We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Playa Flores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roc Costa Park(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Anos 50(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puente Real(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
35
32
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla colinabar and pool areabed apartmentmin walksmall supermarketmain roadclose to the airporttapasrestaurants and barsaldireceptionkeysprosconsrefurbishment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Just returned from Playa Flores after having a really good holiday. It was lovely to be met on our arrival by Manuel at reception, he took us to our room and showed us around. We even had bread, milk, tea, coffee and water waiting for us! The apartment was larger than we had expected and very clean, the bed linen and towels were changed regularly and the cutlery ,crockery etc.looked like new.
It was very quiet at night , the only problem - the beds were too firm but we sorted that by putting an extra blanket under the bottom sheet.
We don't watch a lot of TV at home but it was nice to be able to watch quite a few English channels.
We had the sun on our balcony almost all day and it was very nice to just sit there reading our books or just relaxing. We quite enjoy walking, it was only 5 minutes to the beach and about 20 minutes to the town centre - a little longer getting back it was uphill!!
We spent every night at the Bar/Resturant ran by Ian and Cathy who made us very welcome, the food was excellent with plenty of choice at very reasonable prices, our only surprise was that it wasn't busier. Ian - Hope you both had a successful day at the races.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank estherj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Playa Flores is a timeshare - not a hotel. It is there for the benefit of the people that own at the resort.
If travellers want to stay in the Costa del Sol amongst all the hustle and bustle - go to Torremolinos or one of the other resorts of that ilk, Playa Flores is not for them.
If you want to get about, or even to travel to and from the airport, Playa Flores is for you! The train station and bus stops are only five minutes away which is terrific. The railway runs a service whereby there is a train in either direction every 30mins.
What criticisms I have are the hardness of the beds, the TV and the lack of channels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

what can i say we arrived at 11pm on saturday night .the man on reception was so friendly and polite, he gave us room key and front door key. then he said put suitcases in room and go down to bar for drink we did. ian and cathy were so friendly and accomodating, we had a few drinks then went to bed, breakfast is from 10am until 9pm so you can have breakfast breakfast lunch dinner whatever you want menu so varied. food terrific apartments clean twice a week gardens spotless. they cater from babies to any age.five minutes walk from la colina station 10 minutes walk from torremolinos 5 minutes walk from beach. only dowside is teep hills and a lot of steps, apart from that wonderful time weather lovely, couple days of rain but very warm . would go again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jockney1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Enjoyed my stay here its very clean and very friendly with very well kept gradens and pool. The onsite bar and restauuraunt offer decent food at a reasonable price . Club Playa Flores is a 10 minute walk to the beach, bars and retauraunts of Torremelinos and a 3 minute walk to La Colina train station which is great as its its only 15 minutes into central malaga at the cost of 2 euros return. I enjoyed my stay here

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank simon_evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

hotel clean food awfull ammenities rubbish resort ok room very noisy at night somestimes could not get to sleep untill early hours

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andythegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews