We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Granvinos

Granvinos
Ranked #17 of 703 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Albertapas is running succesfully the business since 2008. Awarded chef Alberto with his daughter Naiara and his wife Begoña are always supervising the quality of food and service along with the whole staff. In this family owned restaurant you will be delighted by the typical spanish context and natural genuine food. Special care is dedicated every day to make customers feeling at ease, surrounding them with a friendly and warm atmosphere. The cuisine is home made and genuine, proposing to guests a fusion between traditional spanish cuisine and innovation. Special and very famous are "Gambas al ajillo", prawns in garlic oil and "volcan de morcilla", a traditional rice and meat black pudding. Another well known speciality is "magret de pato" duck magret. There is also an offer of Teruel's ham, a typical protected denomination from Aragon. Wide selection of daily made dishes at chef's fantasy. Come and try. We'll surprise you.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Lovely meal - duck perfectly cooked and cod in garlic sauce was melt in the mouth. Portions quite large. Good service. Cost with wine 35 to 40 Euros

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    190
    53
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not to my liking”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

A night of disappointment , all the great reviews , the staff and the resturant were ok , but I like real foods not tapas , food I can get my mouth round , sadly will not be returning

Helpful?
5 Thank Youngsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service In A Lovely Plaza Area”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Four of us from our tour ate here. We were actually heading for another restaurant, but it was closed because it was Monday. A local woman out walking her dog pointed out this restaurant to us, talked to the owner for us, and we were subsequently seated outside. We were very pleased to eat here. The restaurant is off the main shopping area at the back of San Miguel Plaza, far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be a more relaxing experience. Our waiter, a tall black man, helped us to choose several tapas and some good wine. Later, we ordered some others and he was again helpful. When our bill came they had forgotten to charge us for a bottle of wine and we pointed this out to them. We were given a complimentary “digestive” liqueur ,which we enjoyed. Our bill was less than 15 Euros each. If you are looking for a restaurant that is near everything, but a bit out of the way and quieter, has great food and great value, this is for you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Limited menu and "ok meal"
I had the pork which was nice my husband had the fish which did not come with any potatoes so slightly disappointed.
Service was ok.
Wouldn't return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service Excellent food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst strolling around Torremolinos. Setting was perfect and the menu intriguing. Ariel was on hand to make recommendations at our request. We enjoyed a complemtary starter a selection of tapas followed by a succulent duck dish and an octopus dish to die for. The accompanying wine rounded off the taste experience. We had no room left for a desert but the expresso and many brandies completed this end of holiday experience. Many thanks from Eleanor and Brian. - This is a must try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granvinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Granvinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing