We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy Holidays!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Playa Flores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Playa Flores
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Holidays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived later than expected at resort and we were checked in with 2 apartments in a matter of minutes. Both apartments very very clean (including utensils & crockery) and furnishings very tidy. More than adequate for the amount of time you spend in them. We had apartment 505 which had a (distant) sea view and pool view.
Pool area well maintained although i'm guessing if occupied to maximum it would be limited space.
Plenty of nice restaurants in La Colina but the very efficient train service makes other resorts more accessible.
A very enjoyable week had in Sunny Spain!

Room Tip: 505 has pool and sea view (and no one above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked a week at Club Playa Flores way back in the wet, damp cold spring. How much we appreciated what we did. From booking in to booking out it was pure magnificence. The room was brilliant overlooking the sea, the staff were excellent and the food was oh so good! The facilities overall must be envied by many. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all the staff made this possible. The ten minute walk to the beach or railway station was no problem and the many eating places in the area were overwhelming. When can I go back Please! Only one problem - we found the bed hard!! Lovely swimming pool and the whole place can be said to be small but very efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending on 04 or 05 for the best views (e.g. 505; 405 etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dormouse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another great holiday at Playa Flores big thank you to all staff outstanding
Che and Family who took over bar made everyone feel welcome great fun and plenty of laughs in Translating Menu with his mother-in law

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy_meaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment exchanged through RCI for the middle of June. We had apartment 508 which was clean large and comfortable. This is not 5 star accomodation more a 3+ but is ideal for a base. The reception staff deserve a mention, Manuel is the best,nothing is too much trouble and he is always welcoming and cheerful.Stefi is lovely , she is there most weekdays Monday to Friday and will help you with any query and is a mine of information for outings. The building is in a quiet area but has the advantage of being close to the station,five mins walk approx, so much of the coastal area is accessible for a couple of Euros. the beach , which is a downhill walk , has many restaurants and the stroll into Torremolinos is easy. You can always get the train back!
This was not our first visit,so we were disappointed to find that Ian no longer ran the restaurant.We ate there once...never again ,it was dreadful. The only other downside was the lack of Internet anywhere but reception,which is small,and just outside the front door....it was a jostle to get a seat sometimes. Apart from those two things it is a nice place for a quiet holiday so give it a go.

Room Tip: Try to get apartment 508 of you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejd139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

RCI exchange - last week of April; the accommodation was ideal and all previous reports praising Manuel and Steffanie were justified. We were allocated a 2 bedroom suite - very clean and more than ample crockery and cutlery. In a quiet area, not too far to walk to Torrelominos beach area.. Did not use the pool and only used the restaurant once - it was basic but OK.

Room Tip: 508 was a corner suite - double aspect - one window provided a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A big thanks to Manuel and Stephanie the reception staff, they couldnt have been more helpfull. One bed apartment, sleeps 4 with pull out sofa. Only downside I could think of was that the bathroom is accessed through the bedroom so if it's not family sharing then friends might find it awkward. big apartment, double balcony overlooking the gardens. Had fun counting the planes in and out. They are no bother soundwise. VERY clean, sheets and towels changed mid week. Pool was clean and all areas kept neat and tidy. Easy walk to station even with cases. Got a taxi to hotel from airport cost 22 euros. got the train when we left 3 + euros. No brainer. Didn't bother with bus though that was 6 min walk and easy to find. There will be new people running the restaurant from Nov 2012 can't say what it will be like. We tended to eat out for no reason other than it suited us & there are plent of good eateries along the prom. Easy 10 min walk to the beach. A nice walk into Torremolinos along the promenade. Booked the Giraltar tour, good value for money. Nothing to dislike about this place. If you want 5 star forget it, if you want Spanish comfort and authenticity it's the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serendipity63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a 1 bedroom apartment booked through RCI, for the 3rd week of September, had a great apartment with three balconys overlooking the garden. Found it very quiet and easy to sleep, 2 singles in bedroom and then a pull out sofa in the lounge. Manuel was great greeting us at the front door and being a fountian of knowledge on our first day. The internet is good but only available in reception or on the fromt porch, got a bit crowded sometimes. We booked three organised tours from there through Costa Africa, the tour guide was the rudest tiur guide I have ever met, but the tours were good, if you book do not include the lunch it isnt worth it. We only ate in the restaurant once off the snack mune and found it pretty tasteless, great restaurants down on the beach an easy walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Playa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Playa Flores

Property: Club Playa Flores
Address: Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Club Playa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Playa Flores Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Playa Flores
Club Playa Flores Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing