We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay out of high season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Playa Flores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Playa Flores
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay out of high season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have just returned from three nights at Club Playa Flores, a short break with my daughter aged 21. I was a little sceptical on reading previous reviews, however, we found this accomadation spotlessly clean, and Manuel on reception was extremely helpful.
Very quiet at this time of the year and a great location, a 10 minute walk from the seafront and bars, ....... so peaceful. Would recommend to anyone. If what you want is good accomadation, and clean! The pool area was large and had plenty of sun beds this time of year. On sight pool bar served good basic lunchtime food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenJHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Let me start by saying if you're looking for an upscale, luxurious place to stay, this place is not really it. BUT this timeshare was one of my favorite places I've ever stayed - and I will tell you why!

The front desk staff was absolutely superior!! Both of the front desk reps spoke wonderful English and were happily willing to help us with any questions. The first night we arrived, I was worried we would have trouble getting in because it would be nearly midnight when we got to the timeshare. I had emailed the timeshare a few days ahead to let them know of our late arrival just in case - and they gave us instructions on how to retrieve our room key and enter the building if the front desk was closed. To my surprise, the front desk staff member (I WISH I could remember his name) was still there waiting for us! He gave us our room keys and all the info we needed. When we got to our room, we were shocked to see that the property also provided us with some bread, milk, coffee, tea, etc. So very nice of them. The next day, my boyfriend and I walked to a supermarket that was about 15 minutes away to buy groceries for the week. The front desk member, Maria, had recommended it, as they do delivery, and with us not having a car, it seemed most convenient. When checking out at the grocery store, they informed us that it would be about an hour before the delivery arrived, so we took our time walking back and even stopped for a quick lunch. When we made it back to the timeshare, to our surprise Maria informed us that the groceries had been delivered and that she put them all away in our room for us! What AMAZING customer service!!!! I could not believe how nice and thoughtful she was.

All in all, the hospitality is what made my stay here a 5 star versus a 4 star. The room itself was nothing special, but then again, it had all the basic necessities. The property was about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 minute walk to the train station. From the station (La Colina) you could take it into Malaga City, where there were tons of restaurants and shops to keep you busy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ccorry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was at the apartment for a week in Jan 2014 and had a very pleasant stay in spite of some of the previous reviews. The staff were friendly and quite helpful esp with me having no knowledge of spanish language.
Location is very close to Malaga airport (3rd train stop which is la colina) and it's a short walking distance from this train station.
Accomodation was standard but very clean and tidy (with a mid-week cleaning service). Kitchen had basic utensils, just about right for a short stay - fridge, microwave, toaster, hotplate, and enough pots and pans. I did a bit of cooking and it was more than adequate for me. There are lots of restaurants around the area for those not interested in cooking.

The popular area of Torremolinos is just about 10mins walk away and the beach about the same. From there, you can have a leisurely walk along the promenade in either direction towards san miguel or los alamos. Lots to see.
Fortunately the weather was quite good during my week and we had a few days of sunny weather up to 20 degrees, which was brilliant.

All in all, club playa flores is in a good location if you want to explore along the costa del sol. The train line from Malaga central (passing by La Colina) goes all the way to Fuengirola, and there are lots to see and do at various locations along the way such as in Benalmadena and Torremolinos (and train fare is very cheap, you don't really need a rental car).

Room Tip: My room was 504, a corner room so had two balconies which gave me a great view from two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank suzygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Reception staff were so helpful. Our apartment was spotless when we arrived and was kept to that standard. We had room service on Wednesday and Saturday, fine. Only down side was the prices that Maria, bar/restuarant owner charged. Too much!!!
Aldi and Lidle only a 5 minute stroll from the apartments. Prices cheaper than here in the UK/
Would definately recommend you give Restauranta "El Nuevo Vietnam" just opposite the apartments, a little to the right, looks like part of the La Colina Apartment. Takes seconds to get there. Food and service excellant.
We loved the city of Malaga but found Gibralta a little too English for us. We really dont want fish, chips and mushy peas etc etc on holiday. Give us a tasty tapa anyday, which is wgat you will find as you wander round Torromelino.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Try and get room/apartment ending with a 5 large and sunny. Ending with a 2...no sun and in November...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Location to the train line is excellent, 5mins from airport and runs every 20mins then 4min walk to Flores. Accommodation is very clean and the hosts are very helpful. The apartment was spacious but basic, the small kitchen has a microwave, fridge, kettle & toaster. Biggest downside was the extremely uncomfortable hard single beds..ouch! 40min walk along sea from to Torremolinos San Miguel street.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

this is very close to the train station. 1.70 euros from malaga airport. was very clean rooms and was 3 balconys on my room(204). staff was very helpful and shane in the bar was brilliant. he was very friendly and helpful to everyone and made you feel welcome. the hotel is only 10 mins from beach and even in october was still hot. i would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: room 204 had 3 balconys and a sea view in distance. and on back of hotel on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Accomadation used was for four people . It is basic but we knew that from reading previous review. Staff is helpful. ( Manuel ) live up to the reviews . He is friendly, helpful, knowledgable. Good place to stay if you wish to use public transport to see costa del sol and to spend some odd days resting by the pool or a stroll to the beach . The resort is only 10 mins from the train station so easy access to malaga and other main station .

Accomadation is clean and tidy . Decoration is as seen on web photo. Kitchen has only very basic utensils . Has laundry room which is kept nice and clean .

Seaside is only 15 - 20 mins walk. Loads of restaurants near by . Probably with night life entertainment in summer.

Will consider returning to the resort.

from

Su and Andrew

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 225SuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Playa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Playa Flores

Property: Club Playa Flores
Address: Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Club Playa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Playa Flores Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Playa Flores
Club Playa Flores Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing