We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to bus and train.”
Review of N.CH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
N.CH Hotel
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, close to bus and train.”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This hotel was easy walking distance from both the bus and train stations. We found it just down the ramp from McDonald on the Av. Palma de Mallorca by C. San Miguel.

A very basic hotel, but it was inexpensive and clean. There is internet access available in the lobby. We had a room above the lobby and were able to access the internet from our balcony.

Many restaurants are nearby and it is an easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn_Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    69
    46
    20
    7
See reviews for
10
58
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

When we first arrived we got lost, because the taxi dropped us off in the wrong place (nightmare), the hotel is situated in the last place you would look, hard to find. The best I describe it to get there, is on the main road, there's a MC Donald's , on the same side, too the right a little bit down the road, there's a really little ally ( its kinda looks like an entrance to a shop) with a ramp and steps. Go down and you'll see steps soon as you come to the end ( a flamingo club or something) turn left and its there in front of you.

The staff were very nice and helpful, a very clean reception. You have to buzz and they let you in, the reception is manned 24hours, very secured- they got very annoyed with us buzzing in all times of the night. They give you car key's.

Me and my boyfriend stayed bed and breakfast. We only got up for breakfast once, which is defiantly not worth including in you holiday price, but I don't think you can get self catering just room only. The restaurant was on the top floor, It was self service and all you could have was yogurt, biscuits, cereal, tea or coffee, not worth it but there's loads of restaurants within less than 5minute walk. The room was OK the decor was fine (nice paintings), big wardrobe, television which only had 1 English music channel the rest was Spanish. There was balcony quite secure with rails. The bathroom was clean, fresh towels were provided and clean sheets. Overall it was good compared to some places in Spain. No fridge etc, I think this is why you can only get bed and breakfast so they don't have to equip you with anything.

Lots of shops and bars less than 5mins the San Miguel Street is just opposite the hotel through another little ally. Great bars, very friendly owners. If you follow down the San Miguel street right at the bottom there's a lot of steps ( no exaggeration ) it leads you to the beach, were you pass more shops,stalls, supermarkets.

It is a nice place to stay once you arrive and get over the location of the hotel its great, lots of things to do and places to go. Aqua Land, Tivoli world-theme park, Crocodile park, most accessible by the train, very cheap to get on easy to understand where to get off when you need.

I wouldn't say there is anything wrong with the hotel, or the location, just it would have been nice to have a pool, something I missed.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxdebxx082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Clean, comfortable and well maintained; deserving of a look. Breakfast is basic; cereal, toast, juice, fruit and tea/coffee. If you want full English consider going room only, the difference should buy an excellent cooked breakfast at any number of nearby establishments. Kosher? No different from any hotel I've stayed in. Staff are friendly but like most Spanish people appreciate an attempt to speak Spanish. Bit hard to find; from train station turn left, walk towards the main street, turn left at the big clock/thermometer, walk up the street, on your right is a side street with two palm trees, walk to end of this and the hotel is on the opposite side of the square. Centrally located for shopping, beach and transport links. Television shows only Spanish language channels. Overall good value for money, I'd go back. Some tips. Go to Gibraltar as part of an organised tour as local transport is more expensive, take sterling as their Euro exchange rate is very much in their favour. Go to The Irish Affair bar on a night when Tony is doing his set, excellent entertainer and a real gentleman. Walk to beach is long, winding and steep; there is a lift but this is not well advertised.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccunea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Starting with the positives,,, this hotel is in a great location, it's modern and clean and for the price it would be hard to beat. It would benefit from simple things like tea/coffee facilities in the rooms and I've never stayed at a hotel which didn't have an iron which could be borrowed.

What REALLY lets this hotel down is the rude, arrogant, unhelpful and downright unprofessional attitude of the staff. I booked a double room because I prefer a double bed. My fellow travellers booked singles. I was the last to check in and I was given a room with single beds (despite having paid extra for a double). It was the third day of my stay before I was offered a room with a double bed. This room had no lock on the balcony (which was on the first floor and was easily accessible from outside and there was no phone in the room which made keeping in touch with my travelling companions difficult.

The staff reaction to my complaints, which were always made in a polite manner ranged from a shrug of the shoulders to screaming abuse from a young female receptionist.

The owner of this establishment would do well to seriously look at the staff here as they let down an otherwise great hotel.

  • Liked — Better than expected for the price.
  • Disliked — Worst hotel staff I have ever experienced.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BLVGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
sofia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

The hotel was a little out of the way - in a dark passage way. On the outside looks quite old and abandoned. On the inside they were repairing it since the lobby was full of construction materials and there were workers allover the place. After all that, the room was surprisingly good - spacious, with comfortable beds, great bathroom, very clean and nice. So in general - quite decent stay and great value.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonybulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

stayed here for a lovely week. Hotel very basic but great if you only need somewhere to sleep and have a shower. I was in a single room, no view but it didn't matter. Lovely bars and restaurants nearby. At the top of the hill, great walk down, lots of shops to browse in but find your way to the lift to come back up.
Staff were friendly although they didn't all speak English they all smiled and said hello. Room was cleaned and towels changed every day. I wouldn't bother paying extra for breakfast as it's just cereal and toast but if you're like me and need a coffee early in the morning, it's worth it as most cafe's didn't open till around 10 am.

  • Liked — the safety, couldn't get into the hotel without the staff knowing you stayed there
  • Disliked — the tiny bath in the single room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Booked a single room on-line and was a little leery of what I might get, but the experience was terrific.
The location of the hotel is perfect for those who like to be close to central Torremolinos but out of the noise later at night.
Hotel is not fancy, but rooms are cleaned every day, and linen is changed regularly.
It's a small place, so staff recognizes you early on - a bonus for a woman travelling alone.
Rooms have remote-controlled air conditioning; it's loud, but boy, was it welcome in the unusually hot late September nights.
Hotel's front door opens directly onto a little restaurant/bar serving Moroccan food and with two lovely young Moroccan women as waitresses. Food is tasty and reasonable.

Overall, the hotel is inexpensive, central and clean; v. good value for the money.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — construction work in plaza next-door
  • Tips/Secrets — try even a little Spanish with desk staff and they will respond favourably
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hispanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristal
Hotel Kristal
#61 of 71 in Torremolinos
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#60 of 71 in Torremolinos
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.CH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.CH Hotel

Property: N.CH Hotel
Address: Plaza de la Gamba Alegre 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — N.CH Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the touristic city Torremolinos (Costa del Sol), this certified Kosher Hotel offers a great stay in a typical Spanish environment. Ideally located in the heart of Andalucía, daytrips away from Sevilla, Granada, Córdoba and of course Málaga with its Picasso Museum and at a 10 min walk from the beach. The hotel has 37 double and 3 single rooms, all spacious with terrace and ensuite bathroom. Elevator, restaurant, TV, outgoing phoneline, laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your N.CH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N.CH Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing