We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of N.CH Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added N.CH Hotel to your Saves list
N.CH Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de la Gamba Alegre 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“basic but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed 5 nights beginning of March group of 8 in 3 triple rooms, rooms a little on the small size for 3 adults but managed. Room cleaned every day with clean towels and was really value for the money whole trip only cost £130 with flights. More disappointed in the area than the hotel stayed in Torremolinos Centro thinking it would be a bit more lively given time of year but how wrong can you be hardly anything open and what was very expensive. Lots of locals with dogs allowing them to foul all over the streets without picking it up so watch your step?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

£25 for the twin, room only. Clean and basic. Old CRTV with no english channels, was handed the remote to the TV on check-in, and made sure I handed it back on check-out! Bathroom...clean with good basic shower. Wifi is free in the lobby...nil else in the hotel. Slept well. Not easy to find... googlemaps puts it in the wrong block. Fine for a 1-nighter with a m8 if you're on a budget.

I'll try my best to locate it... Go to Calle San Miguel, where it meets Plaza De La Union Europea. Walk along Calle San Miguel in the direction away from the sea. After 100-150 yards, above your head on the right is a vertical 'CHANGE' sign... go right, down the alleyway here 50 yards and the hotel is in front of you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Having looked at this hotel on line,I thought that it was just what I needed,free wifi,restaurant,satelite tv,so I booked for 1 week.When I arrived and got my room,the tv was a old portable,with only 1 station,there was no wifi unless you sat down in the lobby,and the restaurant was still being renovated,the only good thing about it,is the location,righ in the middle of the town,

Room Tip: choose the rooms at the front,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norrie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We only stayed here one night as the drive to our apartment was too far so late at night. The staff were friendly and check in was efficient.
The room was surprisingly nice - basic but comfortable for the price with an acceptable bathroom.
The balcony had a nice view over the square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongIdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to visit some friends as we have lived in Torre for years.
It is conveniently located right in the city centre and you can get to shops, bars, restaurants and public transport within seconds.
It is also on a fairly quiet square, so there is no noise from the high street.
It does not have a pool or a restaurant, but it is clean, has got air conditioning and a balcony per room so maybe great for a cheap and cheerful short trip, business trip, visiting friends or family and/or back packing.
If you are looking for a holiday hotel you might have to pay a bit more for another hotel!

Room Tip: The double room that we asked for ended up being 2 single beds pushed together, so don't expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a holiday here and it was nothing but a disappointment from the first moment, before we could even see the room we was asked to pay the whole amount of 7 days, would have it been otherwise we would have left next day.

The room was very small and the tv was like one of the 80 ´s boxes that didn't even work properly, the bed was terribly small for 2 people and really uncomfortable, we had back aches from sleeping there, no extra pillow for the bed and a very tiny wardrobe. (We think from the location of the screwed-in-the-wall nightstands that this room was really a single room..)

As for the bathroom, the hot water was more a come and go than a constant flow, showering was more a quick experience than refreshing really, as we asked for the cause they said they had problem with the water ministration , wondering what it has to do with the water temperature, we asked, and there was no proper answer from the staff just shrugs.

Funny was the advice of the place to avoid embarrassing situations and not to steal the towels as they had magnetic bands, seriously who would steal those??

No breakfast or coffee area, rooms small, the place was not even properly refurbished, so forget about any kind of recreation inside the hotel, there isn't a pool or anything like that.

Considering we got a room for the rest of our 10 day stay in Torremolinos in another hotel with a balcony, breakfast and a decent shower for like 10 Eur's more than this one, i wouldn't call it cheap and certainly not cheerful.

If you ever decide to book in this one, make sure you see what your booking into before you hand over the cash, as for us, we wont be booking in this one again.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room before booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaClayre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed many times in this hotel due to it's location in Torremolinos, being near to transport links and beach,the rooms are clean and basic and good for a transit hotel. We booked three rooms here on way back to UK after a recent visit to Jaen to celebrate a family wedding. When we went to check in on the day we arrived we walked in to a building site,major refurbishment was going on we were greeted by scaffolding,workmen,tools the air was full of dust,the floor and staircase were covered in dust and there was hole in the wall where they had knocked through to the premises next door to create a cafeteria !!!! The access to the lift was limited,on asking the receptionist what was happening he didn't seem to think there was a problem and that rooms were fine.If we had not had family with us we would not have stayed,however we did and the rooms on higher floors were clean.After complaining to management next day we were told that we could have a free night's stay if we returned for another visit,however this will not happen as we will never return to this hotel and can no longer recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsylady31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#42 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#39 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#51 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
Adriano Hotel Torremolinos
#64 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#29 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.CH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.CH Hotel

Address: Plaza de la Gamba Alegre 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — N.CH Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the touristic city Torremolinos (Costa del Sol), this certified Kosher Hotel offers a great stay in a typical Spanish environment. Ideally located in the heart of Andalucía, daytrips away from Sevilla, Granada, Córdoba and of course Málaga with its Picasso Museum and at a 10 min walk from the beach. The hotel has 37 double and 3 single rooms, all spacious with terrace and ensuite bathroom. Elevator, restaurant, TV, outgoing phoneline, laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Venere, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your N.CH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N.CH Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#