We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved everything about it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Natursun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Natursun
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We chose the Natursun because of it's close proximity to the now sadly closed, Las Palomas. So, the location is perfect.
The outdoor areas are spotlessly clean and breakfast on the terrace - a must! Although it's a continental breakfast, the choice is superb and much more than you would expect from "continental".
The room with sea view was great, with arctic aircon and probably the biggest and best bed ever!
Wi-fi that worked well. Just a pity that the only English speaking channels on the 30+ channel TV were BBC World News and CNN Business network.
With staff that smiled all the time and great room rates - what's not to like?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    67
    14
    24
See reviews for
53
152
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the Natursun for a week in april 2013. Checkin in was good & was given a room on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel. We realised that the shower bracket was broken & there was no hairdryer or safe. We informed them & after a 2 hr walk round we returned & everything had been sorted. Breakfast was continental & was very good,the coffee & orange juice was amazing. Eve meals was buffet for 4 nights & table service the other 3 nights, also amazing. You can order wine at eve meal if you wish but if you wanted beer, water or soft drinks you purchased them from a vending machine for 1.50euro which worked well. You get free fridge, safe & wifi in rooms, wifi was very fast. We seemed to have no english channels on tv, but if you ask at reception they will show you on the remote how to get bbc. All staff are amazing & go out there way if you need anything. They could do with bedside cabinets instead of tables because storage space is very limited. If you stay on the back of the hotel there is a dog barking alot of the time which is very annoying & it woke us every morning about 7am, this could do with sorting out. Air con is amazing. The beach is a 5 min walk down a short hill but keeps you fit walking back up it. All in all we had a great time & will return but will pay extra for seaview room on front away from the barking dog. Thanks & keep up the good work.

Room Tip: choose front room away from barking dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snap99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Natursun for your vacation. We like to know you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at the Hotel Natursun really added to what was already a great holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. We arrived on the first night and noticed that the lock was broken on the door to the balcony; this was fixed within 10 minutes. Then we asked for a kettle and were handed one straight away – this was all at gone 11pm but it really was no trouble at all. The owners, Antonio and Susannah, have a wonderful attitude and are a fantastic couple. We booked bed and breakfast and requested a large room with sea view; this is exactly what we got. The view is a little obscured by the hotels on the beachfront but because you’re on the side of a hill you can still see over the top of them to the sea and on this side of the hotel you have the sun all morning. Breakfast is continental style with a good range of meats, cheeses, fruit and vegetables with some cereal, toast, eggs, etc… all available. There’s also tea, coffee (and decaf) and a range of juices to be had. We had dinner one night, 3 courses for 12 Euro each which is a simple buffet salad starter, a cooked to order main course and then a choice of desserts from the buffet again. It was well worth it. All in all I’d say that for only 7 months old this hotel is being run in a smart and efficient way with staff that all seem to enjoy their role and it can only get better under the management it has. It’s clean and well-presented and there’s a lovely calm atmosphere that pervades the building. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody looking for something in the area.

Room Tip: I would defintely recommend going for the sea view, the photos are from room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badbab00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel was really lovely - rooms very large and comfortable. The hotel was i na good position. Not far far from the beach. Hotel staff were all really helpful and friendly.
Nice spanish tapas bar along the road - same side of the road Martinas ? Cheers pub at the bottom of the hill had all the sport on and made us feel really welcome, Food available - good english food.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the front - sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supatecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Natursun Tripavisor to users. We are proud that you've spent a few days with us great in Torremolinos. We look forward to your next visit and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

we visit torremolinos 3 times a year and saw the natursun being done up from when it used to be the coral, so we thought we would give it a go.

the staff are excellent lovely and friendly, the room was lovely, shower was excellent, beds hard but ok, television ok and mini fridge excellent.

the breakfast was lovely.

we didnt use the pool or jacuzzi because it was raining all week but would have been good if the jacuzzi was up and running as you could use it even in the rain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Natursun Tripavisor to users. We are proud that you've spent a few days with us great in Torremolinos. We look forward to your next visit and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Booked this hotel but did not stay in it the area around it is full of swingers clubs and sex shops. the pool looks lovely and blue on website but was green and filthy. The hotel looks modern very stark black and white but hated it on sight

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryCDundalk_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear customer,

Our Hotel is located in La Carihuela, an old fishing village and one of the most popular areas of Torremolinos. The pool is currently out of service until summer arrives. We regret that our accommodations have seemed "bad". I think your criticism is not objective, because in Torremolinos there are many locals like this, even off Hotels higher grade than ours. Furthermore they are not exactly in the area of the Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellezelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

we went to Malaga and searched for a nice hotel at a good price.
Natursun in Torremolinos at 10km from Malaga was the most attractive hotel at a good price.
The busstation to Malaga is just across the street,it's also close to the airport.

Room Tip: ask room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lieve9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon at Hotel Natursun. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#54 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natursun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natursun

Property: Hotel Natursun
Address: Avda Carlota Alessandri 1 Pasaje Santa Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natursun 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, comfort, friendliness, cleanliness and low cost to achieve the best value for money.Opened in 2012, Hotel Natursun is situated opposite the famous beach of La Carihuela, just 4 minutes walk, where you can enjoy traditional cuisine being her specialty the famous sardines, fried fish and clams unbeatable; and relax in its bars Chill Out Design receiving a massage on the beach while enjoying a wonderful cocktail lounge, champagne or a refreshing cold beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Natursun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natursun Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing