We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EL OPEN ARMS a disaster”
Review of El Open Arms - CLOSED

El Open Arms
Attraction details
London UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“EL OPEN ARMS a disaster”
Reviewed February 1, 2009

If you like lager louts and screaming girls who are sick on the streets after the inevitable fight between the ASBO customers then this is the place for you.
Rough isnt the word for this establishment.It is depressing and shows British behaviour at its worst .
Like the previous post stated
AVOID

Helpful?
3 Thank croppedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland/spain
Level Contributor
1 review
“depends.....”
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Ah where to start!!not the worst bar around,its usually lively with music every night. The toilets are a disgrace even by spanish standards, its a real pity they wont bother to fix them up. went to the bar two years running and the jacks still doesnt flush and the door doesnt even close fully never mind have a lock!!! staff are brilliant both behind the bar and out on the street, always with lots of advise on where to go and where to avoid. If your young and with a group its definetly worth a try,otherwise...AVOID.

Helpful?
Thank eire_guy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“whoop whoop!”
Reviewed December 14, 2008

a late review as i went the 15th june 2007 to hotel griego mar, and everynight me and my fiance wud end up at this bar haha! all week, we met amazin people, the staff were amazin, and i was gutted to leave there, karaoke everynight, loadsa cocktails nothin more you need, id reccomend it to everyone! there was people from the age of 12-80!! enjoy! the only bad thing was who i was with haha!

Helpful?
Thank badders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dump!”
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Visited this pub in August 2008 following "rave" reviews on Tripadvisor. The staff are really nice and pleasant but if this is meant to reflect what a British Pub is like, no wonder its quiet! We stayed for two drinks whilst watching the football and everyone else in the pub left after one drink - no wonder! The toilets are a disgrace and if it was here in the UK the Environmental Health would have closed it down. Save your cash and have a drink at the pubs opposite - at least you can sit outside and can't smell the loos!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank suzybobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
“Blonza Blonza”
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We spent a weekend in Torre for my Best Friends Hen do and every night we found ourselves back in here. We felt so welcomed.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to make sure that us girls had a good time!

I am sorry if any one was there the weekend of the 4th May 2007 and heard any of us sing??!!
We are now practising for a return, to do "you can leave your hat on" You lucky lucky people!!!!

Lovely Jubley...

Helpful?
Thank Blonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Open Arms also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing