We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“2nd time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2nd time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for a family holiday and really enjoyed it so when me and my wife wanted a little weeks break we decided to re-visit!
This hotel is excellent in so many ways and i cannot recommend it enough, obviously its not 5 star and if thats what you want go and pay five star money! There are alot of comments on here about the food, we had no problems, there is always something you will be able to eat even if you are fussy, its hot tasty and plentiful and for the money very good. We were all inclusive and the drinks were very good, served from 11 to 11 and yes they were in plastic cups as someone else commented on here but if thats a problem I really think you need to get over yourself!! The rooms are clean and spacious and linen and towels were done at least every other day. We were surprised as the all inclusive seems to have got better since our last visit, it now includes ice cream during the day and slush puppies too, wish they had that when we had the kids with us!! As I said this was our second visit and we are already planning our next one, I think that says more than anything!!
Thankyou Royal Costa! we will return!!
P.S. dont pay for transfers use the train, its brilliant and is only E1.70 each way!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franksie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing firstly Hotel Royal Costa for your holiday in Torremolinos. As your comets on your review we offer an excellent price-performance ratio for our guests. Many customers compliment us by our restaurant service in the front desk and in the restaurant, we appreciate that you do it through Tripadvisor. We have made ​​changes to the all inclusive, we are pleased that we are going in the right direction.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    253
    216
    109
    82
See reviews for
261
277
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean and larger than expected, we were on the 6th floor with a good view from the balcony. Rooms were a good size and a decent shower. The pool i found was quite small for this size of hotel and was full of kids cannonballing in all day long which is fine if you have kids but if your traveling as a couple or an elderly couple wanting to do a few laps of the pool, forget it. Also there wasnt enough sunloungers or space to put them for the amount of guests this hotel caters for. There is alot of seating and tables which take up most of the grounds around the pool bar which most guest sit all day long drinking, taking advantage of the all inclusive beer. We were only half board so we spent most days at the nice beach which is only a short walk away. Sunlounger and umberalla 4 euros each.
There is a train station just down the road from the hotel which was great and very easy and cheap to travel to other resorts in the evening as we didnt fancy sitting round the pool area with a load of drunk familys. Train provides easy access to malaga, benalmadena etc.
The food in the hotel is buffet style which is average but we didnt expect much as we only paid £200 for 5 nights inc flights.
On leaving day we had to be out of the room for 12 but the airport transfer was at 6 so we asked about showering and we were told to use the outdoor pool showers which all the guests can see? There is no private shower room within the hotel and if you wanted to keep your room you had to pay 30 euros. This seems to be a common hotel scam which ive experienced before to get more money out of guests, so only 3 stars from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed during your stay in Torremolinos with us. We will take note of all your suggestions and we will communicate any incidents to the appropriate departments. The situation of our hotel is one of our highlights. As you mention our value for money is very high. Not all accomodations are required to offer complimentary room. In our case we do not have any. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 days at the Royal Costa with my husband and two friends. Great hotel just outside of Torremolinos but easily accessed by an excellent train service, two stops from Malaga airport (train station is on the lower level at the airport). Visited Malaga, Benalmadena and Fuengirola which are all a few stops on the train. Hotel is of a very good standard with spacious rooms and lovely pool and bar area. Food was ok with plenty to choose from but started to get bored with the same dishes after a couple of days. All in all this was a great value break and I would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed a few days of well deserved rest in Torremolinos with us. We will take note of your suggestions. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of Sept, myself, my hubby and my 2 children, 2 years and 6 months. We arrived after 11pm and had it not been for the helpful receptionist we would have been without water for the night as the bar was closed. It might be worth considering a water machine for people who arrive out of hours! The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and the food was ok with lots of variety. Only thing is the pool is very deep which isn't ideal with kids at least they had a lifeguard on duty. Entertainment was good. We would definitely consider going back in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel, 5th floor. I think if you were overlooking the pool it coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamJam77C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Costa for your holiday in Torremolinos. We will take note of your comments and suggestions to continue offering the best service to our customers. We hope to see you soon with us again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to enjoy all our promotions and exclusive offers.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just back from a 4 day break at this hotel.
Location good in residential area
Train station a bonus being so near and 1.70 euro back and forth to other resorts and airport
Hotel very clean
Efficient staff
Pool area and garden area very clean and well kept
Public toilet areas very clean
Rooms spacious and clean with daily cleaning by maid
Food absolutely terrible

Room Tip: room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POPPY666_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to.airport by train.two stops.€1.70. Taxi to torremolinos €15.taxi to benalmadina €20.food ok.free drink great.i wonder how they made any money on my three nights! I recommend this area to stay in.hotel is good no frills value

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phill053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Got back on the 18th September 2013. Great location near to the train station 1.70 where ever you went along that line. Hotel very clean. Staff helpful and polite. Food not the greatest but you wouldn't go hungry. Pizza shop up the road, take away 5.60 great. Asked for extra pillows and they were there. Reception very helpful. 10 minute slow walk to the beach. Had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvettejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The satisfaction of our customers is very important to us. We hope to see you with us again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#60 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 2,634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Property: Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing