We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ecuador Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went for a long weekend, the hotel was very clean, the staff were lovely extremely helpful we were on a self catering basis and the kitchen area had everything you would need, just a short walk from the beach where there were lots of bars along the prom

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Ecuador Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

The apartments are clean and spacious, if a little tired, but they are being upgraded. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the apartments are ideally situated three minutes stroll to great beaches. Thepool is excellent and there are ample supermarkets close by.For great English food visit The Half Moon Inn jusy around the corner, steaks to die for, with very friendly owners. all in all a great place for families, groups & couples

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and my husband visited these apartments last April and stayed in a studio apartment which was ok but in need of updating. Well what can I say apart from very impressed they have completely transformed the rooms, the new kitchenette includes all new equipment hob microwave kettle, you can find the toaster and coffee perculator if you need it underneath the worktop also an array of knives forks plates glasses available more than before very well equipped.The new shower room/toilet has brand new tiles and shower area instead of a bath. The room itself has had a new air con/heating system new flooring, headboard and new on the wall tv. The location is still the most central to the beach and all local bars and restaurants. tHe staff are very friendly and will help as soon as you ask the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay and will be returning again this year. You need to see for yourself how much the rooms have changed.
Jenny and Paddy H

Room Tip: All rooms are away from the Main Street and the hotel is very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first visit to Ecuador Park and I'm sure it won't be my last. Everyone was extremely helpful especially Alberto in reception .The apt was clean & equipped with everything we needed. It's in a great location, close to the boardwalk-supermarkets-bus stops & lots of restaurants. It's the perfect size-not a high rise -you can nod at your neighbours as you are sunning or just walking by. Loved it:0

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rooney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this was our second visit to ecuador park and the standards and cleanliness were still very good.Our 1 bedroom apartment was very large with good furnishings,awell equipped kitchen & a huge balcony which was in the sun from 1pm until sunset.Many good bars & restaurants in the immediate vicinity with the lovely marina only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: choose an apartment rather than a studio. they are a lot bigger for a small additional cost
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tollertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at these apartments between 30th Jan to 3 Feb this year and found that the apartment that i stayed in was of no use whatsover to any normal sized person. The toilet facilities were totally inadequate and hardly functional. Every person living has toilet needs and require suitable functional toilet pans with adequate room to rest one's backside, in this bathroom this was totally impossible and we used the toilet facilities in a nearby hotel.
It may seem an embarassing issue to discuss but unless toilet facilities are functional then this can only impinge on your holiday comfort and pleasure.
I spoke to the hotel manager who indicated that he was aware of this problem in many of his rooms and said that they were progressively upgrading their bathroom facilities but he was unable to accommodate with another apartment
When i went to use the shower i attempted to move the curtain rail and this collapsed on top of me coming away from the wall and its rusty screws, i then found that the shower did not work.
In our bedroom there was a potato crisp lying on the floor next to the wardrobe, this was still there at the end of our stay, so much for the cleaners..
So be warned about these apartments unless you are constipated for the duration of your stay then it will be uncomfortable time using their toilets.
I will never stay here again

Room Tip: pick another complex
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

me and my boyfriend (Both 20) travelled to malaga on the 28th January for 4 nights as a last minute deal. we werent expecting much as it is out of season. We arrived right next to a building site where they were building a hotel. As we arrived at reception we were greeted by a miserable woman who's only word was 'Passports' ... not the most welcoming start, however we asked for a high floor and sea view which we did get. the hotel is basic and ... well you get what you pay for. I would agree with others that it does need a touch of paint, and maybe a tv and microwave that actually works, beds that dont sqeek everytime you move, oh and a shower head that stays on for that matter. The hotel is right in the middle of the pubs, shops and everything else you could need, and just a 2 minute walk to the beach so a perfect location. The only problem we had with the staff was that we asked for a late checkout and we double checked this the day before we were leaving and was told 'check out whenever' so we had a lie in on the last day and as i got out of the shower at 12:25 the maid knocked on the door and asked why we hadnt left, we said we were leaving later, 1 minute later the phone rang.. reception told us we had until 12:30 to check out!! the door bell rang again by the maid wanting to clean putting her mop and cleaning products inside our room, basically chucking us out so we had to use the public toilets to get ready, Extremly rude if you ask me!
I would say that the holiday is more suited for middle aged couples who enjoy a quite drink at the pub. Malaga is a lovely place however we will not be returning to Ecuador.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#50 of 72 in Torremolinos
435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avenida Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing