit of a museum if you are into that. We went on a Sunday morning which was very quite because there were no school trips and I assume people like a lie in bed. Check the opening hours but if you are considering walking back to town go early as we went at 12am and it was roasting walking back at 1pm. it was 6 Euro taxi up there and would recommend that as it is hard to find. i offered the taxi 5 euro first so as not to be ripped off.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    131
    18
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Park with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is one of our favourite places. We visit it every time we are in the area. We usually travel on the local bus and climb the beautiful flower filled narrow village street to the park and church. The views from this spot are spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 095Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staying in La Carihuela again i decided to seek this garden out as a i had seen parque de bateria and el jardin de la concepcion, this is smaller but well worth the effort, theres a lot of interest especially as regards to the different species of birds and the history within the mill itself, at only 1 euro entry this is a must, well worth seeking out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bellevueace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Only a euro per person, we said we couldn't go wrong. Nice garden to stroll around and chill for 40 minutes. Quite near the Thursday market so we went after that. Just be careful when you call, closed from 2 to 6

Helpful?
6 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

a really off the beaten path attraction - it is a half an hour walk from carihuela area where we were staying, but worth a visit. check out the opening hours first, quite irregular

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing