We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited a couple of times”
Review of El Gato Lounge

El Gato Lounge
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #29 of 892 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Deli, Spanish, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In 2006 El Gato opened its doors and since then it became one of those 'ever-popular' restaurants. Inspired by the spirit of Spain we embrace a philosophy that connects Good Food and Mediterranean free style, resulting in an unpretentious eatery known for its quality food and friendly service that has become a favorite among locals and so many returning visitors.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've visited El Gato a couple of times for both dinner, lunch and drinks.

We've had some of the best cocktails, they are slightly more expensive (around 6-7€ compared to average Torre prices of 5,5€) but the quality was top notch! The "Pornstar" cocktail was one of the best my boyfriend had. Pink Gin was also really good!

Tapas plate was also really good. The summer salad and the prawns were perfect for lunch.

My boyfriend did have the burger once - that was OK but could be better. Apparently the cheese on it was really strong as well. The cod with rice was really good but could've had some veggies and less rice. Maybe we should've sticked to some of the more popular dishes (Tapas box for instance).

Overall we were really happy with the service, great place at the front for some drinks and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,659 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a find. The team so welcoming and so professional. The food was delicious and a fabulous place to sit and relax with our Vodka and tonic, in the pink chairs, just watching the world go by. Fabulous.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randstad, Manager at El Gato Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, we are doing our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered a starter and the tapas selection for 2. Oh dear what a mistake. The starters were excellent and then we started on the tapas all lovely but unfortunately we should never have had the starter we couldn't finish tapas. Great food and good service. Mental note for next visit just order the tapas and nothing else.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gles t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randstad, Manager at El Gato Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you loved our food. New exciting tapas are about to arrive on our new menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

El Gato is situated opposite of El Gato beach near Eden Beach club. We had lunch there and it was a good. The wine was ok too. Staff is not always friendly. But it is a great spot!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the chicken satay this time, best satay I have had. Been here 6 times in the last 3 years, highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paulhO3560AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randstad, Manager at El Gato Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We are doing our best. Please visit us next year, we have many new exciting dishes planned..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gato Lounge also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Gato Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing