We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dutch bar serving good coffee and breakfasts”
Review of The Launch

The Launch
Ranked #33 of 701 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
East Anglia England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Dutch bar serving good coffee and breakfasts”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Friendly bar. We liked sitting at the front looking onto the promenade in the mornings when it first opened, having coffee and a toasted sandwich - as it is in a really sunny spot and is a great place for people-watching!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bevanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    91
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south shields, england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant up market lounge in La Carihuela”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Always a pleasure to pop into The Launch on my daily walkabout in La Carihuela. Tonight treated to another extraordinary coffee spiced with brandy concocted by Manu and Laura followed by excellent pre dinner G&T mixed by Ryan. Just loves the place, fabulous sea view and easy to listen background music. Now just waiting for Laura Miranda and Ali to get everyone into a dancing mood !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank novasport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just had to re-visit The Launch on our recent return to Torremolinos.
Absolutely superb food, and at sensible prices.
A fine terrace at a lovely location overlooking the Carihuela beach
Not forgetting the 'girls' who so are happy and attentive and complete your dining experience.
You must visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue-Dave2012zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
669 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar and Restaurant Caroline Ireland”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have been travelling to la Carhuela for many yeasrs. We only came accross the Launch in the last few years. What a warm and friendly welcome we get from the owners when we go back. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The food is great and a great variety to choose from. The setting is magical looking out on to the beach. I would definately recommend the Launch. We will be back again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent service and free Wifi”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We discovered this place by chance and were not disappointed. great friendly service and good food and drinks. I'd personally recommend the fries with peanut sauce, so good I had 2 portions. the surroundings are comfortable and stylish and there are newspapers to read and board games to play if the free wifi doesn't do it for you. It looks onto the beach but nip out the vback door and you have a genuine Spanish experience of narrow streets with loads of little restaurants and shops. Well worth a visit. Also best music selection I heard all holiday but that could be more my age than anything else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Launch also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Launch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing