We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great value holiday.

We went for a week there was five of us there, four adults and one child. It was a great holiday for the price we paid.

Hotel was clean and tidy. Maids visited room every day with fresh towels. The rooms had air con which was a great plus point for me as it was very hot when we were there.

Food was good but as per most three star all inclusive holidays the food can get a bit repetitive so staying for more than a week and you may get fed up of the grub on offer.

Bar was outside and served drinks from 11am till 11pm drinks were good with a good few choices.

If you coming from Malaga airport don't bother with transfers just hop on the train it was about 1.70 euro. With the train station so close to the hotel everything down the coast id just a short train ride.

Would recommend this to anyone lookiing for a nice 3 star holiday in south spain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    269
    242
    116
    90
See reviews for
282
297
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived 3 hours late due to being delayed because it was after midnight we could not get a drink. that wasn't a good start. Wifi is a bit hit and miss. Food horrible ate out a lot of times. Had to be up early to get sunbeds. Location was rubbish nothing around hotel apart from train luckly, we used a lot. Rooms are cleaned every day which was good. Would NEVER go back to this hotel worst holiday ever. The entertainment was not good had pool table which didn't work nothing for young children to do they were all bored. This is an honest opinion.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juliewoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just come back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday (family of 4) when we arrived it was about 1 in the morning as got delayed. Couldn't even offer a drink and nowhere to get one in the place as everything's closed so had to walk the streets to find a bar lucky we found one! The rooms wernt bad at all, good air conditioning and cleaned everyday (cleaners were very good!). I wouldn't class ourselfs really fussy eaters but the food was awful it was ok if you wanted pasta pork and fish for lunch and dinner, and plastic in your pudding. We ate out most evenings. It was lucky there was a train station close by because your literally in the middle of nowhere and nothing to do, the entrainment was boring! by 12 clock everyone went to bed. The beach is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We spent a lot of time in monte mar which is about 3 spots away. Went to the aqua park which was good! Played the same cd all holiday must be on replay. You had to be up at 7 half 7 or you wouldn't get a sunbed as they were all taken, wouldn't recommend at all it was the worse holiday :(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole02marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear costumer,
We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were a party of 7 adults ranging from 16 to 44. Just come back from a seven day all inclusive stay at this hotel. Absolutely Great. Hotel really, really friendly. We had 4 rooms booked and the hotel staff made sure we were all on the same floor (even though originally we had been placed all over hotel.) Arrived early and were given 2 rooms that were ready and told to return for keys to the other 2 in an hour. bar staff friendly. No limit to drinks which was great. Breakfast same every day but plenty to choose from with cereal, cooked, toast, fresh fruit, pate and cheese. We all said the lunches were better than the evening meal which were themed. The Mexican one was really good. Beautiful gardens and pool area was nice and you could lay on the grass if there were no sunbeds. Mixture of nationalities and ages but they catered for all. perfect location. We caught the train from Malaga Airport and it is just 2 stops to Los Alamos for 1.70 euro and you can see hotel and it is literally a few minutes walk around the corner (don't book a transfer). Train is really cheap to go to Torremolinos or Fuengirola. Water park good again get the train for 3.40 euro return. Walk to Torremolinos is lovely. Beach is very clean and the walkway path along is a lovely walk with green parakeets in all the trees. Entertainment ok. Food is same as any other hotel we have stayed in for 3 star, plenty of choice and there is something for everyone ( 2 of our girls very, very fussy but ate ok). We will definitely stay here again and would recommend. Great location, clean, friendly and easily accessible for different areas with train nearby. Great for the price. Ignore bad reviews this is a great 3 star hotel for the price.

Room Tip: All rooms have air conditioning included. All had views of either pool, sea or the road but non wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

July 22nd - 29th. One of the best holidays we as a family have ever had, friendly staff on arrival, rooms cleaned every day,good choice of food,if you want to save money do what we do go, ALL INCLUSIVE. The railway station is just behind the hotel which runs from Malaga to Fengriola. When we arrived we took a taxi to the hotel which was 20 euro, the train will take you to the airport at a cost 1.70 euro each. Finding it very difficult to understand the complaints in previous reviews, we found no fault at all. All the time we were there we did'nt he any one complaining about anything. Roll on next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for charing your opinion about Hotel Royal Costa on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed our food and location. Hope to see you here again. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I visited this hotel for 1 week from 8-15 July, we were a family of 4 with 2 teenage kids. Hotel was clean, rooms were good.

Food was typical 3 star all inclusive. A lot of the same thing, chicken and pork lunchtime and dinner. We ate out every second night.

Don't pay for transfers as its easy on the train 3 stops from Malaga airport, make sure you get off at Los alamos we went to torremolinos and then had to get a taxi for 10 euros as the walk is too far.

If you want go into town it's cheap and 2 stops on the train, very easy.

It's roughly 30 minute walk to the beach which wasn't very nice, but good restaurants on the seafront for dinner.

This hotel caters for the Spanish tourists, there were very few British people there when we were there which is fine but not much chat as the Spanish guests could not speak English at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Royal Costa for your vacation. Our buffet offers a variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We like to know who enjoyed the location, the cleaning and good treatment of our staff. Hope to see you here again.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we booked this hotel for 10 days we only stayed for 2 days and happily moved out to another hotel royal costa is in the middle of nowhere the food is horrible we are not fussy but could not eat the food every body was moaning about the food we were half board and the drinks to buy were very expensive prices changed every time you got the same drinks they got more expensive each time some staff were friendly but not all of them the only thing going for it the hotel was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Royal Costa for your vacation. Our buffet offers a variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We like to know who enjoyed cleaning and good treatment of our staff. Hope to see you here again.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#56 of 72 in Torremolinos
593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#54 of 72 in Torremolinos
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#42 of 72 in Torremolinos
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Property: Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing