We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecuador Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ecuador Park Apartments
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first visit to Ecuador Park and I'm sure it won't be my last. Everyone was extremely helpful especially Alberto in reception .The apt was clean & equipped with everything we needed. It's in a great location, close to the boardwalk-supermarkets-bus stops & lots of restaurants. It's the perfect size-not a high rise -you can nod at your neighbours as you are sunning or just walking by. Loved it:0

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rooney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    52
    16
    18
See reviews for
66
122
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

this was our second visit to ecuador park and the standards and cleanliness were still very good.Our 1 bedroom apartment was very large with good furnishings,awell equipped kitchen & a huge balcony which was in the sun from 1pm until sunset.Many good bars & restaurants in the immediate vicinity with the lovely marina only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: choose an apartment rather than a studio. they are a lot bigger for a small additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tollertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at these apartments between 30th Jan to 3 Feb this year and found that the apartment that i stayed in was of no use whatsover to any normal sized person. The toilet facilities were totally inadequate and hardly functional. Every person living has toilet needs and require suitable functional toilet pans with adequate room to rest one's backside, in this bathroom this was totally impossible and we used the toilet facilities in a nearby hotel.
It may seem an embarassing issue to discuss but unless toilet facilities are functional then this can only impinge on your holiday comfort and pleasure.
I spoke to the hotel manager who indicated that he was aware of this problem in many of his rooms and said that they were progressively upgrading their bathroom facilities but he was unable to accommodate with another apartment
When i went to use the shower i attempted to move the curtain rail and this collapsed on top of me coming away from the wall and its rusty screws, i then found that the shower did not work.
In our bedroom there was a potato crisp lying on the floor next to the wardrobe, this was still there at the end of our stay, so much for the cleaners..
So be warned about these apartments unless you are constipated for the duration of your stay then it will be uncomfortable time using their toilets.
I will never stay here again

Room Tip: pick another complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

me and my boyfriend (Both 20) travelled to malaga on the 28th January for 4 nights as a last minute deal. we werent expecting much as it is out of season. We arrived right next to a building site where they were building a hotel. As we arrived at reception we were greeted by a miserable woman who's only word was 'Passports' ... not the most welcoming start, however we asked for a high floor and sea view which we did get. the hotel is basic and ... well you get what you pay for. I would agree with others that it does need a touch of paint, and maybe a tv and microwave that actually works, beds that dont sqeek everytime you move, oh and a shower head that stays on for that matter. The hotel is right in the middle of the pubs, shops and everything else you could need, and just a 2 minute walk to the beach so a perfect location. The only problem we had with the staff was that we asked for a late checkout and we double checked this the day before we were leaving and was told 'check out whenever' so we had a lie in on the last day and as i got out of the shower at 12:25 the maid knocked on the door and asked why we hadnt left, we said we were leaving later, 1 minute later the phone rang.. reception told us we had until 12:30 to check out!! the door bell rang again by the maid wanting to clean putting her mop and cleaning products inside our room, basically chucking us out so we had to use the public toilets to get ready, Extremly rude if you ask me!
I would say that the holiday is more suited for middle aged couples who enjoy a quite drink at the pub. Malaga is a lovely place however we will not be returning to Ecuador.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had Apartment 203 for a week over New Year 2012/13. It was OK - clean, separate living room, kitchen, bathroom/toilet and bedroom with twin beds. It had two big balconies - one off the bedroom which had the morning sun and one overlooking the pool which was in shade most of the time (in December/Jan). We were upgraded from a studio to an apartment without asking. The two single beds were big enough but a bit firm. The bed/setee was really hard and uncomfortable to sit on, never mind sleep on. The two of us were glad of the extra blankets, intended for the bed setee - we also used the oil filled radiators - because it was chilly at night. My only complaint would be noise - there's not a lot of noise but what noise there is seems very loud e.g. someonei in stiletto heels in the flat above seemed incredibly loud - take ear plugs and hope for considerate neighbours. The sea is close by as are corner shops, cafes, bars etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafydd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have read some of the customer feedback on Rooms net and in general these trusty old appartments fair pretty well. Well I can say that for value for money this place is brilliant. Away from the hustle and bustle yet within walking distance of loads of bars and restaurants. It has Benelmadena's swish marina just five minutes away in one direction, Torremolinos 15 minutes walk along the prom in the other, past bars, restaurants and boutiques, virtually traffic free. The appartments are basic, but so what they have everything you could possibly require. You could self cater for a week or a fortnight no problem, supermarkets just around the corner. You get a bonus if you get one of the pool side appartments. Poolside bar, restaurant and Spain's answer to Basil Fawlty on reception. What more could you want. Me, Her indoors, the old boy and his fiance and my four grandkids in June for a week £500 odd quid. ok got to get your own flight, but Monarch from East Mids are very competitive, without the drama of Easy Jet or Ryan Air. Give them a go.

Room Tip: Pool Side a must if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trickygeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at Ecuador Apartments.Exceptionally good value for money.Very clean,the reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly,nothing is too much trouble.These
apartments are in a very good position for walking comfortably into Torremolinos and the other
way to the lovely marina at Benalmadena.There are numerous restaurants and bars,and shops,
and found everyone very friendly.

Room Tip: Our one bedroom apartment number 204,was perfectly o k .these apartments seem to have nice sized b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Property: Ecuador Park Apartments
Address: Avenida Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing