We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

After getting to hotel which is 6 mins from airport so would not get transfers train is only 3 euro. And very close to hotel staff at reception were lovely room was clean weather lovely bar staff not that friendly food was poor some days would end up with plate of salad and a apple because other food was not good an over cooked one day was really hungry so got a roll an some chips an lost half my tooth the role was that hard an stale.but apart from the tooth met two lovely scotish couples charlie and his wife and kenny and his wife and along with my lovely girlfriend we had a lovely time my advice would be dont go all inclusive and eat and drink out down by the lovely bars on the beech.oh an watch when getting shower in bath no bath mat maybe I was lucky I just lost me tooth ha

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We will inform human sources responsible about your comments. We would like to have with you on your next visit to the Costa del Sol. Follow us on Facebook, please.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 967 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed in a nearby all inclusive hotel recently so could not help comparing. Good points are; very friendly helpful staff, lovely pool area, spotlessly clean, nice rooms very handy location for train station. Bad points; inedible hot food cooked to within an inch of it's life (although to be fair the salads were nice and fresh so we were able to have this instead) Other bad points were lack of sea view, poor entertainment and need for bath mat as shower was on the back wall in the bath. This was a basic safety issue. The phone did not work in my room either. The baths and showers are also totally unsuitable for elderly or disabled people. We asked for a room move due to the noise on our floor and the staff were sympathetic to this and moved us, so they responded well to our problem.
Overall, therefore, it was good value for money, a good base for exploring as really handy for the station and a nice clean hotel. I have given this an average rating due to the other aspects of the hotel that were not so good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teri405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your comment. We work hard every day to make your experience unforgettable. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Torremolinos. Do not forget to follow us on Facebook

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is a bit out from the main resort centre however is very close to the metro which runs every 20 minutes . The food is quite poor however I did manage to eat something every time we went in for a meal. The rooms are very clean and the towels were changer every day and the bedding twice a week. Over all we had a great week as the weather was great about 80 everyday and it was the weather that we went for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We note each of your comments in order to improve. We try to offer the best value for money in food, offering a large variety in starters, main courses and desserts. We will work to try to satisfy your expectations in your next visit to our Hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We went to hotel royal costa for 4 nights the end of April. It was much cleaner than I ever expected, super clean. The hotel in general was lovely. The pool is though very deep! Not ideal for children or if your not a very strong swimmer but was a good size. The outside area wasn't that big so don't know if you would get a lounger middle of summer but was quite enough for us. The food in the restaurant I found was as standard any other buffet iv had, simple but fine. The biggest down fall for me was the snacks, or lack off. Crisps, bread rolls and biscuits and that's it. There was a pool side bar that wasn't open, assuming it only opens in season?? Wasn't impressed with that bit. Entertainment wasn't great but again dont know if that was because it wasn't season. Other than that its fine for a mini break and would return for a few days. Other reviews said it was easy on the train etc but found know real directions. The train station is directly opposite malaga airport. Stick to the c1 line to fuengirola and the stop to get off at is Los Alamos. You can see the hotel when you get off on your right but have to do a little n shape around walk to the front door.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Claire27048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel. If you want to be updated with information, offers and promotions please follow us in Facebook.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights and was my first time abroad so didn't know what to expect. The hotel was lovely and with train station right behind it made it easy to commute to Malaga etc so had quite a bit of days out. Went to Aqualand and fuengirola zoo and also bendalamena sea life centre and the dolphinarium. We were very central to it all. The beach near it was very unclean and dirty would recommend Malaga beach instead. Food was fine but very repetitive and not much choice for children. Entertainment was good but was rolling each week so after the first week we had seen it all and starts very late 10pm for younger children. Staff on the whole we're friendly and reception staff very helpful but the one older barman was quite rude and preferred to serve the Spanish before the English. Pool was very deep even at the shallow end so be careful. Always had a lifeguard to hand and on last day there was an incident and the lifeguard handled it very professionally and did an amazing job. I would defiantly chose to come here again. We went all inclusive and it was worth every penny also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessGlitterCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Customer

Thanks for your comments and feedback and all the information about the surroundings. We are sure this information will be very useful for other guests. We will forward your information to the responsible for human resources. For your next visit please book in our web site.

KInd regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the royal costa. Staff were very pleasant and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We were all inclusive, drinks were avail from 11-11 which was ideal for what we needed. The food was pretty poor, breakfasts were simple, but sufficient. Lunch was very 'samey'. Spaghetti Bol, pasta bolognaise, chips. Dinners were where they really let you down, very poor, very little choice, one night there were several different versions of fish, but only fish or the left over bolognaise, never any chips (always a fail safe). However, this didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves.
Don't expect snacks, we had a bowl of crisps, a bowl of nuts and some pastry things that were kept in a fridge, no pizza, burgers or hot dogs as advertised.
Overall we had a ball, but we were 6 adults looking for a short break without the kids!!! If I'd have had my kids there, I would not have been so easy to please.
Location wise, it was ideal, you're 2 stops from the airport on the train, it takes a grand total of 5mins!! The train station in literally around the corner, so you can jump on the train into the town centre.
I would defo return...... But not for the food!!! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletchers_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we note each of your comments in order to improve. We try to offer the best value for money in food, offering a large variety in starters, main courses and desserts. We will work to try to satisfy your expectations in your next visit to Hotel Royal Costa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help.
The only thing for me that let the hotel down was the food. Whilst you appreciate that the hotel is not a five star, there was not a lot of variation and even when there was you wasn't sure what you was eating nor was it very nice, however if you went out to eat the food was amazing!!
I would probably say most of the food comes pre packed and is not fresh.

Also the night time entertainment was not great, usually started around 9:30-10:00 and lasted half an hour, unless there was live music on it would be for around an hour or two. As the hotel is not quite in torremolinos there isn't really any shops or anything to do around the hotel so to go out and do things you will need to get on the train which to be fair is fairly cheap.

Other than the above we didn't really have any complaints

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Customer,

In first place, thanks so much for your opinion; we love getting feedback from our customers.We will take note of your comments. We would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#53 of 71 in Torremolinos
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#34 of 71 in Torremolinos
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $58 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing